Book Now: Hotel JAL City Aomori

Excellent
From 683 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Hotel JAL City Aomori Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (683)Booking.com Reviews (1003)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.1
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.7
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (683)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 253 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Dennis from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Definitely one of the best hotels ever in Aomori !”

The stay splendidly pleasant. The rooms were well-clean and maintained. Staffs were prompt and polite. Will definitely choose this hotel again when coming to Aomori ! Keep up the excellent work, JAL City Aomori Hotel !

Reviewed April 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
KITTISAK from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Our second time staying here”

we were impressed of the hotel location cleanliness and breakfast last time so we came back again. this time we booked the twin bed and it was great , the double bed last time was too small. the internet was excellent for playing online games. would certainly stay here again

Reviewed February 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
xuyen from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very nice, clean with good breakfast ”

Hotel is about 8 minutes walking from train station, it is an older hotel but very clean, bigger room and beds with helpful staffs. Supermarket and convenient stores near by, breakfast is good of varieties.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

excellent stay 😊”

The room is clean and well furnished, the size of the room is adequate for a couple, short walking distant (abt 6 minutes) from JR Aomori Train Stn, very near to the bus stop (2 min) to Aomori Airport. There are many food outlets nearby and convenience stores as well.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Frankie from United States
Couple
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Good value, best breakast”

only three blocks from Aomori Station, A Factory, closed to main street. a lot of restaurant choices... give an A to breakfast, and B+ to overall.. 3+ star and worth to stay, especially JAL staffs stay here too.

Reviewed October 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from Malaysia
Group
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great hotel”

The best hotel that we stayed for our trip to Japan. Within walking distance from Aomori Station. The room was spacious, clean and beds were excellent. Stayed for 2 nights before heading off to the next destination.

Reviewed October 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lunchou from Taiwan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Never regret ! Just live here !”

1. Good location 2. Delicious breakfast 3. Big twin room 4. Quite Clean 5. A lady employee from Twaiwan 6. Really near Toyota Car Rental Befor ur car parking, be sure to contact the hotel. U can save money for ur overnight parking fee.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SHUN from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

staff receptionist are friendly but English is limited. updated information is not available from the staff, sometimes, WRONG however, the tourist information centre near train station is very helpful

Reviewed August 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Susan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice Hotel near Aomori Station”

Nice hotel. Clean, not too far from the station (about 3 blocks - walking distance if you're not hauling too many bags). Staff is polite. Tasty restaurants and convenience stores within a block or two walk.

Reviewed June 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Naomi from Japan
Group
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very good”

Excellent breakfast

Reviewed May 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YEE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

reasonably priced and bravo breakfast”

although need 10 min walk to jr station, it's not that far. v good breakfast that you do need to try. comfortable rm. highly recommended!

Reviewed March 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nim from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Comfort Corner Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

good location

Reviewed March 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Clint from United States
Family with teens
Standard Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

In heart of Aomori”

First time to Aomori - this hotel is walking distance from train station and the price was unbeatable. Breakfast was rated best in Aomori and I could see why- Japanese buffet breakfast is one of the reasons anyone should visit Japan and the JAL City breakfast was one of the better ones. You can sample all the Aomori food at this buffet.

Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yoon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Clean & Good Hotel.”

I have been to Aomori and stayed in Richmond Hotel but never in Hotel JAL City Aomori. The room is clean and I was given a room facing the road which I asked for. The staff members were polite and helpful. As I arrived early, I was able to store my luggage in the hotel before the check in time at 2 PM. This hotel is not very far from JR Aomori Station. One can walk from the station to the hotel if you don't mind dragging your luggage. For first timer to Aomori, is worth considering this hotel.

Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
hsiufen from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

No laundry facilities”

The room is spacious and clean. With this price, the living quality is better than we expected. However, there isn't laundry facilities. We had to walked in the cold, snowy weather for 5 minutes to find the hotel with laundry facility, which was recommend by "our hotel." It was cold, snowy, and the road was frozen. The instruction of the staff wasn't clear enough, so I ended up getting lost for a while. Also, the dryer for clothes was for family usage. It didn't do too much to dry our clothes. At last, we had to take all the clothes back to our hotel and put them on the floor for couple days. Fortunately, we didn't have to move the next day.

Reviewed February 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jennifer from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Value For Money”

Very convenient, just one min to main shopping street and 10 min to train station. Room is big enough for a family of three although we need to shift the furnitures a little as we have 3 big luggages. Staff is polite and attentive. Will stay here again if we will come back again

Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
DHARMAWATI from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Great Location, Comfy room, Excellent Menu of Breakfast”

Easy access from JR Aomori station, 6-8 min walking. Big and comfy room space, nice surrounding, great view of Aomori Bay Bridge from your window. Hotel staff can speak English well and very helpful. And you can find a lot of Japanese & western type of breakfast here. There's a Yoshinoya and convenience store around hotel, don't worry. I'll comeback for sure :)

Reviewed August 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
DHARMAWATI from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Superb Breakfast, Great Location, Nice View”

Easy access from JR Aomori Station, located around restaurant area, near Daiso. There's a lot of breakfast menu variant. From room window, you can get a magnificent night view to Aomori Bay bridge and Aomori Perf. Tourism Center. Very quite surrounding after 8 pm.

Reviewed August 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Nice Hotel”

Nice hotel, the staff is very nice, can communicate in English, convenience for me (I am from Hong Kong). The hotel is at the central, which is walking distance from JR station, and also near Tourist Attraction. The breakfast doesn't have much choices, but have western and Japanese food, and excellent apple juice, good enough. Besides, there are tea drink and supper, without any charge. Very nice.

Reviewed August 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fareed from United States
Couple
Deluxe Comfort Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Perfect location ”

Great hotel. The breakfast is definitely Japanese. Staff at the hotel are wonderful and helpful. It was a great experience. The location is very easy to get to many of the local attractions and only about 10-15 mins slow walk from the main train station. There are plenty of restaurants close by and public transport and shopping is also close by.

Reviewed October 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
wawan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Not far from aomori station but no rooftop sign”

The hotel location is approx. 600 meter from aomori station but it doesn’t have high billboard for hotel name so you may find little bit difficulty to find the hotel for the first time. Other hotels like apa, toyoko-inn which is nearby have high signage. Good room size for 3 people, the bed quite comfortable, memory foam pillow, have nescafe machine inside.

Reviewed July 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Naruphol from Thailand
Couple
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Large hotel in the quite town.”

Large hotel is located nearby the business center of Aomori. Very nicely staffs and clean room. Also the breakfast is excellent.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
yiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

never upset w/ JAL city hotel”

this group of hotel is quite reliable; the room is small but they still hv a sofa chair and a coffee table for relaxation.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hian from Singapore
Couple
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Big spacious room by Japanese standards”

Room was big by Japanese standards, provided handy smartphone which was a plus. Would return.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
LI from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Overall is very good”

clean, good breakfast, convenience location

Reviewed December 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lucian from Romania
Couple
Deluxe Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

A pleasant hotel, with a good location, not far from the JR Aomori station. Pleasant staff, very clean rooms, overall a good option if you visit Aomori.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Frankie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Best breakfast”

Best breakfast of value, good location and friendly staff, just one block from Toyota rental car center, three blocks from A Factory.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Minnie from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Clean and tidy”

Hotel is clean and tidy. Location is near Main Street of Aomori and also walking distance to station.( around 10 mins ) everything is fine for us for our stay.

Reviewed October 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KYUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Breakfast is perfect!”

Breakfast will be the best among hotels with the same price.

Reviewed October 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Cuong from Australia
Couple
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

small but sufficient hotel ”

good value for 6000¥/night. clean, business hotel in quiet location but still easy access to JR. Recommended for short stay

Reviewed June 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Singapore
Couple
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

Good location. Walking distance from the train station. Bed was a little soft for the wife but fine for me.

Reviewed May 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Alicia from Singapore
Couple
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Clean and pleasant”

Clean room, Wide spread of selections for breakfast, Friendly and helpful staff, Takes approximately 10-12min walking distance from train and bus station but easy to find and attractions and dining options are all within walking distance.

Reviewed February 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
Man from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Worth the money”

It was nice and clean with great breakfast. Mind you that the breakfast is more to the Japanese style so if you are looking for western style then it might disappoint you. One thing that is disappointing is that they do not have a coin laundry and if you need to wash your clothes then you have to walk to a hotel nearby for coin washing machine.

Reviewed November 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yick from Singapore
Group
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Excellent cleanliness, service, breakfast”

The hotel is located slightly further away than some of its counterparts. However, it more than makes up with this for the excellent service standards. There is always an English speaking person on duty, hence, language is no barrier. The hotel spares no effort in cleaning the room and replacing the towels each day; everyday is like stepping into a new room. The biggest and most unexpected thing was the quality of the breakfast. It costs 1600 yen per pax at the time of writing. With that, you can expect a delectable spread of local and international cuisines. Having toured the city for 3 days, I could not find a place that serves better local food as compared to the hotel. Given the freezing weather, it was definitely welcoming that I could enjoy the local cuisine in the comfort of my own hotel. Kudos to the team!

Reviewed November 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jeni from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

The service was amazing! The employees are friendly and helpful and the location is central”

Although there are hotels that are closer to the train station, this hotel was located in a central location so that you can explore the town a little more without being too faraway. It was perfect for spending a couple of days exploring Aomori

Reviewed October 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Weiling from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Excellent”

Pleasant surprise to find foot relaxer pads, mouth rinser/refresher and hot bath powder provided as lavatory supplies! This is something that is not common for hotels! Definitely a plus point! Buffer breakfast was good with curry scallop, boiled shark meat, braised pork, grilled salmon, the famous aomori apple with potato, and scallop rice provides on top of the common breakfast food found!

Reviewed April 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Walter from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Nice value-minded place with restaurant”

I can really only review the room/location. Good value. A little walk from other sites but not bad. I would stay here again. By the way, Aomori is a nice place to visit that most tourists would skip. With a JR Railpass there are no JR East Shinkansen restrictions - so easy and cheap to go from Tokyo to the north (Sendai, Aomori, etc.)

Reviewed December 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Totally worth to stay”

I stayed a week in Aomori and I try different hotels, this is the best one comparative to price. I tried more expensive one in Aomori, even not better than this one. Room is relatively bigger. Worth worth worth! I wanna stay 3 nights but it's full. Just stayed 2 finally.

Reviewed September 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sergey from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

clean 3 star hotel ”

cleanliness,fast check in & check out

Hotel is locating in 5 min. walk from JR Aomori station.rooms are big enough.Flat screen TV with out english channels,only japanese.Beds are comfortable but pillows are to small(sort of memory foam) and very hard. Breakfast is typical japanese style,nothing to eat really for western guests .Its ok to stay for 1 night ...

Reviewed February 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Florence from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

NIce place”

The hotel had comfortable beds and wasn't overheated like many business hotels here seem to be.
We liked it all.

This hotel was very close to the tourist information place in Aomori which was convenient. The staff doesn't have much English but they were helpful and friendly. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so I can't say anything about that; the review forces me to address food so I am talking about food at little restaurants not the hotel. There is a hole in the wall type restaurant across the street that everyone should check out. We had a great experience with our little Japanese and their little English. It is also practically next door to a shrine to the best water in Japan. We will stay here again when we got to the Aomori area to see Mt. Osore.

Reviewed April 18, 2010
5.2
SIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Cleaniness”

One of the night we back to the room and found that water is inside the wash basin is full of water, and the mirror is not cleaned also. Tried to compliant to the staff and they said all the cleaning staff are gone at night. It makes me feel uncomfortable on this as I dunno what the staff did to the room. location is just so-so if you need to take the luggage for 10 mins from JR station. Breakfast is OK. Not all staff can speak / understand English.

Reviewed November 14, 2018
6.4
Good
Trystin from United States
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

location”

location from train station far walk. The breakfast was the best I've eaten in Japan.

Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KITTISAK from Thailand
Group
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

nice hotel with excellent breakfast ”

good location, close to JR, excellent breakfast, recommend twin bed for two persons, double bed was very small

Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KITTISAK from Thailand
Group
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Nice hotel with good breakfast and close to JR station”

walking distance from JR aomori, small double bed which i recommend twin bed room for 2 person instead, excellent breakfast, quality well as price, will stay there again

Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
christina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Excellent”

Must try their breakfast. Awesome.

Reviewed May 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Makmur from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

JAL Standard ”

A walking distance to Aomori station. Not far from there, fresh seafood restaurants with reasonable prices and of high quality always lingering me.

Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Spacious modern room and excellent breakfast”

The room is big and very modern. There's strong free wifi. It is only about 8 minutes walk from Aomori Station. The breakfast spread is good and the food and quality far surpasses my expectations

Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kenneth from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Helpful and friendly hotel staff”

Staff is very helpful. We have left our camera in a restaurant. They helped us calling the restaurant and eventually we got our camera back.

Reviewed October 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Naruchit from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

nearly perfect”

apart from the location which is a bit far from station (compare to other hotels in the area) everything is perfect.

Reviewed October 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SUPHASIRI from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Clean and locate at heart of Aomori”

Clean and locate at heart of Aomori city.

Reviewed September 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Benson from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Nice hotel for family trip”

Room spacious tidy conveniently designed

Reviewed August 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nik from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

one night trip”

Was good for one night stay. Location is convenient not too far from shops and station. The breakfast was good.

Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nik from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Good one night stay”

Room was decent size for Japan and clean. Had a nice breakfast there.

Reviewed November 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rachata from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Good location nice hotel”

good room food
Reviewed October 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
PING from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Very nice hotel”

Comfort, good location, clean
Reviewed August 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lay from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Location ”

Location, value for money, comfortable bed.

Very comfortable.

Reviewed August 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

What you come to expect at a JAL hotel”

Room was spacious, air conditioner worked well and breakfast was very good

More comfortable than the APA Hotel we stayed at in Aomori last year. Clean, spacious and breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed August 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kwok from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good”

Nice Hotel and breakfast is good.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
NG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great hotel ”

Great location, great breakfast, clean and comfortable room

Reviewed October 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

good”

nice location, close to Toyota rental car shop. nice breakfast

Reviewed August 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

A fair hotel but not close to JR station”

It took us some struggle walking from the JR station with our baggage during such a snowy day as the hotel is not very close to the station. The hotel is close to the ASPAM but it was closed when we visited there as the ASPAM would close at 6pm during winter time. Breakfast in this hotel ranks no. 1 in Aomori and it truly is when compared to other business hotels in Aomori. Overall a good hotel for the price we paid.

Reviewed March 05, 2018
6.0
Tan from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Not a family friendly hotel”

No laundry services, we have to walk to a different hotel to use their laundry service. We ask for luggage delivery service to the airport and staff was negligent to help. We eventually got help from a lady at Tourist Information centre near Aomori station. Overall it was really bad experience and I would not recommend for family types travellers.

Reviewed July 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jasmine from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Very good”

Good Breakfast!

Reviewed May 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Man from Macau
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Thank you so much”

Dear Jal City Aomori, Thank you for providing good service for me. Including front desk, housekeeping and Restaurant staff. Many Thanks! Michelle Lei

Reviewed May 06, 2018
6.0
Wan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Small Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Small business hotel”

About 10 mins walk from JR Aomori station, small but clean room, some restaurants nearby.

Reviewed August 14, 2017
7.3
Very good
FUN from Macau
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Good location”

Good location. And the view from our room is very nice. It was facing the Aomori Prefecture Tourist Center
Reviewed February 15, 2016
6.0
CHUN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

A Comfortable stay ”

Calm,accessible and cozy environment

Experienced a comfortable stay there, easy to find when get off Aomori Station. But the interior room facilities were going to be worn out like the wallpaper shower and bath tubes.

Reviewed December 07, 2015
6.3
Good
Samuel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

Tidy & conviently located”

Clean
No onsen, no breakfast,

the doble room is relatively small. no tv programs for overseas news & sports.

Reviewed January 05, 2011
6.8
Good
Chamaiporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location”

Good location and facilities, quite convenient and near to Furukawa fish market in walking distance.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rajagopal from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Excellent hotel in Aomori”

Very convenient location, neat hotel and friendly staff.

Reviewed March 26, 2018