November 1, 2016
340 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.3|
|Distance to city center||2.1 km|
|Nearest airport||Singapore Changi Airport (SIN) - Singapore|
|Distance to airport||16.3 km|
"Very comfortable and clean."
December 26, 2018
"Location: Is good for me."
January 2, 2019
November 1, 2016
"The location is oh-so-central and the room is compact and co..."
October 1, 2018
Located just 200 meters from the City Hall Subway Station, Hotel Kai guarantees guests a pleasant stay in Singapore. With its convenient location, guests can easily access many main tourist destinations such as Bugis Junction, Suntec City, Raffles City, Marina Square, National Gallery, and Merlion Park, all within a five minutes' walk. All guestrooms feature modern amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort, such as comfortable beds and a cutting edge HDTV system with 26 cable channels. Additionally, the property offers an ultra-fast portable 4G Wi-Fi device on a first-come, first-served basis which you can stay connected anywhere in Singapore, a free use of bicycles on a first-come, first-served basis, and complimentary breakfast. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at Hotel Kai.
"Location is great and staff is helpful."
August 19, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
Perfect location, modern hotel”
Location is perfect, walk distance to many places also to the MRT which connects to the Airport. Room is small but nicely design, modern and clean. Staff are very friendly, visited twice in a year and they remember me. Cafes, restaurants and bars all just walking distance. I will certainly return to this hotel again.
Dear Dandy, It was a pleasure to have looked after you during your stay. Thank you for commending our professional and friendly staff. I am glad to know that the room and amenities have met your expectation. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU for your wonderful affirmation of what we do. We certainly look forward to delighting you once again during your next stay with us!
I would say that the room pricing was acceptable. But the beds were really old. The portable beds were sinking down, and making the sleep quite uncomfortable. The shower is rather messy, the whole floor was wet, making the whole bathroom almost flooded. The location is good though.
Dear Jialin, I sincerely apologize for the disappointment of your previous stay. We appreciate you highlighting our areas of improvement and it helps us identify the areas we can improve on the guest experience. Nevertheless, rest assured we will continue to look into areas for improvement to ensure the stay will be a comfortable one. Till next time.
Will never recommend to anyone ”
Dirty, dusty and with flea. Only you are lucky to stay in a quiet room but if those next to your room speak exciting or making noise in their room you can hear this clearly and not to mention chat at corridor. Room and shower are extremely small and the toilet without a door and face directly to the bed.
Dear Sarah, It is truly disappointing to know that your recent stay with us fell well below your expectations. Here at our property, we are known for our small and quaint rooms which present a uniqueness with a modern style outlook. I am sorry to hear this was not to your fancy. Our studio rooms are with an approximate size of 8 sqm which you might have overlooked when the booking is made. You might want to consider our Suite room which is much bigger during your next visit.
Had a weekend staycation (Skyloft room). Super big balcony and amazing nightview! The bed and pillows were super comfy! The staffs were very friendly and nice! Will definitely recommend Hotel Kai to my friends. :)
Dear HuiJuan, My team and I truly appreciate your heart-warming compliments. I am very glad to know the hotel had been perfect for your stay. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU for your wonderful affirmation of what we do. And thus, this is certainly a reward for us. Can't wait to welcome you back once again. Till next visit, take care!
First time and lovin it. Small but very sufficient if u wanna spent most time outside. Great staffs. Very helpful
Dear Dharmayanti, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the compliment of our staff. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Worth the money!”
Took the urban cabin, it's a box with no windows but I had no issue with it cos it was well-equipped and I was also mostly out. Wish there were more amenities available (coffee etc.) but appreciated the free bottled water daily. Location-wise it's very quiet which was great but 10 mins away from Bugis where I was in often which sometimes made me feel like I should have just stayed at Bugis area. Overall I thought it was value for money and will stay again when I'm back in Singapore!
Dear Nahjan, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with our services and facilities during your stay. It has been our pleasure to have hosted you and I certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Singapore.
Not worth the money paid for it!”
Very congested room. Sink, toilet bowl, shower all separated. No point having a drop down screen to block the toilet bowl view as the sides are still opened up. Could have combine the toilet bowl and shower inside the glass doors. Tv was not working. Bed recliner remote was not working. And staff said will send someone to fix it the next morning. What’s the point when we’re checking out the next day? We had to grab our own tooth brush from the lobby. Still requested for a 100 dollars deposit before checking in! Will never go back again. There are better options out there along that area. Not worth paying so much for this tiny, uncomfortable room!
Dear Shafia, Thank you for your reviewed we agree that our rooms are small as they are designed in such a unique way from a shophouse in this heritage site, therefore, we have tried our best to provide little thought with rain shower, complimentary wifi and even free bicycle rental etc, we do apologize on our shortfall and we hope you have a better experience next time, maybe in one of the suite room which is equipped with microwave, washing/dryer machine and a minibar. A deposit of $100 is required and its indicated on the booking platform perhaps you have overlooked it.
Ok room, Perfect location, Friendly staff”
Room is small but still comfortable. But room has no window, so a little creepy when all lights off. Then again room are provided with all sort of amenities enough for a short stay. The room is relatively clean, but has some mold growing in certain hard to clean spot. The location is awesome. About 1-2 blocks away from nearest MRT and Suntec City. It is located the city center and has many drinking places near it. The staffs are very friendly and tend to me with much jolly optimism.
Dear Cheng, Thank you for your positive reviewed especially on the staffs, we agree that our rooms are small as they are designed in such a unique way from a shophouse in this heritage site, therefore, we have tried our best to provide little thought with rain shower, adjustable bed, complimentary wifi which enable free internet access and even free bicycle rental etc, We will love to have you back again!
Very handy. 5 min walk to Bugis MRT. 20 min walk to Boat Quay. 2 streets up from Raffles. 24/7 just round the corner. Very clean. Room’s are compact but very well designed. Very good shower. Very comfortable adjustable bed with quality bed linen. Staff very helpful and attentive. Rooms are small. I’ve had cabin room with no window before- OK for one but too small for 2 as no room to move. This time I had studio with window.Will fit 2 as somewhere to put luggage but really only if you are just going to be using the room for sleeping. If you need a bigger room as you intend to sit around in it,you need to look at the heritage suite.
Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking time to send us a review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with.Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel. My team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you again.
Good location and great staff”
Rooms were smaller than usual and I encountered one time problem with the airconditoning system in my room but all these were offset by the good location and good service of the staff. I would recommend this place.
Dear Wilfred, Thank you for taking time to send us a review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. we have been praised for our location near main attractions and subways. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stayed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Kai during your next in town.
Small but is enough”
Stayed here for 3 nights as I wanted my own space and toilet at the best price possible without going through the hotel route. I overestimated the size of the room - bed is just right by the door! There was no windows so it's hard to tell time in the morning, but overall, it was a comfortable stay - the shower had good pressure. It's also great location - walking distance to Bugis with shops opening till late so you'll never go hungry. I would recommend staying here for solo travellers.
Dear Hwei, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with our services and facilities during your stay. It has been our pleasure to have hosted you and I certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Singapore.
Good location, but the room allocated to us wasn’t as clean. There were dust esp around the bed. Housekeeping wasn’t attentive, As we still find bunch of hair not cleared in the shower. Otherwise, good location, aircon and shower.
Dear Josephine, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience here. I am saddened to read that the stay was not to your expectation and has disappointed you. Our sincere apologies on the room cleanliness and condition. The Housekeeping Department has briefed the team to be more detailed on cleanliness. We hope this does not stop you from coming back to stay with us during your next visit to Singapore.
Excellent Location and Clean and Tidy Rooms”
We booked three rooms (1x Bunk Bed and 2x Twin Single) and each room was very clean and tidy. Staff were excellent. Toilet was clean and housekeeping did a great job. Only complaint is that the door lock was occasionally hard to open. Had to call a staff to help open the door twice. However definitely recommend this place as it's close to three different MRT station and a great hawker food court down the road.
Dear Alexander, We sincerely appreciate your generous gesture of helping us with a review. It's great to hear that you and your family have had a great stay with us. With your compliments, we will certainly be inspired to do even better and hope to be receiving you and your loved ones back with us for your next trip to Singapore!
Worth it for a hotel in the city of Singapore”
It's a well maintained hotel which deserves more recognition than it probably gets. The rooms are small, very, very small. But comparing it to well known hotels which would've cost at least 3-4times more, Hotel Kai is very conveniently located in Bugis, with mere walking distance to the National Library and Bugis MRT. For it's price, it is definitely worth it. Keep in mind not all the rooms have a bar fridge, so if you need one, request for a room with a bar fridge upon or before check-in. Everything else is pretty well contained in a tiny space, and it serves it's purpose for a city boutique hotel.
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with and also the location of the hotel. With your compliments, we will certainly be inspired to do even better and hope to be receiving you and your loved ones back with us. Till then take care.
Room equipped with facilities but very little space”
Room is clean, complete with iron, iron board, toiletries, hair dryer, etc. But if you have big luggage please don't take this room. I have difficulty to smoothly enter the room even with my cabin luggage.
Dear Fan, Thank you for your compliment to all our amenities, we agree that our rooms are small as they are designed in such a unique way from a shophouse in this heritage site, therefore, we have tried our best to provide little thought with rain shower, adjustable bed, complimentary mifi device which enable free internet access when you are out of the hotel and even free bicycle rental etc, Perhaps you would like to try out our other room type during your next visit. Looking forward to see you soon.
Get the bigger rooms...”
Tried 2 rooms The mini single is super tiny and you can't even park your luggage inside The slightly bigger rooms are much better Housekeeping starts at tad too early at 8am and should come later around 9am instead The front desk staff are all very friendly which was a plus point MRT is around 10 mins away and close to lots of attractions in Bugis The famed Clinton Bakery is just right across the hotel! And so is some famed kopitiams...
Dear Kim, we agree that our rooms are small as they are designed in such a unique way from a shophouse in this heritage site, therefore, we have tried our best to provide little thought with rain shower, adjustable be and complimentary wifi. I am sorry that the housekeeping had disturbed your room so early in the morning. The department has been told to re-look into the timing for cleaning the occupied rooms. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and do look forward to have you back with us again
Very small but functional and clean”
I'd probably will not be booking the same room again, as it was really too small for my liking, if you have a larger-sized luggage you won't have any space to walk. But I would still recommend this hotel as the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean enough, and it takes just about 5 mins to walk to Bugis junction. If you travel light then the smallest room should not be an issue. I'd go for the bigger room next time.
Dear Yu, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us with your generous review. I am glad you were happy with our services and facilities during your stay. It has been our pleasure to have hosted you and I certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Singapore.
Room space is small but with almost everything that I need. Very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff, strategic location. Travelled during Christmas so out of my budget, otherwise it's very worth place to stay. Walking distance to many places, really like this location.
Dear Yee, We appreciate the special shout-out to all our friendly staffs. We look forward to your return visit My team and I truly appreciate your heart-warming compliments. I am very glad to know the hotel had been perfect for your stay. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU for your wonderful affirmation of what we do. And thus, this is certainly a reward for us. Can't wait to welcome you back once again. Till next visit, take care !
THIS SPECIFIC RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL”
Other receptionists were very welcoming EXCEPT THIS SPECIFIC RECEPTIONIST. I wish i was able to get her name. Please help me track her slim and shoulder length hair lady. When we came she talked to us rudely and when we left and abt to check out. She talked to us and said "im not yet done go and take a seat" what kind of receptionist is ths. Ur hotel is very nice just sad that she is pulling ur hotel down. Definitely not an ASSET! RUDE AND MEAN LADY
Dear Ileana, I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate you highlighting our areas of improvement and it helps us identify the areas we can improve on the guest experience. The staff has been given counseling and training. We greatly appreciate your kind support and shall look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Convenient to the shopping mall and food. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Dear Anera, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. I am glad you were happy with our services and facilities during your stay. It has been our pleasure to have hosted you and I certainly look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Singapore