Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Dylan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable , friendly staff and large room
Shuttle bus , competitive price and easy to get transport
The staff is very friendly , check in was smooth and fast , Theres shuttle provided as well
Reviewed February 02, 2014

EUN from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Near by HKU
Clean room, Perfect breakfast, Kind staffs
It's very clean hotel near by HKU. Cause of conference we stayed there for few days. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

WONG from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Close to shopping by Hotel Shuttle, Cozy room
Room with sea view, good customer service, location
Pros - Hotel took care of my needs; those mentioned prior to check-in. Location to public transport is good - Hotel also provided free Shuttle. Easy to find food/snacks around the hotel by foot Cons - Small lobby : but I dont really care Shuttle timings could be better
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Joon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Lovely hotel with great staff...
1) efficient and friendly staff, 2) good alternative modes of public transport, 3) neighbourhood restaurants serving delicious typical HK delicacies
Overall it was an enjoyable and pleasant stay, staff were absolutely great, efficient, helpful and friendly. 4 supermarkets within 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Yukihiro from Japan
Solo travelers
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice design
Design, room size, clean
It was Ok but rather far from the public transport. Design is ok and nice but room was rather small and club loung was small too.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

EUN from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Hong kong university visit
Clean room, rounge, breakfast
Good breakfast clean room. really close to hong kong university. Right next hotel, there's Mc donauld 24h.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

hock from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Above my expectations for the price I paid
Staff performance, Service, Value for money
Well above my expectations, it's not easy to find a reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong island that offers a decent sized room, good service, and in a convenient location, and the Traders delivered on all accounts. I was most impressed by their bell boy concierge service, truly helpful and most polite and of a true 5-star international standard. Will definitely stay there again!
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Shao from Taiwan
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable city hotel
Clean
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Filipa from Portugal
Groups
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2013
My favorite city in Asia
location, staff, price
Reviewed January 17, 2014

hock from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Above my expectations for the price I paid
Excellent Service, from the bell boys to the front desk, I was checked in and unpacking in my room in less than 15 minutes.
Reviewed January 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: