2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Tanuj from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Unfriendly staff in Istana
Location, room size
Average
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Old hotel. Need to refurbish. Good location for pu
None
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Safli from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
best customer service i had!
the staff very friendly, luxury and centre in the city!
amazing!
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Faizatul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good 😄
The environment, The Room and Food
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kylie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Fading glory
Location, view, lobby
A lovely hotel that was probably very luxurious in the 80s but the glamour has now faded. The rooms are comfortable with good facilities- mine had an amazing view if the Petronas Towers that was breathtaking. However the decor is dated and time-worn. The location is terrific. I would stay here again, but if you are looking for luxury you could probably do better than this in KL.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ghufran from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent Value for money
Value for money
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Most Value for Money 5 Star Hotel
Value for money, Near Jalan Bintang, Nice Food & Dinning
It is great and ready a memorable stay for 2 night here. I am having a gathering dinner with my wife and friends here, the food is nice and delicious. The staff here is so friendly and polite which impressed me. My wife even told me why not just stay here next time we are KL.....
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raad from Yemen
Family with young children
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
3 Times in KL, 3 Times in Istana.
Location, Gym , Bathroom shower.
+ points : Bathroom shower is the best ever, Gym, Location walking distance to bukit bintang. - Points : Timing for the 19th floor lounge, club room is a normal room comparing to suite.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Violeta from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Deifinitely not 5 Star! Deteriorated a lot
Location, room size and price
Housekeeping was inconsistent sometimes providing less towels and sometimes more, takes ages to respond to requests and sometimes do not even come with your request. Transferred room twice during our stay which all happened on the first and second days. On the first room the aircon wasnt working and on the second one the safe wasnt working. The shower area floods and some bathroom tiles have mold/mildew on it. On our final room the window wasn't even clean but didn't bother as everything else was working well. the hotel is definitely not five star!
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Hotel Cleanliness & Services
Locaion, Food
Service - Biase towards tourist. Only Europeans were given welcome drinks. Staffs in restaurant telling lies about the breakfast area having some private function and arrow us to another area where only limited food were served. Cleanliness - Bed bugs in one of our rooms, carpet not vacuum when we first arrived in the room. Leakage ceiling where it was not handled immediately at floor 10.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: