2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

omar from Yemen
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
very good
location, staff and clean
Very good
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Deepa from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Very Good
Friendly staff, cleanliness
Very Good and worth
Reviewed October 13, 2014

ELAYANATHAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Very good location / staff need training
location , breakfast and price
hotel is great but the staff need training from the front office to manager , but I suppose when keep changing management team this way you going to get . This me staying every 2 to 3 weeks over 3 months . But I do love the breakfast buffet it's great ,,, location best to nothing and the lounge cafe/bar is good .
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Quinnie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Clean, Friendly and Prompt Service
Clean, Friendly and Prompt Service
Convenient location and friendly staff
Reviewed October 09, 2014

gina from Sri Lanka
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
My stay @ Istana
location, good service despite holiday period
This was my 2nd visit. Items 2 improve : 1. some variation 2 breakfast menu; 2. Staff should be familiar with bfast start/end times so guests can plan accordingly & not get surprised on arrival 4 bfast. On d whole I like d hotel and will not hesitate 2 go back.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Steven from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Enjoyable stay
Good location, spacious room and great room layout for the suite
I have had a good time staying in Hotel Istana KL. It's highly likely that I'll re-stay there when I visit KL next time.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
excellent location n nice staff
it shows the Malaysian culture through the internal design..strategic location and nice place for a short getaway.
Perfect. Good service with helpful staff and also nice selection of food.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Firdaus from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A wonderful experience
Best Location Ever
The most wonderful experience
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Awesome Stay
location.. staffs.. exclusive
perfect!
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Kevin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great location, dated rooms
Location, location and location. Did I mention location?
Always nice and pleasant stay, with gracious and attentive staff. The rooms are a bit dated, but otherwise a good hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: