2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Rashidah from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good
The location, the room cleanliness and the bathroom..nice..:-)
My recent stay at Istana Hotel was good. The Club Room was so nice especially the bathroom part..:-). The hotel condition also good + the room cleanliness. Looking forward to stay again at Istana Hotel in future.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michaela from Austria
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nothing spacial - neither good or bad
location, comfy bed, free wifi
All in all my stay was ok for one night. The Lobby is quite nice with a nice coffee bar and free wifi. The room (although I was told it was just renovated) lacked of charm: while it defintely had been painted recently, furniture seemed rather old. However, bed and pillows were really comfortable. Breakfast was a good choice of Asian and Western dishes. Didn't try the gym or pool - so cannot make on comments on that.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
Was ok, good location but nothing amazing.
Location, size of the room and Shower
The lobby area is nice and feels grand. The bedroom is large, the bathroom is nice and the shower has good flow. The bed was very hard though. If you don't like a firm mattress, this not the hotel for you. It's quite a loud bed getting in and out so it's hardly good for honeymooners. Location was perfect for Bukit Bintang/Changkat area. Swimming pool was nice and has a nice business center. There was a buzzing sound coming from something in the room. I had to sleep with headphones on to block the noise as it drove me crazy. I did let them know the next day and they said it was a broken coil or something and fixed it. Undecided if I would return or not.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Satisfying 4 days stay
Friendly staff, nice main lift, nice dining
Very nice stay. Room very clean and comfy. However, my main dissatisfaction is the car parking lift which is very small, slow and inconvenient. Other than that, is top notch. Will definitely stay again here.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Koon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfortable, good location but traffic jam in th
Cleanliness, location, relax
Business trip with company colleagues. Very good location, clean and value for money. Very warm welcome by the reception staff, being treated like a VIP, very personalized service, really appreciated. 2 night stay in the hotel, shopping at Pavilion shopping mall, enjoyed the Christmas deco... it is really wonderful... Great!
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HASRUN from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
food
taste is good. but average
nice & comfort
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeani from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Spacious hotel
Near monorail
Good
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TAUFIQ from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
excellent staff performance
staff performance; parking; location
the staffs were very friendly. They gave us complimentary welcome drinks while we are waiting for available room. Unfortunately, there was smell of incense inside the room. The breakfast was average.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

abdul from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
should have been given a better room.
breakfast, staff, location
It was not bad. I use to stay in hotel istana. But the room we got from booking with agoda was bad. Everything inside was old and empty. Should have gotten a better room for the price we paid.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuhainie from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Pleasant and comfortable
Location, good service, good ffod
Pleasant
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: