Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1309 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

balaam from United Kingdom
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Small room but perfectly formed
Good bus links, new rooms, local neighbourhood
Whilst away from the metro line, and the hotel shuttle bus was not leaving when we wanted too, just outside the hotel it was easy to get the bus to central. Room new, small but had everything you need. Shower fab. 1-2nights is ok, imagine longer would be a bit claustrophobic, but would stay again
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Won from South Korea
Business traveler
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Small but Clean and tidy
upper level rooms are quieter with secluded breakfast
Very nice hotel. Would stay again. Location is not good though. Grabbing a taxi could be a hassle. Breakfast included is a big plus.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Yew from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location for meeting in central and good size
Good size
not too far from central and has good size for the room. however, there was one morning whereby the cleaning staff did not take note of the 'do not disturb' sign.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

JOHN from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Good value for central HKG
Value considering it's a subsidiary of Shangri-la
Didn't really explore much about this hotel as I was only there for 7 hours (12 midnight to 7 AM). Rooms are small as compared to the hotels I usually stay in (think Starwood Properties in Hong Kong). However, the price is very reasonable for just a quick layover AND the staffs are exceptionally friendly. For first timers to HKG, you may feel a bit let-down with the hotel's immediate surroundings...But keep in mind that THIS is HKG (meaning it is VERY safe). So if you are not looking to splurge staying in a fancy hotel, I would suggest the Traders hotel by Shangri-la. Nothing shady with bills, no hassles, etc.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Annette from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great view of the harbour!
the view is fantastic
i was upgraded to a room on one of the upper floors that had a fabulous view. my room was really spacious and comfortable and i particularly enjoyed the fitness room (with view on the harbour) and the lounge which is particularly comfortable with great ambiance - and again a great view. the only thing is that the hotel is way out on the east end - a short cab ride away from central - but still - not close to the subway and not really walkable. other than that - fantastic.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Scott from Australia
Business traveler
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great hotel, good service and rooms
Executive level breakfast
Staff are very friendly and the rooms are great by HK standards. Will stay here again.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Denis from Australia
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
great location
friendly staff, not too expensive
second time we've stayed here, this time for a week the location is great view of the harbor friendly staff. breakfast not too flash
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Jacob from Malaysia
Business traveler
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Small boutique like hotel
the view from the club lounge
The hotel staff is young and not responsive to your request. The hotel location is a bit way out of the main MTR system.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Karan from India
Business traveler
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
good location good rooms
in hk it is tough to find a good hotel in a good price range but traders offer s a decent match for this....the management is good as it is a shangrial property but it is a 4 star hotel at the end of the day and good value for is expensive these days so i have found better alternatives do i think they shud make it a usd a night tops
Reviewed December 06, 2011

June from United Kingdom
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Reasonably-priced hotel in a decent location
Comfortable rooms, great club service
this was our third stay in this hotel, which has changed hands (and names) several times in recent years. we were very pleasantly surprised at the huge improvement in the general quality of the staff, both in reception and in the traders club, all of whom were welcoming, friendly and most helpful, unlike on our last experience three years ago when the hotel was under different ownership. rooms are clean and comfortable but do not have much storage space, so you have to live out of a suitcase. the location is not ideal but is acceptable; transport to the cbd will improve when the mtr extension is completed in about 2 years time, but i expect this will lead to an increase in the room rates.
Reviewed December 04, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: