Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1309 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Jabez from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Very good location and very helpful staff.
top notch service
generally, our stay was very pleasant. the hotel staff, from the front desk receptionists to the shuttle driver, are all very courteous and attentive. the hotel location is also a plus factor considering that it is accessible by all forms of transport, e.g. bus, taxi and shuttle service. i requested for additional pillows and blanket and the hotel promptly provided it at no extra charge. i would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel to my friends, relatives and associates given the opportunity.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Maria from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Falsely advertised
Nice gym/pool, friendly staff
I chose Traders Hotel from the wonderful advertising on the internet, including a big room, free shuttle, impeccable facilities - and had a series of disappointments. The shuttle was free but was available only once an hour and had a two hour break for lunch that kept us stranded in the airport - and was about 25 minutes late. The room was nothing as advertised ... it was puny and the high charge for the extra bed was outrageous given that it left little leg room for anything else. By the Shangri-la chain standards, amenities were basic. Our view was over another skyscraper that was not a pleasant view at all. The one good thing though was that most of the staff were courteous and helpful, albeit apologetic for our disappointment.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

GUIDO from Italy
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
breakfast very good also the 28th floor happy hours!!!!
perfect stay very close to center and very clean. I suggest to book this hotel for people go to hong kong
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Katie from United Kingdom
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Smart hotel with good facilites
club lounge, pool
We only stayed here for one night after staying elsewhere in Hong Kong earlier in the week. The location is further out than a lot of other hotels; however it is only a 10 minute tram ride to the tube line and cathcing the tram is a delightful way to experience Hong Kong. Our room was modern and clean and as we stayed in a club room we had access to the club lounge which was excellent with free food and drinks at both day and night. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and there is a free shuttle bus which operates a few times a day to the ferry port and tube station which is convenient when you need to leave the hotel with all your luggage. The only disappointment was the breakfast which is also served in the club lounge and is rather limited in what is offered; it did not compare to other hotel breakfasts we have had, including that at Traders in Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Jason from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel though a bit small
It is pretty clean and nice bathroom
the hotel is pretty small but lovely though the price is crazy now in the peak season in hong kong. my family came along with me hence we got a double bed which is very big and fit the 2 adults and 1 boy very nicely.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

thomas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
very small rooms, poor value for money
small room opposite the elavator, poor value at per night even by Hong Kong standards.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Edoardo from Italy
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Brand new, clean and nice hotel at great rates
Nice swimming pool on the rooftop, new concept and friendly staff
traders hotel is a unique and new option in hong kong. compared to many other hotels in the same price range, the hotel is brand new, clean, with minimal and nice rooms. the hotel is located in the western part of the island, 15 minutes by bus or 10 minutes by taxi away from central. walking distance from macau ferry terminal.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Michael from United Kingdom
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Excellent hotel!
Helpful staff. Rooftop pool
We had a great stay. Although the weather was poor, the rooftop pool is an excellent feature. The breakfast buffet was offered a good variety of food. The staff were both friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

kan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice Room within Hong Kong Island
comprehensive facility and great service
this was our first visit to traders and once again we were thrilled with it. our room as is the harbour view room....stunning. staff are exceptionally friendly and courteous.excellent value for money. great for both leisure and business. swimming pool fantastic during summer. everything in the hotel is spotlessly clean. bed is the most comfortable after a whole day shopping and sightseeing. but that's a personal taste. we will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Joseph from Philippines
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
"Nice hotel that is out of place in its location"
Modern hotel with nice smelling lobby, nice room, nice bed, clean sheets, free wi-fi, very useful shuttle service
Reviewed October 26, 2011


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: