Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Kuan from Malaysia
Couples
Courtyard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great Location
Near Wangfujing shopping, near Forbidden City
Great location except it may be a bit run down especially the bathroom (stains, molds etc.). It can be hard to find taxis too, this problem is not only in this hotel, but many parts of Beijing. Good for stay by night, off for sight seeing / business morning. There is actually an old neighbourhood (hutong) just behind the hotel. Down the main road, there are also food stalls selling all kinds of local delicacies at night. The famed Wangfujing street is also only 5 minutes away.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

hoi from United States
Solo travelers
Courtyard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Great Service, Greate Room, Great Location
Very convenient!
The hotel is located in a very convenient location. 5 minutes (by walking) away from Wong Fu Jing, and 10-15 minutes away (by walking) from Forbidden City. Subway is the only transportation I used due to the severe traffic jam in Beijing. Subway stations are not far away two, around 10 minutes away from the hotel by walking.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Hugh from United States
Families with older children
Courtyard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Good Value
Clean, Modern, Location, Value
The staff speaks good English and is helpful. The bathroom arrangement is strange (no door and glassed in with a curtain). The hotel has a functional gym, unlike many Beijing hotels. Wafujing and restaurants are close by, and the subway is a 10 minute walk. There is also a convenience store about 100 yards down the street. This hotel is well worth considering.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Katherine from Singapore
Couples
Fashion
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great location and lovely hotel
Location and service
We choose this hotel as it is strategically located. It is close to Forbidden city and Wangfujing street. The hotel was far above our expectation. The hotel is attentive to make sure the guests feel at home. For example, the pillows that were provided to us were carefully selected in mind to provide us with good sleep. We are impress as international brand hotels do not go to that extent for their guests. The room is big and spacious.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Hisyammuddin from Singapore
Families with young children
Courtyard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
everything's clean and room service is superb
The place is walking distance from Forbidden City,Shopping Malls @ Wangfujing Street.Customer service is good and would like to recommend to honeymooners or couples who enjoys the quiet atmosphere.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Thomas from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
A bit peculiar
I slept well
the kapok, looks the part but the rooms are a bit narrow, the walls are thin and the bathroom design odd, with very slippery tile floors. i liked that they left some juices as complementary, and appreciated the effort, but this is another attempt at boutique that doesn't really add up. i was only there one night but for a similar price, the prime hotel offers a bit of character and similar location.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Khairulnajib from Malaysia
Families with young children
Courtyard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel at very good location
location and very nice Courtyard room
Hotel near to Forbidden City and Wangfujing shopping area.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Christine from
Families with young children
Fashion
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Small hotel and perfect location
Location to tourist attactions
Very nice small hotel. Rooms were large, clean and nice bathroom. Although walls were made of glass there is a curtain you can pull around for privacy.The beds were very hard but not uncomfortable. We did not eat any meals in the hotel as there are many restaurants nearby and the Oriental Plaza has a large selection of restaurants in the lower floor. The hotel is situated in a perfect location to many of the main tourist attractions and easy walking distance. We hired headphones to listen to the commentary at the Forbidden city and Summer palace which was very beneficial and ensured we got the most out of the visit. We used the Lonely Planet book to guide us around Beijing.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Ming from Singapore
Couples
Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Clean and modern hotel
clean, nice deco, near forbidden city
decent breakfast, room facing the road is noisy (request for room not facing the road is possible). clean room, modern decoration, 10 mins walk to forbidden city and 15 mins walk to subway station. overall experience with this hotel is excellent.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

arnold from Afghanistan
Solo travelers
Courtyard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
good location
very good price and qlty hotel
the hotel was located very near wangfujing road. about 5 minutes walk. although the subway was about 10 minutes since its at the end of wang fu jing. nevertheless i didn't mind the walk. lots of shopping and good restaurants to eat. its a value for money. i booked the courtyard.. was a bit disappointed since i thought each room would have access to a small courtyard only to find out it was only available on the ground floor rooms
Reviewed December 14, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: