Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

wing from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great services
Staff are friendly and transportation is fine cos hotel provides free shuttle to main spots.
I enjoy staying there as staff are nice and friendly
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Helen from Indonesia
Couple
Club Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Not walking distance to MTR station
Traders lounge is a nice cozy respite from the hustle and bustle of HK. Stay in the Traders Lounge floors. Worth the additional expense.
Modern and clean with professional staff. Pleasant stay but not walking distance to the subway. Tramways are walking distance but its a slower mode of transport.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

YU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Club Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good room & good service. Room size is a little sm
Service & Decoration
The hotel is a little bit far away from the downtown. If you are new in Hong Kong, you may get lost easily. There is no subway near the hotel, and therefore, your traffic choice will be taxi, bus & cable car. However, as I just said, if you are new in HK, it will be safer for your to choose taxi. I stayed in the Trader Club room. The room is clean but it is a pity that the size is much smaller than the other same level hotel I have stayed before. Except the above 2 issues, I am very satisfied with the stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Tan from
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Convenient location, comfortable and good services
location, efficiency
when i book a hotel, my consideration are clean, safe and good location. traders hotel is one i like.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

YI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
staffs and service is really warm, excellent sea v
excellent sea view,;
this is the first time that i stayed with traders. i am surprised with the quality of sea view executive floor room - clean, functional, and very beautiful view... just good for business trip traveller. .. the only pity is there are many group tourists who make lots of noise when arrival, and downgrade the performance of 4 star hotel.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Wang from
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Helpful staff and clean room
Staff is helpful and the room is clean
Staff is helpful in the hotel. I am from Hong Kong, so do not need them to recommend me on travelling around HK. When I checked in and out at front desk, I saw the staff helping differnt groups of people on travelling around HK. They provide a lot information and are really helpful. Also, the room is clean and tidy.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Brian from South Africa
Business traveler
Club Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Friendly and clean!
Traders Club Room on top floor
Great to use Club Room between meetings, coffee etc!! Good breakfast
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Inta from Latvia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great room, location could be closer, good price
bathroom, staff, view, silence
It was lovely, the staff - very friendly and efficiant, the room was good size and on the silent side. We were upgraded, it was grear. We will go back.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Eddie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Beautiful hotel
Value for money, clean and nicely renovated hotel
I had a good experience in this hotel. Highly recommended as for the price it is giving good value. The only con is the location is slightly way out. However there are many cafes and convenient stores around the hotel. The nearest transport is by HK tram.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Teng from Australia
Couple
Club Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great location and room size for a Hong Kong hotel
transportations, eating places
hotel is equipped with modern furniture. good quality bathroom amenities. bed and pillows are comfortable to sleep on. this hotel is close to shops and eatery. have tram and bus stop close by. hotel provides free scheduled transport to various locations on the hong kong island which is a plus for tourists. conveniently located close to shun tak ferry terminal. for those who are adventurous, can walk from hotel to central to get a feel of hong kong people’s wondrous live style.
Reviewed August 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: