Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Lars from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Modern hotel and good value
Rooms modern and in good condition (but small); free internet; good value
hotel has changed ownership/management several times (previously was hotel jen and before that novotel century harbourview). shangri-la group is the latest to have a crack at it under the traders brand and so far so good. superior rooms are quite small but modern and well-appointed. free wireless internet throughout the hotel is a plus and contributes to the very good value. location is not too bad - everywhere on hong kong island is within easy reach, as is west kowloon through the western tunnel. obviously not in central, so more difficult/not possibly to just pop back into the hotel between business meetings. club lounge on top floor is nice for breakfast. business center is quite limited with only two computers (1 mac, 1 pc) and one printer.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Naresh from India
Couple
Club Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Good affordable hotel
Good and affordable
I enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up I don't think opts worth it..its worth usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Samuel from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel
Clean and comfortable rooms
our stay in this hotel was very pleasant. the staffs are very accomodating and there is free wi-fi connection in our room. the hotel is very accessible to al kind of transport and free shuttle to the ferry terminal and central. the lobby is quite small but the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. we would stay in this hotel again next time we're in hongkong.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Cecilia from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great hotel
clean, modern and new
slightly far away from centre and can't be reached by MTR but serviced by plenty of buses and vans. Nice modern hotel with sea view.. although it is not magnificent view
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Linda from Australia
Couple
Club Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Friendly Staff
Staff
The buffet breakfast was lovely in Cafe 508 better then using the 'traders lounge" The canapes served in Traders Lounge leave a lot to be desired, not good compared to other hotels and definitely need to improve on what they are serving up, cold spring rolls, very average food. The decor in hotel is very clinical but the rooms are fine, just not my style. Staff are very helpful and this location is away from main attractions so shuttle is great to get you to central areas.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

penelope from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel with great simple design
The room was very well designed. Crisp white sheets, pale wood and a wonderful shower to blast away the weariness of a long plane journey. a lon away the weariness of a long plane journey.
I really enjoyed my stay at Traders Hotel. It is very well located in the older part of town. It is a little distance in to Central, but there is a courtesy bus that runs every two hours. I upgraded to Traders Club which I thought was well worth while. Had a room higher up with a view and the use of the lounge on the 28th floor was very restful with breakfast overlooking the harbour. My room was very clean and comfortable to be in and the staff very helpful.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Thomas from United States
Couple
Club Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great hotel sevices, staff, rooms, and lounge.
The Traders lounge is worth the upgrade
The location is a bit far from Central. It will cost 35HKD to 50HKD to get to and from Central, LKF, Soho, or the closest MTR.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Marco from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely Hotel in a quiet location
Restaurants and dim sum within walking distance from the hotel
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful during my stay at the Traders Hotel. The room was larger than I expected from previous visits to Hong Kong with a nice view from the top floor of Hong Kong Harbour. Transportation by bus and tram are located only a few minutes away in order to get downtown.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Harold from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Nice hotel
A great value for the dollar. The hotel actually seems out of place.....a nice building border by many older buildings. A great gym and dinning facility overlook Hong Kong harbor on the 28th floor. Nice boutique features in the rooms.
This Hotel is located on the westside of Hong Kong. If you want to be in the middle of shopping and night life you will not find it where this hotel is located. Now consider that Hong Kong is a very small place you can find anything that you really want in just a few miles......again given the lit's small size you can be any place in Hong Kong in a few minutes. The Hotel is clean, modern and very boutique like. Staff is friendly and helpful. For your travel dollar this place is hard to beat.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Jabez from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Very good location and very helpful staff.
top notch service
generally, our stay was very pleasant. the hotel staff, from the front desk receptionists to the shuttle driver, are all very courteous and attentive. the hotel location is also a plus factor considering that it is accessible by all forms of transport, e.g. bus, taxi and shuttle service. i requested for additional pillows and blanket and the hotel promptly provided it at no extra charge. i would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel to my friends, relatives and associates given the opportunity.
Reviewed November 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: