2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Kin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice Hotel BUT old
Location,
I will not stay there again with that price
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Wafaa from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Istana good hotel & good, frindedly
service, Glub,clean & location
we was happy & all good but had little problem told the staff to wake us up they didn't & in bath room the tab with out lid we couldn't used because we try to fill it up water to relax we used home daily
Reviewed May 07, 2014

LOONG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Fuss Free and slightly luxurious stay
clean,central location,value for money
This hotel is centrally located WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE of KLCC and Bukit Bintang.I am very impressed with the way they serve their coffee which is unique.Still using brass teapot with a very delicate teacup placing.Value for money and comfortable environment to have coffee.Overall the hotel room is great but the the paint kept peeling off from the hotel bathroom floor.That's the only setdown.Otherwise no beating the price of this hotel for a night stay in central KL.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Dato from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
very enjoyable stay with good friendly staff
great location, clean hotel and friendly staff
very enjoyable with fast check in and out, with attentive and helpful staff. The great variety of breakfast menu is fantastic and the big plus for this hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Feng from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center
breakfast, location, quiet
friendly and beautiful
Reviewed May 05, 2014

frank from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
poor
quiet
you didnt inform hotel so they say for airport pick up.on a second honeymoon and got 2 single beds they said bad luck .no wi fire in rooms.really poor by you and hotel but ho really cares.this is not a 5 star hotel really tied shower leaked all over floor reaaly pissed off for the price we paid but once again ho cares were back in nz its to late wont be back
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Richard from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Centrally located hotel in the heart of KL
big room, fast check in, great breakfast!
Hotel is in a good location, value for money for a 5 star hotel, you can basically camp here to reach out the any destination of interest in the heart of Kuala Lumpur!
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Ho from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Overall good experience
Great comfort, nice location,clean
would recommend others and would stay again
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Sean from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable-good value
Spacious-nice room-friendly staff-nice swimming pool
Excellent No complaints at all
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Yew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable
Nice and Quiet surrounding, yet near to the shopping district. Beautiful grand lobby with great live music at night.
Its a very nice and grand hotel. But maybe a little bit old, and maybe time to replace the CRT TV. I love the quite surrounding, the pool and the grand lobby, where I like to relax and do some surfing on my phone. The location is also great, it is just a few minutes walk from the heart of the shopping district. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. However, during check in and check out time, sometimes it gets too crowded and may have to wait quite long.
Reviewed April 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: