Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Sonu from India
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good.
Good service. Location. Shuttle service
Reviewed March 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheung from Hong Kong
Couples
Club Harbour View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Super small room with poor services
Great Malaysian and Singaporean
Poor living experience in Trader’s Hotel Hong Kong. Rooms are super super small, with the harbour view executive floor room I booked, you can see half of the local residential building in front of your window!! (very close distance that you can see what people doing inside the house, same as them) I am sure you can find any hotel better than this one in town. Plus, Me and my group of 10 friends serious don’t think that it’s a Four Star Hotel and I had very horrible experience in their Restaurant with the F n B manager. It was my birthday stay and birthday dinner and he claimed that they still charged for the cake cutting fee regardless I am a member of their Shangri-la Group hotel, I am a resident of the hotel and I am the birthday girl. I have made complaints to the general manager. He gave me quick response and his attitude was very sincere. To be honest, the food in the Restaurant was very good, tasty and not pricey. It is worth to go there for dining but for stay with this amount of money, it definitely doesn’t worth.
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel, Good Value, Not So Great Location
Good Value, Good Food, Friendly Staff
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Thoughtful, well-designed; easy; plus tasty!
great rooms; close to HKU; great restaurants
well-resolved, beautifully-designed room/amenities
Reviewed March 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TIM from United Kingdom
Couples
Club Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel
harbour view room, traders club lounge, inside window ledge shelf/seat
Really loved the hotel + staff they were very friendly
Reviewed March 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Germany
Families with young children
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
small room, small bed, very clean
clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
I liked the stay at the Traders by Shangri La. When we arrived the check in was fast, staff friendly. When we got to our room I was a little suprised about the small size, but it was ok, since we just wanted a place to sleep and have breakfast. The size of the bed was smaller then I expected (suposed to be queen size and it was a normal double bed). I called the front desk and after explaining that our son (4 years) was supposed to sleep in that bed with us, they agreed to put an extra bed in the room without any extra cost. The breakfast was nice, not so many choices of cheese or ham, but good. The hotel is very near to the Tram station so you can go to central in 10-15 minutes. We could use the Traders lounge which was very convenient, food good, drinks nice. At all times the stuff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Virginia from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Convenient, pleasant and extremely comfortable
Close to local restaurants, comfortable room, easy access to everything else
I loved staying here. It is in a street of many cheap and cheerful Chinese restaurants all delicious. Easy cab ride to Central, Wanchai and Causeway Bay. Friendly staff, very comfortable room with easy access in and out. Efficient arrival and departure. Free Internet and very fast too. I slept very well and woke to the view of harbour activity. The room was extremely clean and comfortable , every little detail thought of. I would definitely stay here again and reccommend it highly.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean spacious welldesigned great staff
Good price
Prepare to taxi and look elsewhere for food but overall very worth it. We had a good time.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

FONG from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
very nice room
clean n tidy
The room is nice n clean. Also the hotel seems to be new so that the feeling n the outlook is pleasant. I havent tried the catering there as i was in a hurry but i m sure that you can have plenty choices of food nearby w good quality. Anyway, i m quite sure i ll visit this hotel again.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Singapore
Business travelers
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Hotel with good price
lounge with free beverage
location not that good. hard to get a cab at time. Buffet Breakfast comes with very limited choices.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: