Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Very nice hotel in a relatively quiet position
Well-designed, comfortable room. Very helpful staff.
Traders Hotel is West of Central but only 100 metres from a tram stop. There is also an hourly hotel shuttle bus to the MTR, Macau ferry etc. which we made full use of. The hotel is excellent value for money. We were surprised but delighted to find that 'senior citizens' got half-price deals in the very good restaurant and there were complementary glasses of wine with meals and 'buy one drink get one free' deals in the bars. There was also free internet access in the hotel lobby. Our room was compact but well-designed and comfortable. The staff were all very helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. The swimming pool was a pleasant relief from the hot Hong Kong temperatures.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

thomas from Denmark
Business traveler
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
decent hotel close to Kennedy town
price vs value is ok
Decent hotel, nice roof top pool. A little far from MTR but easy to catch taxi's both ways. Not far away from AEL
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Teng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
New room with great service.
resonable price
Hotel staffs are nice. Quite a stylish and lovely hotel
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Hamed from Germany
Business traveler
Club Room with breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Lovely Hotel, good service,
clean, friendly, and in downtown
he staff were very nice and polite. all of them talk english and are helpfull and give good tips for the tow. the rooms are very modern and clean (a bit small but good enough). they have a small gym whith an amazing view.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

evan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
nice, clean, good hotel with nice amenities
clean, confortable, great service
it was a very nice experience, location a little off, but good transportation. Very good attention from everyone.
Reviewed July 08, 2011

Jeetendra from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Corporate Hotel
Perfect for Corporate Travel
Great Service, perfectly located within 10 mins from Central HKG
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Hala from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Lovely Hotel with GREAT customer service
clean, friendly, and in downtown
the staff were very nice and polite. all of them talk english and are helpfull and give good tips for the tow. the rooms are very modern and clean (a bit small but good enough). they have a small gym whith an AMAZING view.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Modern, comfortable room with view of the harbor
Great view and super friendly staff
The staff were great! Gave me a great harbor-view room and took steps to ensure that my stay was wonderful. I was in HK for my birthday and they all greeted me with "Happy Birthday" that morning. When I got back in the evening, they brought me a wonderful birthday cake! The harbor view by day or night was breathtaking. The gym had an even better view. Bed was comfortable, as was the window seat. I loved it there!
Reviewed June 10, 2011

John from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Clean, decent location
Clean, convenient for local shops, restaurants and trams
this was my second stay at this hotel. for the price paid i think it's one of the best places to stay in hong kong. it's convenient for central by tram or taxi. the roof-top pool has a great view. the hotel is clean and staff have a very good attitude.
Reviewed June 09, 2011

Chen from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
My favorite hk hotel
very nice room with big window, super nice view
the room is big and neat. my favorite part is the big window with port view or mountain view, both were very nice. staff are friendly and helpful to arrange high-floor rooms for me. will come back for sure.
Reviewed June 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: