2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Tan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
My 3rd time staying
Value for money, Rich cultural hotel, Location strategic
This is my continuous stay whenever I am KL. The reasons being the Fair Price and value for money as 5 Star Hotel. I strongly recommended to tourist from oversea as the hotel is rich of Malaysia cultural symbolic and staff is friendly and nice.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Johar from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Wonderful and very friendly staffs
Location , Foods and Near to LRT
The staffs greet me from far before approaching the doorway and always ready to guide me that that give me good feeling and respect . The room has large area for accomadation . I love the toilet having so much space and very clean . And most of all they always recognised me , they greed and talk to me and offer help and direction as a guest and tourists .
Reviewed October 12, 2015

PAUL from United Kingdom
Couples
Club Room
Stayed 11 nights in September 2015
SPEED'S SCOTLAND
The Staff / Francis at the poolbar / Location
We had a fantastic stay once again at the Istana. The staff make you feel really welcome, the hotel lounge / restaurant & pool area are all very comfortable. The club lounge excels with their service and attention. Bathrooms are tired and need upgraded {quickly}, this is really the only negative we can say about the hotel. Overall our stay was great, as the hotel location is close to everything, and we would return again.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

CHAO-TSUNG from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location for the downtown tour
Clean room, nice staff and good location for the downtown tour
Good location for the downtown tour
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Annie from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Location
Location, comfort, Value for money
It was fantastic, just a short walk from Istana Hotel there were street of good foods and Bar, we really enjoy it.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Gan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Lovely hotel
Large room, friendly staff, good location
Stayed a night here when I was attending my friend's wedding in the town, and had a decent and enjoyable stay. The check in was speedy, the staff were generally and genuinely friendly, even the housekeeping staff who smiled and asked me how my day was. I can't really recall any other hotel whose staff does that, except perhaps Pangkor Laut Resort. The room is spacious, with a mix of old fixtures (bed side lamp still attached to wall and has a button to turn on and off) and new ones. The toilet looks newly refurbished, wonderfully spacious and spotless and white. The water pressure is really awesome! I could stand under it for hours if given the opportunity to. However, the bed side tables are lacking power points, a necessity for people like me who leaves their phone to charge at their bed side. My friend who stayed at the 4th floor seemed so close to the LRT, but my room at the 12th floor is heavenly away from the road and noise. I do however have an issue with the F&B though. We usually place an order for club sandwich through room service in various hotels to see how creative they can get with the good ol stuff, and this hotel doesn't rate high in my list despite charging RM 47 for it. Perhaps the F&B guys who stay a night at Majestic and take some pointers from their room service F&B. I also don't quite understand the selection of complimentary tea provided. 1 bag of Dilmah and a bunch of Jasmine and God knows what tea by some Chinese company. Forgive me if I can't appreciate good chinese tea bags, but I would appreciate it if hotels just invest a few ringgit more per room to perhaps offer a selection of Twinnings tea instead. That would definitely make my day. All in all, I had an enjoyable stay, and would definitely come back at the next opportunity.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

maria from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
In the mist
Staff staff and location
The pollution rather dampened our entire stay... location great. Fabulous staff. But looking very tired.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Tony from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
good
bathroom, lobby and location
Reviewed October 01, 2015

NOR from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Clean and good customer service
Clean, good customer service, comfy bed
I like staying here. The bed smells nice. I like that they still provide the face & hand towel. Customer service is excellent - i felt welcomed. Furniture is kind of old but not a major concern. The bathroom is huge - i like it. The water pressure is good - i like the shower. i like the 2 sinks (instead of one in most cases). Overall is good - i'll come back to stay at istana.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Melinda from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
KL discovery
great location from monorail station , walking distance to Pavillion and the Twin Towers
Very good value for money.Room was spacious and clean .Staff were pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again .
Reviewed September 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: