2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Scott from Ireland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
A formerly glorious place, but need renovation
Pool, building exterior, lobby
Then lobby is pretty amazing, and the pool is good but the rooms and corridors need renovating. They really feel like their 20 years old. Old sockets and switches and an absolutely ancient hairdrying contraption in the dated bathroom. Furniture reminds me of stuff in my grandmothers house. It really feels more 3 star because of this and there's no way I'll be back, especially with so many amazing hotels in KL. I only booked this one because I was in a rush and it was Agoda recommended at the top of the list.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Abdalla from Jordan
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice stay
location , breakfast variety, close to public transport
it was extremely acceptable
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Lei from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Area is nice. Quite place, Large room
overall is good. just check in time need to improve. and i heard a old lady are making noise at next counter about something missing in their room. not sure what is that. so i decide do not keep valuable things in room and snap picture for all room facility before i got them for argue..
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Madan from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Location, Awesome service
High Quality Staff Performance, Luxurious Rooms, Excellent Location
It was a very relaxing and comfortable stay at the hotel Istana. The only things I found a little strange were: 1. Room minibar was empty and no effort was made to stock it. 2. Please keep small fresh milk capsules with the tea service in rooms instead of creamer (powder) and also keep more than 2 tea bags.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Pearse from Ireland
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good hotel, fabulous location.
Was centrally located with very friendly, courteous and most helpful staff. Really went out of there way for you. Bedrooms could be doing with a refurbishment and a softer matress.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Ammar from Iraq
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
It's an old building with 3 stars bathrooms
Location, elevators & lobby life band
I've been to Istana on my honeymoon.. The location is really nice but I don't believe it's 5 stars hotel, the bathrooms are old
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Gary from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Club Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Club room
I stayed in a club room. the club breakfast was much better than i expected. Good location and guest friendly
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Wolfgang from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very good
Breakfast , service , friendliness
Very nice
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Nari from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great
I think very close to Pavillion, but there is slight distance. And there's no store around the hotel. All good, except it .
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Joffrey from France
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good but getting old
Location, staff, pool garden
The hotel is nice, the staff is great but the rooms need an update.
Reviewed March 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: