2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4843 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4843 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location but standard on quality & service
Location, room size, 2 bathroom sinks.
we had booked and paid for a deluxe king size room well in advance but they were unavailable when we checked-in. we were offered two single beds pushed together which i declined. with some twoing and froeing they gave us what i thought was the room type we had booked and paid for. however, what we got was only a queen size bed which they were passing off as a king. it was late so we let it go. once in bed with the light out, we were kept awake by some mysterious electric buzzing sound. finally we got to sleep after maintenance came and switched off one of the light fuses. asked which of the lights would be unavailable to us, he just shrugged and said "don't know" and with that left. at least the buzzing was gone. breakfast was also a disappointment. very bland and the fruit tasteless.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Yeoh from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location but old hotel
located near main shopping malls
the location was perfect. Near proximity to shopping malls and monorial. Very friendly staffs. However, aging hotel compared to others surrounding
Reviewed March 25, 2012

DHAVALKUMAR from India
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great hotel with amazing ambience
Value for money, good location, great city skyline view
Stay was enjoyable, thanks to the great location, service and everything. Definitely will consider staying here again.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Ivan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location, and excellent service
Good location, near shopping centres and Light Rail
the htel staff were excellent, gave very fast and efficient service.check in and check out was relatively painless. restaurants and the sports bar was good. rooom service was very fast with the food arriving hot and ready to eat. very close to bukit bintang and sungei wang shopping centre and not a long walk to the klcc. we were able to entertain our guests adequately.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Siti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Near to Pavillion shopping & Raja Chulan station
had booked for deluxe room with king size bed but was given single twin beds instead when checking in. 3 staffs at reception counter but are not that friendly & promised to give a room change next 2nd day to king size bed but on 2nd day, didn't make any change & didn't notify us. so we're stuck with the single twin beds throughout our 4 days stay. good shopping location near to pavillion & connecting bridge to klcc shopping centre. hotel is near to raja chulan station which makes it easier to move around.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Bushra from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location, spacious room
Huge bathtub
I made a last minute reservation to treat my small children to a holiday in the city, was pleasantly surprised by getting a real good price. Situated in the heart of Bukit bintang, a 5 minute walk from pavilion, 5 minute car ride fro klcc. Th king sized bed was comfortable. The pool was old style but clean and inviting enough for the kids), they had great fun in the hug bathtub in the room however. All in all, a pleasant stay
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Ahmed from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location with nice rooms
nice and spacious bathroom
overall the stay was very comfortable. hotel is located in central kl and the service is very good.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Teoh from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in February 2012
Centrally located but a congested traffic locality
Centrally located
the pros and cons of this hotel: pros: 1. centrally located cons:- 1. a bit run down for a rated 5 star hotel and a tired look. 2. space for bathroom is half the size of the room! 3. receptionist was slow and lethargy in checking in guests. 4. located in highly congested area. 5. for a 5 star hotel still offering a non lcd tv is a let down.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Robyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2012
Professional friendly service
efficiency, comfort and value for money
I stayed here 3 times over a period of six weeks and each visit was what made me want to return, location, value for money and comfort sure a bit tired internally but it was clean and comfortable
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Poh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 12 nights in February 2012
Good location and environment
Facilities available and good services staff
i enjoy my stay in the hotel during my trip, mainly because of the good location, nearby all shopping mall and good food. the hotel room is neat, clean and big, except that the facilities, bath tub are old. the staff are friendly and helpful. overall its quite a good stay.
Reviewed March 22, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: