2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Paul from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Really enjoyable and relaxing. Kids loved the pool
Staff with my young kids. location, the speed of Staff assistance
Really enjoyed the stay. The staff always had a welcome smile. My two boys loved them, my 2 1/2 year old gave a morning cuddle to the staff as he felt so happy and relaxed with them and the hotel. Like a home away from home. Very busy with business conferences i found.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

AZLITA from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay.
Quick check in/out, great breakfast spread & comfortable bed
Check in and out were quick and pleasant. They were also quick to send in the 3rd bed as ours were triple sharing. I like the fact that there are separate shower & bath. However, the furniture in the room are dated..it needs refurbishing. The room is not soundproof bcos I can hear guest talking as they walk down the corridor. Breakfast was wonderful but I think some of the restaurant service staff does not speak any English, so they make up for it with a smile. Anyways, I will go there again for sure.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

dalvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
satisfied
service, centrally located and spacious rooms
satisfied
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martha from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
valuable and spacious hotel
nice hotel, easy access, good food
I was stay with my husband there, and we're satisfied with the hotel.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hisyaamuddin from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Overall it was a pleasant stay at the hotel
Near to shopping areas, comfortable room and bed
The stay was a pleasant one though it was only for 1 night and room was of good ambience with great view. Only issue was not all rooms has wireless service.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoke from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Amazing and full of surprises
Centrally located, clean and comfortable
Amazing. Was upgraded to Club Room for free. The room is clean and spacious. Bathroom is nice and comfortable. A bit sad though that the hotel did not provide free WiFi in all rooms even though customers are paying a huge amount for a night's accommodation. The pool is a bit small and unattractive.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wandrille from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
clean and nice hotel
clean, location, big room
My stay there was nice, clean rooms, but internet is very weak and nobody picks up calls at the reception... Disappointing for an hotel of this standard. Breakfast choice is nice
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LUK from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location with easy access to golden triangle
Good Location, reasonable price and large hotel room
Overall is good with large and clean hotel room and easy access to restaurants in Bukit Bintang.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Khadijah from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Unhappy without wi fi
Good location, big room, extended time check out
My friends and I stayed at Istan Hotel for 3 nights. We had a connecting room which was great. What we were not happy about was that there was no wifi except at the lobby. The breakfast spread was good but the taste was not up to our standard. The mee goreng was dry and the chilli for the nasi lemak was not good. To be honest I think I can cook better. Overall it was a pleasant stay but given the choice I would not want to stay here again because there is no wifi in the rooms.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YASUSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location, friendly staff
Good location,friendly staffs,wide room
I stay two night with someday interval. Staff are very kind and they kept my suit case during the interval days. Good hotel impression by staff .
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: