2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4844 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good Service
Foods, Services and Rooms
Really nice foods, walking distance to bukit bintang street and can see night light of Kuala Lumpur city.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
service orientated
staff service was good smile can been seen throughout
1 night stay is a memorable stayed for us as we felt welcome and service was fantastic highly recommend hotel to stayed .
Reviewed March 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anastasia from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Rude staff, tired rooms
Location
We had to wait for over 20 minutes to check in, and not-so-friendly staff didn't even bother to apologize or at least give us a reason for such a long wait. It was quite late in the evening and there were no other people checking in. The room was nice but not "5 star" nice. Quite old and tired. We are not fussy, but if the hotel is rated "5 stars" there are certain standards that we expect. Great location, right next to many malls and easy walk to Petronas Towers, but there are may good hotels around that area. On the check out there was a long queue of people checking in (we knew it could take awhile from our experience), we didn't have any additional charges on the room (since if you want to have a minibar you have to request it) and we had a plane to catch, I decided to hand the key and let them know that we are leaving, which would take us 20 seconds, but I before I could open my mouth I was told by a receptionist in a raised voice and irritated manner to get back into the queue. Not a 5 star experience - not even close. We had way better service in most 3 star places around Asia and definitely much better rooms in internationally rated 4 star places.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Club Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Bed Bugs Problem in A 5 Star Hotel
attentive staff, great malaysian food & excellent club lounge
the only setback i had was the bed bugs problems i had in the middle of the night. Didn't expect a 5 star hotel to have bed bugs problem. Was given another room at 3 am at night because of this problem. With a small baby, this is definitely not a pleasant experience.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great location.
Location, staff, price.
Room looks normal but toilet looks great. Location was good. Price is slightly steep.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MARCO from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great value/price!
rooms, breakfast, service
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RAJESWARY from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
comfort
friendly staff,good food,ideal location
comfortable...will visit again
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Malin from Sweden
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great value
Great and helpful staff, good location in city center, great services.
We enjoyed our stay at Istana very much. Hotel was great and clean. Although room need renovation.
Reviewed March 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Truyah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2015
fantastic
room. food. location
I stay at here because agoda give discount price. I would like to stay here again.
Reviewed March 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GUNALAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Club Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
excellent stay
friendly staff, cleanliness hotel environment and excellent service
Wonderful and memorable
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: