Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Paul from France
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel and great service at good value
Service, value, rooftop pool
i like to stay at traders when in hong kong. although a bit out of the action and not connected to the mtr, it is minutes from central by cab and within a less crowded charming district. the hotel is newly renovated and the rooms have all the essential comfort with a modern touch that make them quite fancy for a good value hotel. the service is great, reflecting the know how of shangri la group, and the large lobby with a bar corner, as well as the executive floor give to this hotel a very relaxed atmosphere. the 508 restaurant can be a little crowded at peak breakfast time but the rest of the hotel feels quiet. the rooftop swimming pool is great, especially in the morning when exposed to the sun.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Tal-El from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great Service location at the moment is a pain
there is a Shangri-la feel and a with bar a view to harbour
geting to and from the hotel is not as convenient as i would have liked it to be. we had to walk to the tram 5 min and then travel another 10 min to the nearest mtr. the hotel does offer a service to and (i think) from the nearest mtr but we never had a chance to use it. other then that the hotel is highly recommended mind you the rooms are small (thats hk for you) but the service and feel more then compensate. we wanted to extend our stay but the hotel was fully booked. i would stay there again an mtr station is being built at the moment and hopefully it would open next time i am there!
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Carlos from Portugal
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great hotel, friendly staff.
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
I stayed in this hotel on my first visit to Hong Kong, it was great value for money, the staff here are very friendly and amazingly helpful and the bedroom was modern and very comfortable. Only down side is the distance from closest MTR station, which meant catching taxis to go to the nearest station or to comeback late night.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Sylvia from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Great location and service with a smile
good service and great location
This hotel provide catering, swimming pool at the roof and even it located right next to the main roads, it's quiet and the hillside view provide you a moment of tranquility! The hotel at it's value, recommended!
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Janice from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Consistent service and value
Value, cleanliness
I have stayed at this hotel several times in all types of rooms, including the Suite. The staff are consistently helpful and kind, maid service is excellent. Yes, some of the rooms could use a little bit of refurbishing but overall, the hotel is very clean, modern and very good given the nightly rates. It's not in the heart oentral, but it's only 10 min by taxi and 20 minutes walking.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Meng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel band great location
Clean and modern
clean and modern hotel. the only comment from me for this hotel was there are no mrt station nearby. need to take taxi to centre or take hotel shuttle bus where it was only 1 hour per bus and no more shuttle bus service after 7pm.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Austine from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
nice place
wifi area
the place is nice, good staff fragrant hotel. its good they have shuttle so much faater and easy access to puvlic transportation. the place is vlean and the pool waa great. i will surely stay again at traders thank you
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Grace from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great hotel with good service but small rooms
good service and clean room
the hotel staffs are friendly and provide us with a good service. free shuttle bus provided that is a plus point as they will be sending us to the few stops (MRT station, airport express, ferry terminal, and shopping mall) which I found it so convenience small room, however its clean
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Karan from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Good hotel good value for money sometimes
Location central
is a good hotel run by shangrila ..this time i stayed there they moved me thrice....finally offering me a bottle of wine for the inconvenience ....wifi in room was not working in one room, ac was slow in other....make sure u specify what u want..i will give them a chance as they are humble and hospitable...i will stay there again provided the rates do not increase..they are worth a night not more...all in all i would recommend it to anyone on a budget and even someone who is staying for 3 nights or so as it will save you money
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Karan from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Good hotel
Good location
is a good hotel run by shangrila ..this time i stayed there they moved me thrice....finally offering me a bottle of wine for the inconvenience ....wifi in room was not working in one room, ac was slow in other....make sure u specify what u want..i will give them a chance as they are humble and hospitable...i will stay there again provided the rates do not increase..they are worth 100 usd a night not more...all in all i would recommend it to anyone on a budget and even someone who is staying for 3 nights or so as it will save you money
Reviewed September 18, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: