Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1554 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

HSU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Fashion
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Very economical hotel
Great location for touriests
Suitable for budget limited tourists, small though modern interior designed rooms. More than average. compared to local standard, breakfast served. Close to the metro station, walking distance to the famous sincery spots nearby.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Sunil from United States
Solo traveler
Fashion
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Excellent Boutique Hotel
Close to every thing
I had booked fashion suite but was assigned garden room and was surprised to find a real small garden in the room. Room furnishings are modern and unconventional (bath room has glass wall.) however if you want to spend lot of time in room it may not be the place.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Sok from Singapore
Couple
Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Excellent location
Clean, neat and simple
the hotel is located next to the forbidden city. it is also walking distance/tube distance to the major tourist sites, as well as malls, restaurants and international hotel chains (for dining). rooms were clean and neat. lone lady travelers should remember to close up the view finder on the main door for privacy reasons. for the price and location, it was good value for money.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Hann from Singapore
Family with older children
Courtyard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location with helpful staff
Great location. A leisure 10 minutes walk westward from the hotel to forbidden city and 10 min walk eastward to wangfujing shopping district. 5 minutes walk to a nearby food street which is decorated with red lanterns. Helpful stuff with some able to converse in English. Booked twin beds with courtyard. Be warn that those who prefer access to courtyard, the hotel only have queen size bed for the rooms with access to courtyard on the second level. 2rooms share one courtyard. Just lock the door to the courtyard. For twin beds with courtyard view, hotel put us at the 3rd level. With some rooms having their inner garden courtyard. Normal size bedroom but with big bathroom with shower; no tub. However no door, just draw curtains for privacy purpose. Bed is alright with soft pillows. Booked train tickets to shanghai via business centre. Helpful stuff. Train tickets delivered within the same day. Subway is just opposite hotel for sandwiches. Bank is just next to the hotel. 24h minimart situate nearby on the left side of hotel. Nearest subway tiananmen dong is about fifteen minutes to hotel. Difficult to get cabs. Best to hire car or subway train to move in the city.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stephen from Canada
Solo traveler
Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
great location to see forbidden city
size and location to forbidden city
overall my experience with this hotel was positive. the location is great, only a few blocks from the forbidden city and the pedestrian shopping street. the room was a nice size and was quiet. i would only say that i believe the hotel was renovated only a few years ago but already it is beginning to show some signs of what i have seen throughout china, is the failure to maintain things, especially to a western standard of cleanliness. as a solo traveler i tolerated the little areas where the hotel had not been properly maintained. i would say that if you plan a trip in the next year to beijing, stay but beyond that i fear the rooms may have deteriorated further.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Michael from Canada
Couple
Fashion
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Amazingly Refreshing !
Awesome Location ! Great Staff ! Clean and Smoke Free Rooms !
all around super value for your buck ! will stay again next spring ! thumbs up ! also free internet in your room !!! you can not go wrong making hotel kapok wangfujing your choice !!!
Reviewed November 17, 2011

david from Canada
Couple
Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
great design, staff, location, price
design, staff, location, price
enjoyed it - only neg is they could not provide 2 key cards, big breakfast with ample options
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Kristi from United States
Solo traveler
Fashion
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
hip, affordable boutique hotel
super friendly staff, clean sheets, clean room, hip decor
i booked a fashion room but was upgraded to a courtyard room upon arrival. previous reviews have said that they are only good for smokers, but i found the courtyard feature to be very nice. i loved the backlit headboard. the bed was firm and comfortable. the heavy curtains blocked out the morning sun when i wanted to sleep in. i only have a few small complaints: wi-fi is only available in the lobby (wish it were in the room too!) and the location of the hotel, though pretty convenient for walking around, makes it fairly difficult to catch a cab.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

elspeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Stylish and very good situation
Location and service
This was a super hotel. Very chic and minimalist with great service. The recommendations for guides etc were great. It was easy to walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and other attractions.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Valerie from Canada
Solo traveler
Courtyard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel - spacious room and lovely bathroom.
Great location; excellent service
Had a great stay at this hotel. Staff are really obliging. Room quite spacious with terrific bathroom. Extensive buffet breakfast. Walking distance to Forbidden City, good eateries etc. Staff extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: