2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

sufian from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
valued for experience
the best
pleasant n enjoy
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Aref from Yemen
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Mr
Location, room, stuff
Great
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Min from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good location and convenient Room latout is good.
Washroom and toilet ,Lobby and pool, Wifi I'm the room .
Great!
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Sng from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice and convenient place
Near to shopping areas, room is big, pleasant staff
Nice, will go back again
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Ali from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great location but poor service
The location is in the golden triangle
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Hasnah from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A plesant stay in Istana
Location, staff n service
Wonderful n will definitely stayed in Istana in my future visit
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Mubarak from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
It's a pleasant 5*hotel I must say
If feel welcome with drink n humble front desk personal. .
It's a pleasant stay..but for bedding for my son should be a single bed not a detachable one..as told us he been put right at the corner instead of near us...
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Raheelah from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent hotel
The location, the staff and the condition of the rooms.
It was excellent. We really enjoyed ourselves there. The staff were really helpful and friendly. We were greeted by a sweet soothing aroma in the hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Afiza from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Splendid!
Front Office are (1) Friendly (2) Helpful (3) Prompt
Simply the best!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Surash from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Hotel you can rely on for a comfortable stay!
The friendly staff at the lobby. The helpful bellboys and the chambermaids who never fail to greet you as you pass by the corridor.The cleanliness of the rooms!
Overall an excellent stay. I stayed here some 10 years ago and felt that the breakfast choice was better then. Now the food choice is limited and you do not get to see the traditional malay dishes and kueh kueh stuff. Perhaps you should have different type of food like Mee Rebus, Soto ayam etc. This was I felt the shortcoming. In a restaurant like this, perhaps the service staff should be Malaysian and not a foreigner as there is a communication problem with your foreign workers there. The traditional friendly Malaysian welcome is no more there. Review please.
Reviewed December 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: