Book Now: Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore

Very good
From 3090 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3090)Booking.com Reviews (1053)
7.9
Very good
From 3090 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.1
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.9
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Twin
Superior Room
Superior Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2560 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Joshua from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice and Modern”
Just a walk away from Orchard road and Hard Rock Cafe. Cosy and clean rooms. My second stay in this properly.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear Joshua, thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you have returned to stay with us again. We appreciate the nice comments for our rooms. With regards to Orchard Road and the Hard Rock Café, we are indeed conveniently located. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded April 09, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.0
Excellent
eiling from Belgium
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Nice hotel with good facilities”
Nicely furnished, clean and easy to get around. They also provide shuttle to orchard road and it is very convenient.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear eiling, thank you for the review. We appreciate the nice words for the hotel and your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded April 04, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent stay and loved to be able to use the push bike.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Ian, thank you for leaving a review and giving us a full score for your stay satisfaction. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed yourself. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded April 04, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
5.6
DAVID from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
HOTEL JEN TANGLIN”
This hotel used to be The Traders Hotel which offered much better value, also found a lot of Mould in the shower, which I removed with purchased bleach. room floor appeared not to have been cleaned and rubbish bins had rubbish stuck on the bottom. Very disappointed
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Dear David, thank you for leaving a review. First of all, we very much appreciate your previous stays with us before we are rebranded. We are sincerely sorry that on this return visit, you were disappointed with our room cleaning. Rest assured that your comment has been seriously taken. We sincerely thank you for the constructive feedback and do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for the chance of earning back your trust in the brand and hotel. Best regards, Vathsala Subrmaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.4
Excellent
Yves from France
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Excrllent hotel”
I love the pool; location of hotel and hotel itself.Excellent price/quality
Reviewed March 23, 2018
Dear Yves, thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you love our pool, location and hotel. We appreciate as well your agreement to our pricing and quality as well. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Breakfast should start earlier”
Hotel is good. My only complaint is that breakfast should start earlier. 6am to start the breakfast is too late it should open at 5am especially for hotels where people are travelling for work etc.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
Dear Andrew, thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay. On your preference for breakfast to be started earlier at 5am instead of 6am, we have noted this suggestion for future consideration. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.0
Excellent
Mairead from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Handy location ”
The hotel was ideal for us as our family live close by. However for other travelers it is easy to walk into Orchard road and close to the Botanical Gardens.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
Dear Mairead, thank you for the review. We are so pleased to be the ideal hotel for you as nothing beats being near to family. In terms of location. we are indeed conveniently located. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
7.6
Very good
Diana from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Value for Money ”
Lovely location, children friendly.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
Dear Diana, thank you for the review. We are pleased that you like our location, and do agree that we are children friendly. Indeed, we offer value for money accommodation as well. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.0
Excellent
Howard from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Very nice environment and very friendly and helpful staff!
Reviewed March 08, 2018
Dear Howard, thank you for the review. We are glad that you like our surrounding. Thank you indeed for the compliments for our staff. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager.
Responded March 26, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Noviyanti from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great”
Great value of money, nice location
Reviewed March 07, 2018
Dear Noviyanti, thank your for your review and giving us a high score! We're delighted that you enjoyed the stay and overall, it was good value for money too. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded March 26, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Ng from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Nice and Clean Ambience”
Great hotel with good lobster buffet!
Reviewed March 04, 2018
Dear Ng, thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate that you have returned to stay with us again. Thank you for the nice comments and indeed, we are glad that you enjoyed our lobster buffet, too. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded March 05, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent Hotel”
Great Staff & Great environment
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Dear Yap, thank you for the review and the perfect score. We're glad to have met expectation for your stay experience. Your nice words are so much appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded March 01, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Sultana from Mauritius
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Top hotel with great potentials very good staff”
Quality service of all staff but special thanks to The GM Miss V Chef James Ankash n Rahmat who would always exceed the expectations of their clients
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Dear Sultana, thank you for the review and giving us a full score for your stay satisfaction. We appreciate the nice words for our staff and do acknowledge your word of thanks to James, Ankash and Rachmat who were only too happy to know that they have delighted you during your stay. We're looking forward to seeing you again and to welcome you back for yet another great stay. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Benjamin from China
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
excellent hotel, good value for Singapore”
This was our second time at the Hotel Jen Tanglin. It's connected to the mall so it is quite convenient. Next to it is Camden Medical Center. Great staff who are really helpful. We especially like that there's no carpeting in the rooms.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SHIRLEEN from Singapore
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Love the breakfast & bed”
It’s a very pleasant stay. Will definitely come again.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
Dear SHIRLEEN, thank you for the review and giving us a high score! We're so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and liked our bed. It was certainly a pleasure to have you stay with us. We're looking forward to seeing you again and to welcome you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded February 27, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Mairead from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Convenient and stylish hotel ”
It is the first time we have stayed in the hotel Jen. It is very convenient for us as our son and his family live nearby. It is great for the botanical gardens and a shortish walk to Orchard Road. The room is very clean and has up to date decor and lighting. The other thing we were delighted with was the Handy phone. You could make international calls free of charge and use the phone to find out about the city. We are in Australia for 3 weeks and returning to Singapore for a further week in the Hotel Jen.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
Dear Mairead, thank you for the review and giving us a high score. We're delighted to read that this was your first time staying with us and that you enjoyed yourselves. We're happy that you like many aspects of the stay experience, and in particular, your highlight on our handyphone has been well noted. Thank you for the nice words. We're looking forward to seeing you again on your return visit. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.0
Excellent
Wooneui from South Korea
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great choice”
Room and bathroom are very clean and good quality although room size is relatively small.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
Dear Wooneui, thank you for leaving a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay as you described us as being a "great choice". We appreciate the nice words and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded February 27, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
5.2
SEAN from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Inconsistent service”
Overall hotel was satisfactory but I was not happy with the service considering this hotel is under the renowned Shangri-la Group. I didn't have a welcome at the front desk upon check in. No concierge. Noticed the staff in the hotel are not friendly since arrival. The second shift in the morning was a lot different when I was checking out. They were friendly. So inconsistent . But overall I didn't find it value for money as I expected more.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Dear SEAN, thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay experience. While we appreciate that overall, it was a satisfactory stay, we have also noted the comment on your service experience not meeting expectations set for the hotel. We are sorry for the disappointment caused and please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the team for corrective action. Thank you for the constructive feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for the chance of earning your trust in the brand and hotel. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Shen from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Adequate”
The location was great. Was booking this for a friend who was in town for business.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
Dear Shen, thank you for the review. We very much appreciate that you chose us for your friend's accommodation and which we certainly hope it was a great stay. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded February 05, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Dez from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin”
Overall the stay is great. Hotel located near to Singapore Botanic garden which is a good spot for family with children. The robot helper Jena is awesome and an eye opener as well !
Reviewed January 24, 2018
Dear Dez, thank you for the review and giving us a high score! We are so pleased to know that it was a great stay. We are glad that you got to visit the Botanic Gardens with your family as it has been recently marked as a world heritage site. As for our robot, we love it that you found it to be awesome. We're looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
6.4
Good
Ya from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Breakfast buffet ”
Breakfast is the same every morning. Hope to hv more vierty.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Dear Ya, thank you for your review. We have noted your comment with regards to breakfast to have more variety, and this has been shared with our food & beverage team for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 26, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
6.0
Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Average room”
Nice food & good scary. But our hotel room is next to the facility room so it was noisy from time to time.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Dear Jennifer, thank you for the review and sharing your stay experience. We are sorry about the noise you mentioned and have addressed this with our team who may have used the facilities at the time. Your other nice comments about the food are much appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subrmaniam, General Manager
Responded January 19, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Nita from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice, definitely will be back.”
Loved Adam from the Front Office (he was the duty manager on the day 3/01) he was very lovely, warmth and helpful with our check in also letting us left our baggage at the hotel ( we check out on the 4/01 and come back on the 7/01). At the other hand, few of the ladies at the FO wasn’t as helpful or warmth as Adam, we don’t want to compare, but their attitude when we asked questions was cold and the body language of that particular lady wasn’t very interested in helping us (she was playing with her nail). The room was superb, spacious, clean, and plenty of place us to hang out clothing (we are family of 2adults and 2young girls). The breakfast was amazing!! No complaints at all!! The girls loved it!! The pools was a bit disappointed. Need abit of make over to match with with hotel, it was a bit out dated. Overall will be back again! Thankyou again for ur hospitality Hotel Jen, and Adam😍
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Dear Nita, thank you for the review and sharing your stay experience. We are sorry to learn of the poor attitude of a member of our staff which was not up to expectation. Rest assured that this is not the norm in our service standard and we have since addressed this for immediate improvement. On the other hand, we are happy that you were well pleased with Adam, whose service stood out with his warmth and helpfulness. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to him. Your other nice comments are much appreciated, and we have also noted well your constructive feedback on our pools. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Indeed, we are glad to hear that you will visit again. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager.
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
6.8
Good
Sherwine from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Just Satisfied... ”
Location wise, i didn't really bother to check the location before i booked, as it is quite far in Orchard Road... but the hotel is nice.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Dear Sherwine, thank you for the review. We are pleased that you found us to be a nice hotel. Our location at the end of Orchard Road provides for a tranquil hotel setting but we are also within walking distance to vibrant Orchard Road. Our hourly shuttle service with drop-off at the nearest MRT station and at one of the biggest malls in Orchard Road is also provided if you don't prefer to walk. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.4
Excellent
DAI from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good hotel, but expensive”
Good hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Dear Dai, thank you for the review. We are glad that you found us to be a good hotel, and we appreciate the high score. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 19, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.8
Excellent
julien from France
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
great value for money in that location”
very well located near orchard. small rooms but just nice for staying in that location at this rate.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Dear julien, thank you for the review. Indeed, we are in a good location and we're so glad to hear that your stay with us is great value for money. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 19, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Satisfied”
Friendly and nice staffs. Smooth check in process, a huge thanks to Elyssa. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Would definitely come back here again someday.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Dear Nurul, thank you for the review and giving us a full score! We are so glad that it was a great stay, and the many nice words are so much appreciated. We will certainly pass on your thanks to Elyssa for standing out in her service to you. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 19, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
6.0
connie from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Above average”
good and trendy
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Dear traveller, thank you for the review. We appreciate the nice words about us being good and trendy. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 19, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Nuraisyah from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Love the bike rides!”
Being able to use the bike is a plus point, we cycled to Orchard to grab a bite!
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Dear Nuraisyah, thank you for the review and giving us a full score! We're delighted that you enjoyed the visit. It certainly sounds like a fun trip, being able to cycle into shopping town for something to eat. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 19, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Lau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent stay ”
If you are traveling to Singapore and have no idea where to stay, you may consider Hotel Jen as your 1st choice. To keep it simple and short, please refer below :- Value : Best price among others Location : 10-15 mins walk to Ion shopping mall, but there is also shutter buses ready for you. Cleanliness : Excellent, i love it Staff : Professional and helpful Facilities : Did not use the facilities during my stay, but the swimming pool and the environment is wonderful. I'd stayed few hotels in Singapore, overall i highly recommended Hotel Jen for your choice.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Dear Lau, thank you for leaving a review. We are so pleased to know that it was an excellent stay and that we met expectation in most aspects of the experience. Your nice comments are much appreciated. We are indeed delighted for your kind recommendation, especially as 1st choice. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 05, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.4
Excellent
Teresa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location if you're looking for along Orchard area”
good food, very much like standard Shangrila, along Orchard for shopping experience, shuttle takes you to MTR station for free, but I find this location quite far from Fullerton area where you see the Merlion and other tourist attractions, very far from Marina Bay. MRT and bus accessibility makes it easier. Hotel also has a robot and hi end facilities good for those intending to just stay at the hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Dear Teresa, thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you are happy with our food and overall standard and that we met expectation with regards to facilities, including our robot. We are indeed easily accessible to most parts of the island via MRT, including the Fullerton area and the Marina Bay, and are glad to know that you have used our shuttle service as well. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
6.8
Good
PRISCILLA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good value for money”
I was satisfied with hotel jen specially the location thou their personnel could be mode warm and pleasant.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Dear Priscilla, thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry to read of your encounter with our staff which certainly could be improved.Rest assured that this has been addressed. Overall, we are happy that you are satisfied with the stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 05, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.0
Excellent
Felicia from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice hotel but far from MRT”
The service was excellent, the food was ok. However ths place is 20min walking to MRT station. If you can afford taxi, this place was strategic enough. Thank you hotel Jen
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Dear Felicia, thank you for leaving a review following your stay. We are delighted that you were happy with our service and food. Regarding access to MRT, we do provide a shuttle service that will take you to the nearest station in Orchard Road. We are also happy to share that our good news ie an MRT station is currently being built in front of us. This will be perfect for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Gary from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Very clean, safe and well located. Hotel is connected to a shopping centre. Ample breakfast spread.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Dear Gary, thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate the nice comments with regards to our cleanliness, location and feeling safe when staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the mall next door. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 05, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Johanna from Philippines
Family with young children
Club Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Hotel Jen as always didnt disappoint. But Tanglin rooms are bigger and ”
Breakfast buffet spread should at least change everyday . We stayed for 5 days and kind of serving the same fare everyday. But so many choices as always
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Dear Johanna, thank you for your review and giving us a high score. We are so pleased that we met expectation and you enjoyed the stay. Your constructive comment with regards to our breakfast buffet has been noted and shared with our Executive Chef for improvement. On a positive note, we are pleased that you appreciate the choices. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.0
Excellent
SIEW from Singapore
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
With Club Lounge Access”
Awesome! Clean Room, not great view. But Food and Wine made it up. Will return when there is good deal. Thanks
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Dear Siew, thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your nice words for the stay and we're looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 05, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Gracias from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Obviously the hotel is pretty outdated even with the recent renovation they had. I stayed in this hotel twice given its walking location to my Singapore office. Rooms were small-- I mean really small. What I like from Jen Tanglin is the friendliness of the staff and of course their extensive breakfast and Sunday brunch buffet!!!!!
Reviewed January 01, 2018
Dear Gracias, thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate the nice comments for our staff and are glad that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast and Sunday brunch. On your other comments, we do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 05, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
7.2
Very good
liansuam from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
-”
-
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Dear liansuam, thank you for staying with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded December 29, 2017
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Guek from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great place for staycation!”
Firstly, the staff is very customer oriented. They responded to my email enquiries promptly and resolved them effectively! *thumbs up!* Secondly, the make up room team is very nice to call when they noticed that my 'do not disturb' sign is turned-on when it is already late evening. They kindly called and ask for a suitable time to come and clean the room. *thumbs up* too! Thirdly, we love the swimming pool! With a little 0.35m pool suitable for little babies to a 0.85m pool (supposedly to be a jacuzzi), suitable to little toddlers and young kids who cannot swim. Then the adults or older children can have the deeper pool with depths of 1.1m onwards. Fourthly, the buffet breakfast and dinner spread at J65 is great! One thing i think you can improve is to add in a decaffinated coffee option in your coffee machine, for those who likes coffee, but cannot take caffeine. Finally, the 'handy' phone that we can bring out is great! Also, thanks for the little Xmas sock with the cookies! =D
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Dear Guek, thank you for your review. We're so glad to know that we met expectation in most aspects of your stay experience. Your highlight of our positives are much appreciated, and we will be sure to share your nice comments with the team. It's so nice to read that overall, it was a great staycation. We love it that you have enjoyed your breakfast and dinner experiences with us, and also, that you had the time to use the pool too. Our smart handyphone is certainly a useful device to have. We have also noted your suggestion to provide decaffeinated coffee. Looking forward to welcoming you back for yet another great stay. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.4
Excellent
Benson from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice hotel off Orchard”
Hotel Jen Tanglin caters to both holiday makers and business travellers. Shuttle bus services to shopping strip and business areas are available. Rooms were nice but a bit small especially the toilet. Staff were patient and friendly. Don’t mind coming back when the price is right.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Dear Benson, thank you for the review and sharing your stay experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and thank you for your nice comments for the hotel and our staff. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded December 29, 2017
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
6.0
Sebastian from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
slow service”
Checked out took a long time and as it is a festive day, only 1 staff is at the receiption to attend to customers. Room service is very slow. Is either they forget to bring the things we need or took a very ling time to attend to us.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Dear Sebastian, thank you for the review. We are sorry to read of your check-out experience and for the delayed room service. Rest assured that this is not the norm in our standard, and we have addressed these for improvement. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded January 01, 2018
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
6.0
Cecilia from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
location okay”
location is quite a distance from orchard mrt and the shuttle bus service is disappointing. The shuttle bus is small and most of the time when it reach Hotel Jen Tanglin, the seats were mostly occupied and only a few (less than 5) people can board. Swimming pool is good but the staff was sleeping on the job around 8-9am, not a pleasant sight for guests to see the staff sleeping...
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Dear Cecilia, thank you for the review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the shuttle bus being found to be full upon arriving at the hotel. This has been noted for improvement. On your other comment pertaining to our staff, this should not have happened and we have addressed this for immediate improvement. The disappointment caused is regretted. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.0
Excellent
Cheebee from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Value for your money”
We had a great time. The room was so neat and comfortable
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Dear Cheebee, thank you for the review. We're delighted that you had a great time, and that you like our room. Certainly, we are value for your money. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded December 29, 2017
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Tiara from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good stay”
good room, good view, good price, lovely breakfast
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Dear Tiara, thank you for your review and the full score for us! We are so pleased that you have enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the nice comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded December 29, 2017
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Richard from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great place and wonderful staff”
My wife forgot her wedding ring when we checked out. When we realise this I call the hotel and they when to the room to look for it which was on the table.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Dear Richard, thank you for the review. First of all, we are happy that your wife's wedding ring had been safely found even. Overall, we are glad that you enjoyed the stay, and thank you for the nice words. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded December 29, 2017
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
6.0
Cheng from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good”
Good location with places to shop nearby.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
Dear Cheng, thank you for the review. We have noted your comment on our location with regards to shopping. Indeed, we are so close to Singapore's iconic Orchard Road and there is also a mall just next door. We're looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded December 29, 2017
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
7.2
Very good
lian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Very good”
the lobby male toilet is very dirty and smelly.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Dear lian, thank you for your review. We have noted your comment on our public toilet facilities, and are deeply regret that this happened during your visit. Please be rest assured that this is not the norm in our standard. Cleanliness is very high in our priorities in how we offer comfort to our guests, and in this instance, we very much regret the disappointment caused and have seriously addressed this for improvement. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
8.4
Excellent
Hilda from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Flexible check in and check out time”
The reception even checked me in at 9.00 am, what a wonderfull surprise since I don’t have to wait untill 2.00 pm and can rest at my cosy room, thanks Jen Tanglin !
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Dear Hilda, thank you for the review. We are happy that you appreciate the early check-in time that we were able to accord you and that overall, you enjoyed the stay. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Responded December 29, 2017
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Carrie from United States
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Club Delight”
Booking a club room at Hotel Jen was just what we needed. The staff were very attentive and having a 24 hour access really made the difference considering Singapore is 1 of the most expensive city for tourist. The food was great. The ambiance perfect for Christmas season. Thank you Hotel Jen for the wonderfull experience.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Dear Carrie, thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay. What a delight that we met expectation! We appreciate the nice words for our staff, food and especially that you found the ambiance perfect to enjoy your Christmas. It was certainly our pleasure to have you stay with us. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
6.8
Good
Eric from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good clean hotel but poor staff service”
My family travels to Singapore often and we stay in a hotel when we are there. We typically stay at Ramada, but this time we stayed in Hotel Jen due to its proximity to the US Embassy. The price is good for Singapore and the hotel was clean. The only thing we found wrong with the hotel is the terrible service. There is almost no one ever outside to help with the luggage when getting out of the taxi or when you need to order a taxi. Every other hotel in Singapore has a dedicated staff for this. The front desk staff are overwhelmed and the wait for their service is long. If you have patience and are self-sufficient then this is a good hotel for you. If you have lots of baggage and need assistance look for another hotel. Also, this hotel is walking distance to the US Embassy. That alone is a plus if you are visiting the embassy.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Dear Eric, thank you for the review. We are sorry for the disappointment caused with regards to luggage service. Please be rest assured that this is not the norm in our standard. We have taken your comment seriously to ensure we improve ourselves in this aspect of our service. We are glad, however, that you enjoyed the hotel's cleanliness, our food and that you were happy with our closeness to the US Embassy, and with our pricing as well. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back in the near future for a much better stay experience. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam, General Manager.
Show more
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore