2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

KAM from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Wonderful experience!
1) comfy rooms 2) good location 3) good buffet spread at the cafe
Superb and very comfortable stay. The hotel staffs are very friendly. The rooms are big and comfy. Love it!
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Extremely friendly staff at the Istana. I
Staff, location and service
I love the staff at the Istana and its location to all the shopping precinct. I will keep going back there because of the staff. They are simply exceptional
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Centrally located
walking distance to major attractions, monorail station at the door, spacious
This hotel is centrally located, with a monorail station at the door. We could walk to many of the city attractions with ease. Whilst a large hotel it still offered personalised service with friendly helpful staff. Our room was spacious, however, on our return stay we were given a room yet to be refurbished, a bit disappointing.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
excellent stay
Centrally located, comfortable room , nice food
overall a good stay, nice food and excellent staff
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kew from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Old hotel
Location and service only
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zuraihan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good
Food, location ,friendly staff
Overall good except for the swimming pool , not that clean
Reviewed May 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good value
good variety of choices from the restaurant, good value, comfortable
Booked through Agoda and got a really good deal, Breakfast & dinner inclusive, and a free upgrade to a suit room. The room itself is nice, but could do a bit of update especially the bathroom. Very comfortable bed. For a 5 stars property, you can't beat the price!
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

satesh from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very good
Nothing much , all was great
It was splendid, No issues in particular.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice Hotel BUT old
Location,
I will not stay there again with that price
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wafaa from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Istana good hotel & good, frindedly
service, Glub,clean & location
we was happy & all good but had little problem told the staff to wake us up they didn't & in bath room the tab with out lid we couldn't used because we try to fill it up water to relax we used home daily
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: