2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

May from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A rather dated hotel. Staff are friendly and helpf
Location, friendly staff, reasonable price.
It was okay and served the purpose of providing a clean and comfortable accommodation where we wanted. For the price we paid there was nothing to complain about, although there was nothing to write home about either. At a fair assessment it may be more appropriate to rate it as a four-star hotel. We did, however, like the façade and the lobby. The staff were ever helpful and courteous.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Got upgraded to suite upon request
Location, staff attentivemess, upgrades
Though was a little aging for the interior furniture, but the Istana grandeur is still there nevertheless. Staffs is very attentive and knowledgeable, got my upgrade to a suite room upon request.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

SUHAINI from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Need to have changes in food for different days.
The room is spacious.
All is pleasant. Even though the food have alot of varieties, i felt that they shd have differnt dishes for different days. It served nasi lemak and chicken rendang for all my three days stays for there.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

SUHAINI from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Worth the money
Very spacious for families with young kids.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Thamrong from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location
Good location
Good location and service but I think that the beds in twin room are smaller (shorter) than other hotels twin bedrooms.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Joshua from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Biz trip
food, service, rooms
Good
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Joshua from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Biz trip
Food, service, rooms
Good
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Joshua from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Biz trip
Food,service, rooms
Good
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Nik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good
Good
Good
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Diane from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Best stay so far
Location, staff, room
The last trip I stayed was many many years ago. The hotel keep up with renovation and standard. Good job and will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: