2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Jennifer from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Beautifully designed hotel in a great location
Location, comfort, staff
The location is fantastic- you're close to all of the best shopping and dining options. The rooms are comfortable with high-quality bed linens and towels. The staff is friendly and helpful, ready to be of service. The bathroom needs some work as the shower did did not work and the bathtub did not drain.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Siti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Reasonable Price
Affordable, comfortable, convenient
Price is Affordable for a 5 Star Hotel. Location is Convenient just abt 5-10mins walk to Pavilion Shopping Mall The room Room is Superb and was welcome with a Birthday Cake cause when i book the room i inform that it was my Husband Birthday. The only Bad review is i cant have an early check in when i arrive at 9am and was told to wait for 2hrs, but still there is no room available. Maybe It was the festive period due Room Full house i guess for overall i was satisfied for my One day stay and will came again for my next visit.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Henny from Indonesia
Couple
Club Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
I always stay here when i visit KL
Croissants, croissants, croissants
Reviewed January 03, 2016

zhipeng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
.
.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Archana from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Wonderful stay for the year end
The staff were very attentive and welcoming. The breakfast and lunch buffets had a mouth watering spread of food. The rooms were spacious.
We had a great 3 nights stay at the hotel. The hotel staff right from the reception, concierge, housekeeping and restaurants were all very attentive and did their best to make our stay comfortable. The location of the hotel is accessible, just a short walk to the shopping malls. The breakfast and lunch buffets were amazing. Rooms were spacious and toilets were well stocked with toiletries which were replenished every day. Overall we had a good time and would recommend Hotel Istana to everyone.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Koh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great 5 star hotel at Bukit Bintang area
Location, excellent customer service, value for money
Great experience.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Ibrahim from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Old but Awesome
1) The staffs 2) Location 3) Big space area
Awesome
Reviewed January 01, 2016

sharil from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice location and easy transport
Friendly staff n nice location
The great location and nice hotel for stay in city center
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Bilal from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best Choice
Location, Comfort and Staff
Reviewed December 30, 2015

YEOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
Location / confortability
Overall good
Reviewed December 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: