Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
See all 47 photos

"Again highly recommended great staff and very clean!"

Sam

May 10, 2018

Club Room - Guestroom Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Club Room - Guestroom
See all 47 photos
Interior view Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Interior view
See all 47 photos
Interior view Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Interior view
See all 47 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 47 photos
See map Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
See map
Excellent
Location
8.9
See all 47 photos Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
See all 47 photos
Removed from saved list

Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 6654 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Excellent service
8.2
Recommended by 89% of guests
Value for money8.1
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating8.9
Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
Distance to airport18.2 km
  • 150 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.1
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 23 times in the last 24 hours | 22 travelers are looking at this property right now
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Club Suite
Club Suite
...
  • Room size: 79 m²/850 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Club Room
Club Room
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Towers View
Deluxe Twin Towers View
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Suite With Breakfast
1 Bedroom Suite With Breakfast
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Standard 1 Bedroom Suite
Standard 1 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Double/Twin + 1 Child One Bedroom Suite
Double/Twin + 1 Child One Bedroom Suite
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed And Breakfast Bb Superior Suite
    Bed And Breakfast Bb Superior Suite
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      1 Bedroom Suite
      1 Bedroom Suite
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre

        More about Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre

        "Pleasant staff with excellent service."

        Reviewed February 4, 2018

        Mark from Sweden

        |

        Couple

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What to eat nearby

        Asian cuisine
        Asian cuisine
        Kampachi Equatorial Hotel
        130 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi
        Shabu One
        150 m Asian
        Restoran Nagasari Curry House
        150 m Asian, Halal, Indian
        Chinese cuisine
        Chinese cuisine
        Yan's Restaurant
        400 m Chinese
        Silk Road
        470 m Chinese
        Shui Kee
        470 m Chinese
        Halal food
        Halal food
        Sahara Tent
        330 m Halal, Lebanese, Middle Eastern
        Naab
        350 m Halal, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
        Bosphorus
        440 m Halal, Middle Eastern, Turkish

        What they offer

        "Overall good and nice hotel."

        nur A. from Malaysia

        |

        Family with young children
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Announcements

        From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (6654)Booking.com Reviews (3075)
        8.2
        /
        10
        Cleanliness8.0
        Facilities8.1
        Location8.9
        Room comfort and quality8.1
        Service8.2
        Value for money8.1
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        日本語
        简体中文
        한국어
        more
        Room type
        Club Room
        Club Suite
        Deluxe
        Deluxe Twin Towers View
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 5696 verified guest comments
        12345
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Mohd from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in October 2018
        Awesome weekend getaway”
        Definitely will come again to this hotel. Great hospitality and great food too!
        Reviewed October 14, 2018
        Dear Mohd Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay in Kuala Lumpur. The fact that you have chosen Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a great honor for us. We are happy to hear that Hotel Istana will be your preferred accommodation in the future. I am glad to hear that we were able to delight you in all aspects throughout your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please do visit us again soon! Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded October 16, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        4.0
        KIM from Taiwan
        Family with teens
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
        Acceptable”
        Dirty bed sheets and stained towels. The room is spacious but very old.
        Reviewed October 08, 2018
        Dear Kim First and foremost, please allow us to express our sincere apologies if you were not happy with your stay at Hotel Istana. We would also like to thank you for your review as we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We have highlighted your comments to the respective Head of Departments to take corrective measures. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded October 16, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        8.0
        Excellent
        BRIAN from Malaysia
        Couple
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in September 2018
        Great in everything, except....”
        The hotel is very good and overall experience is very pleasant and satisfied. It’s my 2nd stay this year ever since in 1999. Receptionists are very friendly and helpful. I was given a corner room with a good view of KLCC Twin Towers. Only one thing is my room of stay had a wet carpet perhaps leakage underneath the floor from the bathroom, inner door handles/knobs were missing with only two screws, and having slight challenge on opening from inner bathroom. Despite only one night and I mostly not in my room, it’s not much discomfort I am having.
        Reviewed October 06, 2018
        Dear Brian Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Whilst we are delighted that overall, you had enjoyed your stay with us, we were disappointed to read about your comments regarding the condition of your room. We have highlighted this to the respective Head of Department to take corrective measures. We hope to be of service to you again in future. Thank you. Regards
        Responded October 16, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        6.0
        NGUYEN from Vietnam
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        good hotel”
        good hotel
        Reviewed October 05, 2018
        Dear Nguyen Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are delighted that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will continue to support and stay with us on your next visit. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded October 16, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        6.8
        Good
        lydia from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
        oldie but goodie”
        a well maintain old hotel.Everything is old.If you want modern hotel,this is not
        Reviewed October 04, 2018
        Dear Iydia Thank you for reviewing your recent experience as we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please do visit us again soon! Thank you.
        Responded October 16, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        8.0
        Excellent
        Mohd from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Very good”
        Good
        Reviewed October 01, 2018
        5.6
        Michael from Thailand
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in September 2018
        Dated Accommodations ”
        Hotel Istana is in a great location however there are many hotels in the same area and Hotel Instana wouldn’t make it in my top 50 for a hotel choice. The rooms are dated and many things are broken. The hotel staff are cordial and the room attendants do an acceptable job however there overall service from the hotel is lacking. The restaurant staff are great from the greeter to the wait staff all do an excellent job. The food....mehh. The food can be hot or miss with a lot of inconsistencies with what is served and the overall taste.
        Reviewed October 01, 2018
        Dear Michael First and foremost, please allow us to express our sincere apologies if you were not happy with your stay at Hotel Istana. We would also like to thank you for your review as we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We have highlighted your comments to the respective Head of Departments to take corrective measures. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded October 04, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        9.2
        Exceptional
        eddiza from Malaysia
        Couple
        Deluxe Twin Towers View
        Stayed 1 night in July 2018
        Eddy from Seremban”
        Huge room, good breakfast & excellent location.
        Reviewed September 30, 2018
        Dear Eddiza Thank you for your recent review as we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are pleased that you were impressed with our hotel and the service provided by the team and that you were not disappointed in choosing to stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please do visit us again soon! Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded October 04, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        6.4
        Good
        Yin from Singapore
        Business traveler
        Club Room
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        Excellent customer service at club lounge”
        The staff at club lounge did a great job in mitigating system error during the check in process. We went to our assigned room and to our surprise there is another hotel guest in that room. On duty staff upgraded us to a suite. It was a pleasant experience, however the suite room needs a thorough clean up as the couch pillow causes eye infection. Carpet is horrible looking, filthy. Furthermore, water leaks from the bathroom shower resulted wet bathroom all the time. Hotel should invest in maintenance and upkeep of the rooms.
        Reviewed September 29, 2018
        Dear Yin Thank you for your recent review as we always appreciate hearing from our guests. Kindly rest assured that re-training sessions will be conducted with our Associates to improve their service delivery and to have a professional approach to ensure our guests like you enjoy excellent service and hospitality. Please rest assured that we will not let this occurrence be repeated as it will affect our hotel’s reputation. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded October 04, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        9.2
        Exceptional
        DESMOND from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        attended conference here”
        No complaints about room, food and location of the hotel. Check in and check out was slow. I made booking in August 2018 through agoda (paid fully). Somehow, I was asked to pay SST on check in. Because of this issue, check in was slow as many customer had similiar enquiries at the counter. .
        Reviewed September 29, 2018
        Dear Desmond Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments. We are delighted that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded October 04, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        3.2
        mohd from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        Poor facilities”
        Dirty room...bad food
        Reviewed September 29, 2018
        Dear Mohd Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of room. They are certainly not synonymous with our usual high standards for excellent service standards. We have highlighted your comments to the respective Head of Departments to take corrective measures. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded October 04, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Henriko from Indonesia
        Family with young children
        Standard 1 Bedroom Suite
        Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
        Exceptional”
        We stayed for six night, was awesome. Very friendly staff & the room was clean. We really had a good time there. Miss Irma was awesome and very helpful, Thanks to Irma for a great service. So far breakfast was incredible, have a lot of choice but the food not really many of variation. Great location. Next time we will coming again.
        Reviewed September 23, 2018
        Dear Henriko Thank you for your recent review as we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are pleased that you were impressed with our hotel and the service provided by the team and that you were not disappointed in choosing to stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please do visit us again soon! Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded September 24, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        8.8
        Excellent
        Susan from Australia
        Couple
        Club Room
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
        Excellent”
        The staff were wonderful, they helped us with all that we could ask for, great location. Would stay again
        Reviewed September 17, 2018
        Dear Susan Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that your stay was well managed and your compliments will certainly be shared with all our Associates, as it will be a great motivation for them to continuously strive further for excellent hospitality. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another remarkable experience during your next trip to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded September 25, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        8.0
        Excellent
        Richard from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in September 2018
        Great hotel in center location KL”
        Near pavilion and top location in KL, as well as Chang kat area. Decent pricing, alot of variety for breakfast
        Reviewed September 15, 2018
        Dear Richard Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are glad to hear that it has been an enjoyable stay for you and that you were happy with our services and facilities. The strategic location of the hotel is something that our guests benefit from, not just for the convenience when exploring our city but public transportation is also easily available. We are very happy to have been of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded September 25, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        9.2
        Exceptional
        farhad from Australia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
        Exceptional”
        good hotel, nice breakfast spread, close to everything.
        Reviewed September 14, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Afsha
        Family with young children
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        Great hotel, awesome breakfast and superb service”
        I love the location of the hotel, the breakfast spread was awesome with really tasty food and the service from the hotel staffs are pleasant, what else can you ask for. Enjoyed the family stay and will definitely stay at this hotel whenever we travel to KL.
        Reviewed September 13, 2018
        Dear Afsha Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are honored to hear that Hotel Istana will be your preferred accommodation in the future. We are delighted to know that your stay was well managed and your compliments will certainly be shared with all our Associates, as it will be a great motivation for them to continuously strive further for excellent hospitality. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another remarkable experience during your next trip to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded September 25, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        7.2
        Very good
        PARTHA from India
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Twin Towers View
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        Great location ”
        We booked Twin Tower view room - it was good partial view of both towers. Better view from higher floor. Quite big room with all necessary facilities - TV, Fridge, Locker, Iron and Iron board, Wardrobes, Soafa, chair. Specious toilets with bath tub. Great location - Bukit Bintang night life is just 5 mins walk. several great restaurants in walking distance. Cleanliness is just satisfactory as I feel it could be improved. I found little over priced when I booked through Agoda. It was a great stay for 2 days but only disappointment was the toilet sliding door was stuck and I had to wait for about 20 mins before maintenance guy come to fix the door channel.
        Reviewed September 12, 2018
        Dear Partha Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us. We have highlighted your comment regarding the cleanliness to the respective Head of Department to take corrective measures. For future visits, please log onto our website, www.hotelistana.com.my for better room offers. We hope to be of service to you again in future. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur Do visit us again. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded September 25, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        8.8
        Excellent
        Gwen from Singapore
        Couple
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in September 2018
        Hotel filled with friendly staff”
        The staff from door men to restaurant staff are all very friendly n greet you with a wide smile. Room is spacious. Location is great, walking distance to all the shopping center and yet not too noisy.
        Reviewed September 12, 2018
        Dear Gwen Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful comments. Please rest assured that we will continue to work to deliver the warm hospitality and excellent service that reflects Hotel Istana’s hospitality. We are delighted to have been of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded September 25, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        8.8
        Excellent
        MOHAMAD from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018
        Bathroom”
        All is good except bathroom door cannot be locked.
        Reviewed September 10, 2018
        Dear Mohamad Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments. We are delighted that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded September 25, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Agus from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
        Exceptional”
        All was great except the creaking sound of the mattress/bed. The pillows were too soft for my liking
        Reviewed September 05, 2018
        Dear Agus Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us. We have highlighted your comment regarding the creaking sound to the respective Head of Department to take corrective measures. We hope to be of service to you again in future. Thank you. Regards Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur
        Responded September 25, 2018
        Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Centre
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss