Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Fook from Singapore
Business traveler
Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice Hotel and good location
Nice breakfast
This is a return stay for me as this hotel had reasonable breakfast and nice room with balcony. Walking along the way you can find find many shopping centers and food to eat. So far, this is one of the best hotel that I had stay in Beijing.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Danielle from United States
Couple
Courtyard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great location, nice rooms
Clean, wireless good location
Soft pillows, blankets and mattress made the stay really comfortable. Hotel isn't that special but it's a great value.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Danielle from United States
Couple
Courtyard
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Wonderful hotel
Clean, fun courtyard, very clean, nice atmosphere
The only issues with this hotel are the beds are slightly stiff and there is no wireless in the rooms. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Matthew from United States
Couple
Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Perfect location and great hotel
Huge big rooms and it is the closest hotel to the Forbidden City
Beijing is not a walkable city, which is why it was so great to have this top of the line hotel right near some of the major tourist destinations. Tienamen Square and the Forbidden City were right near by. The hotel rooms were huge with a computer in each one and the staff was very helpful and booked us a great trip to the Great Wall. The bathroom was great and the room had it's own lounge. If we go back to Beijing, then we would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Poi from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Adequate budget accomodation
Near sky train, and 1 sky train stop away from major shopping center.
The hotel is in a small lane next to the much bigger Asia Hotel where there is a famous nightly transvesite show. The cab driver from the airport did not know where the hotel was. He asked for the hotel's phone number but I could not give it to him as it was not shown on the hotel checkin voucher. Luckily I remember having read somewhere on the internet about the hotel's close proximity to the Asia Hotel. That's what I told the driver. He then knew where he was heading. The hotel staff is friendly. Wireless password was provided without me asking for it. The room was adequate. Nothing grand but pleasant. The balcony and the windows could be opened. When the aircon got to much, I decided to open them. I had a very pleasant breeze. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was sufficiently functionable. Definitely I would recommend if you are looking economy accomodation close to sky train and not far from shopping centers.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Yu from Australia
Group
Courtyard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Utterly Impressed
Location, Price, Service, Cleanliness and Design
i was utterly impressed by this gem of a hotel. upon arrival we were greeted with great quality service from the staff. they took every initiative to make our stay comfortable. on top of that, the location was central to many sightseeing points. we pretty much got around on foot and occassionally via train/taxis. the rooms were sleek and modern and clean, though the rooms were small but hardly noticeable. the bathroom took a little adjusting to, as there were no doors but a glass wall with a curtain on the outside. overall i was very impressed and excited about the stay. will definitely return to this hotel.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

NG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Hotel Kapok Wangfujing
Room environment, stylish
A bit expensive comparatively, but the overall hotel environment is good, stylish, new look. However, in the room of that "Garden type" there is no official desk & chairs for work, which may not be good for business type customers.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Anne from Australia
Solo traveler
Fashion
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Great choice and very happy with hotel
Excellent location, staff very pleasant and helpful, rooms small but cleverly designed and very comfortable
very pleased with choice of hotel which was based on reviews i had looked at. excellent location for walking to various attractions close by eg night market, shops etc. local bus stop was around the corner (1 rmb fare),local underground was only a few minutes walk (2 rmb fare) and taxis very easily obtained and cheap also (18+ rmb). staff suggestions for shopping, eating and sightseeing were excellent - patience is required as english is not necessarily fluent but their willingness and enthusiasm to assist certainly makes up for language issues! breakfast and other meals seemed quite expensive in comparison to other options close so would recommend eating outside of the hotel. the night markets were a fantastic experience and lots to choose from in terms of food. would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveller looking for good value and great location.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Elisabeth from Australia
Group
Fashion
Stayed 9 nights in August 2011
Great location and welcoming rooms
wooden floors, big windows with clean curtains, big comfy beds and crisp sheets
This is the second stay at Hotel Kapok and we enjoyed it equally as the first stay. The only reservation we have is that the bathroom is becoming a little more worn looking with age. Apart from that, the location, the clean fresh room, and the crisp sheets and towels, and especially the floor which is free of horrible carpet and just has clear, smooth boards, is a real pleasure. Again we request, please put some nice seats in the lobby for guests and visitors who are waiting for something or someone.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Sophie from
Couple
Fashion
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great location, very clean, helpful staff
Location
The bathroom is a little weird because enclosed in glass but a curtain can be pulled to have privacy. Except from that, great staff, location and standards. Da dong is the best restaurant walking distance if u want Peking duck
Reviewed August 29, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: