Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Jane from Australia
Couples
Classic With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Lovely quaint hotel in real Paris
room with blacony , great area, lovely staff
Hotel is in best area of Paris , quaint lttle streets, lots of restaurnats short walk to Metro , safe quiet area
Reviewed May 17, 2013

KRISTINA from Australia
Couples
Classic With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Perfect location 5 mins to Metro,
location, clean room with shower and bath, and windows that open.
The Hotel was just what we wanted in Paris, Close to Metro, Close to many good restaurants and wonderful shopping. We could walk everywhere very easily. The staff were very friendly and helpful. the breakfasts were perfect with Croissants and mueslie, cold meats and cheese, very French and great to start the day . You could have a glass of wine in the evening in the lounge area before going out. We found it just perfect for our mother/daughter trip to Paris. The rooms were a bit small but that is typical of Paris- they had good wardrobe space and a desk. Good wifi connection. We would return.
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Tegan from Australia
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great staff, centrally located
- friendly, helpful accommodating staff
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location with excellent service
3 minute walk to metro station; With many good restauranst in the neighborhood
Very smooth check-in and warm welcome by helpful staff. Room is small but very clean. Throughout 3-day stay the staff service is excellent. Walking distance to major traveling spot and shopping area in saint germain.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Yvette from Netherlands
Business travelers
Classic Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely hotel in a great area of Paris
Location
the hotel is very nice and cute, good rooms and nice service. the area is lovely and very near the metro!
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Deirdre from Ireland
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location, friendly, helpful staff
Cannot beat this hotel for location, within walking distance of Boulevard St Germaine and Luxembourg Gardens. Room basic but adequate for weekend break, quiet location despite being close to such a bustling area in Paris, wifi good.
Really enjoyed our stay here and would return again. We didn't eat in the hotel as there were too many alternative options on our doorstep. Despite requesting a larger bed and a room away from the lift, we got a European size double and were two doors away from the lift! This wasn't an issue as the hotel was very quiet and the bed comfortable. Hotel rooms in Paris aren't big and aren't cheap but I think this was good value for money.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fiona from New Zealand
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff
Great location, english speaking staff
nice hotel to stay at for a few days. they gave us the option to upgrade rooms for an additional cost, however we were happy with the room we booked through agoda, so didn't take the upgrade. overall a very nice experience, would happily stay here again.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Kathryn from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Charming location and beautifully styled hotel
Excellent proximity to the many bars, bistros and cafes of St Germaine
We were greeted by an exceptionally friendly concierge who was very helpful during our stay, including helping us around a potential transport problem brought on by snow. The area was extremely charming, with a multitude of bistros, bars and cafes, cobbled streets, excellent Metro links - just what we were looking for in a one-night stay in Paris.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Perfect location with welcoming staff
Location, style, comfort.
Because we were arriving late in the evening I had emailed the hotel. There response was warm, welcoming and helpful. The hotel's situation makes it ideal for visiting the main sights of Paris on foot. When we asked for restaurant suggestions they were spot on.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Susan from United States
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Great hotel
Excellent location, excellent staff
i've stayed in many hotels in paris and this one stands out for great staff service. they were very helpful, courteous, and responsive. having also lived in paris i can say this is unusual but very welcomed. the location is excellent, close to luxembourg rer b station which makes trips to the airport very easy, and is close to odeon metro station as well. we stayed at the hotel for ten days in winter, rainy and cold, but the hotel and room were kept warm and cozy. the street the hotel is on, although close to odeon, is quiet. we were there during the christmas and new year holidays and the staff surprised us with a split of champagne and glasses for the new year celebrations. a very nice touch. i had also inadvertently left the do not disturb sign on one day. when we returned at around 5pm the room of course had not been touched. when i explained my mistake and requested the room be made up, it was done immediately and with a smile no less. the staff is really about service and very pleasant to do business with. i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: