Very good 7.9
Based on 342 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 342 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

LIM from Singapore
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice hotel with great locations.
alot of eating areas around the hotel.
good fast subway access to popular areas like shinjuku, ginza,harijuku etc...
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Nathalie from France
Families with young children
Twin Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Comfortable hotel with excellent service
Modern and good-size room, great location
The JAL City hotel is conveniently located, 700 meters away from the Yotsuya Sanchome subway exit. Our Twin room was a comfortable size for our three-day stay and we enjoyed the various delicious options for breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful, lending us one of the various available plug adapters and keeping our luggage a few hours the day we arrived as well as the day we left.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Chun from China
Solo travelers
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
good location, clean, good service
It is just a few minutes' walk from the Metro station Yotsuya sanchome, and there is a lift at the closest exit (exit 2 of Yotsuya sanchome). It was quite convenient even for people with luggage and easy to get around. The room is small but the design makes you feel very comfortable. The bed is comfortable. The washroom is perhaps a bit old-fashioned but again it is clean and well-designed so it is ok. Service is average I guess by normal Japanese standard so in fact is quite good by my standard. Staff members are generally helpful. I stayed on 8/F. Wifi connection was quite good and stable but I guess it varies on different floors because I heard visitors of other floors complain that wifi connection was weak. I returned to the hotel after mid-night one day and there was still a ramen shop within a few minutes walk on the same street opening so i could still get a ramen at that hour. I will stay at this hotel if I visit Tokyo again.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Uma from Thailand
Families with young children
Twin Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice service
Room size
Room size was big enough for four of us. The hotel is close to metro station and many restaurants.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Scott from Australia
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
Nice quiet hotel close to Yotsuya Sanchome metro
Definately having Wi-Fi access in rooms
Exit Yotsuya Sanchome metro station using exit 2 & turn right when you reach street level. You will see the Hotel 200m away (big sign Hotel JAL City on the top of the building). Wi-Fi was not always consistant (ie: a few drop outs) however it was good enough for my travel research needs during my 8 night stay.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Yu from United States
Families with young children
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Easy access to Subway but small rooms
Subway, Close to Shinjuku
I have stayed at this hotel twice over a two week period. The two rooms were pretty consistent in terms of amenities, cleanliness, and size. Read my other review to find out more about the location, amenities, etc.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Yu from United States
Families with young children
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Easy access to Yotsuya-sanchōme Subway Station
Location, Value
i stayed in a couple of deluxe double non-smoking rooms with wifi for a total of 6 days. rooms are small. wifi signal is relatively weak. wired internet connection is also available but the room does not have a desk. so i would not recommend this for business travelers. the hotel is in a decent location within 3 minutes of walking distance from yotsuya-sanchōme subway station (四谷三丁目駅). by taxi, it is about 3 minutes from the shinjuku station, granting you access to other mass transit options. there are a a few restaurants within walking distance, including selections such as ramen, burger king chinese, korean, and indian. there are also multiple convenient stores close by including family mart, 7-eleven, and lawsons.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Michelle from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Convenient, good facilities, reasonably priced
5 mins walks from Tokyo Metro subway, good facilities and amentities
Hotel provides all the facilities and amentities a traveller needs - hot shower, wifi, toiletries, robe, fridge, except for a room safe. Plenty of eateries and grocery stores in the neighbourhood. Service is polite and professional.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Yap from Malaysia
Couples
Double Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
It was better than i figured it would be.
comfortable room space, prompt and good service, good facilities, english spoken staffs, grand and new.
stayed in 2 other hotels in Tokyo and i got to say that room space is very limited and small. For JAL CITY it was comfortable and big enough for a couple, bathroom was fair enough big for a size like me. 5'9'', medium build. Hotel faucet water can be drank, matter of fact, lots of places serves tap water. There's a drinks and tit bits machine at every floor and ice machine. Rooms are made each day with fresh clean towels. Tea and coffee provided. Hair dryer. Hotel is located at Yotsuya, and a Metro Station is just 5minutes walk away. There is a Family Mart which is some what like a 7E or convenient store 2minutes walk from the hotel entrance. Wifi in the room was great, reception was about 5MB speed, in compared to states standard 4MB. Can view smooth streaming of youtubes and stuff. Bathrobe, room slippers shoe polishers provided. Bathroom is clean and there is Shampoo for Hair, Body provided. Toilet amenities are too replenished everyday. In all, its a fair deal and we are satisfied with the stay there. Would definitely say its a choice to pick if you are looking for a comfortable hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Arnaud from France
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good and clean hotel
Clean, no surprise
Nice hotel close to metro station but unfortunately not in Shinujuku as we expected. So, we needed to take the metro each time we wanted to go in a more animated place. Rooms are (as always in Tokyo) relatively small but well organized. Service ok, not more (no available PC for free to go on the web for instance). Most of the staff does not speak English.
Reviewed October 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: