2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 533 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 533 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Arthur from Australia
Groups
Executive King
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not so pleasant stay
Location
We booked an Executive King with an upgrade room for 3 adults and the room only contained 1 king bed. The reception staff did mention that they thought we might have all wanted to sleep in 1 bed!! The third adult was then offered a temporary roll out bed to sleep on - not exactly luxury. We were moved to a much smaller twin double room but were told we could not have a refund because we had booked not directly through the hotel. We were also charged for parking which was not mentioned at the time of booking. The grout in bathroom tiles was mouldy. I don't have mould in my home bathroom and don't expect to find it in a hotel where I am paying top dollar. It makes you question what else is not being cleaned properly! This was pointed out to staff.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Linda from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
last night in bris
room food staff
I was very impressed it was a wonderful experience
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Nicola from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in July 2015
Superb!
Staff were exceptionally helpful. Room was very clean. Location was perfect for us as we were transiting through Brisbane for the night.
Fantastic stay! Not only did we get a great room with an amazing view, we had excellent service from the front desk staff - Scott & Aaron (I think was his name). We had 6 hours to fill in before going to the airport. They happily looked after our luggage but more importantly gave us some ideas of things we could do. The City Cat ride was fantastic. Being from Christchurch, NZ, we were also asked how things are going here after he earthquakes. They was a really lovely touch. Thanks Hotel Jen for a great stay in Brisbane.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Hotel well worth the stay
Location, Friendliness of staff cleanliness
Very enjoyable, Location was very close to all amenities, Staff was very friendly, Rooms very comfortable and price was very reasonable
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Geoffrey from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Ideal Location
Ideal location to town shopping, public transport at your doorstep and very close to Southbank & Suncorp Stadium
Our room needed a few cosmetic touch up's. Although the pillows were quite big, they were a little bit hard to sleep on. Ask for a city view room.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Lee from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
room not ready
location
Arrived at 14.20hrs to find room was not ready. As we were due to register shower and then leave for an appointment this was not satisfactory. Was offered the use of the showers in the gym and lights in both showers did not work. For an overnight stay this was far from the level of service we were expecting. The staff seemed to think that as they were fully booked it was acceptable.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

ronald from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in May 2015
deliccious food room service
room service food quality, room service food price, room facilities
very comfortable stay. very good food ,one big annoyance charged a fee to pay by credit card,so unnecessary
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Joey from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in June 2015
Excellent Stay!
Clean, cosy, modern
Excellent stay! 1 min walk to Roma Street station, very accessible. very clean and cosy room.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Gim from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
The surprise package
Breakfast was good, location in central and competitive price
Generally good in all aspect. The main lobby entrance ( taxi waiting area) was really smelly and the furnishing of the room truly need to be upgraded especially the toilet .
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Thomas from Sierra Leone
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Location, cleanliness, food
Excellent
Reviewed June 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: