Book Now: Hotel Karthi

Very good
From 435 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Reviews of Hotel Karthi Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (435)Booking.com Reviews (128)
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (435)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 365 verified guest comments
6.0
LENDY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Old hotels but cheap”

Nothing good except the location. Just for transit stay 1 nite after we finished trip from Nusa Penida, just to sleep n take bath over 10 hours stay in this hotel. We move to Kuta paradiso the next day.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ravi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great Location, Good facilities, Nice Staffs”

Tasty buffet breakfast. Rent car available. Location near multiple shopping centre. Kuta beach at walking distance. Lift for upper floor. Hot water and towel provided. WiFi range enough for second floor. Multiple power plug away from bed.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Good”

near to all facilities--club, convenient store, beach,...staff friendly..can make food delivery (from wong solo KUTA refer their website)..maybe hotel need to change or do air conditioner maintenance regularly.

Reviewed December 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
ENDAH from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room 5 person
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Get cleaner please”

Amazing location..price and unique hotel.However there were more ants while the food's plastics had been openned..Also the swimming pool cleaning time should be every morning no need to wait only one time in a couple days so younger children have more interesting area to stay in.. With the profesionalism of each staff and management..we are sure Karthi Hotel would be much better and can be competed with other higher star hotel in Bali.. Thank you

Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Dessy from Indonesia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

A great experience”

We booked this hotel for our relatives, and apparently they had good stay with Karthi Hotel. They found staffs were pleasing and helpful, and the room was just renovated. If suggestions is permitted, they found it was quite unusual for the toilet cubicle and the shower were separated, a bit out of Indonesian style. Other than that, everything else was great.

Reviewed June 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Not bad at all”

Location. Staff. Value for money.

Its not bad. Slightly dated rooms but right in the centre of bars and restaurants but still quiet at night. Aircon worked, shower hot, staff attentive. Tv had english channels. All in all not too bad for a short stay.

Reviewed February 10, 2014
5.2
Suci from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Budget
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

could have been better”

room is the smallest in Bali i have ever had. water pressure good. breakfast limited but tasty. pool cold dirty old and not inviting. there was dead cockroach under my bed. staff nice allows us to check in early

Reviewed August 15, 2018
2.8
maricris from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Thumbs up”

The staff are awesome, always in hand whenever we need something. Mr Agung at the reception area is so nice to let my 2 kids join us in buffet breakfast which is supposedly goid for 3 persons only accdng to room capacity. The elevator is a plus. Location is exceptional, at the center of kuta area. The building is a bit old but few innovation were done. Clean pool and buffet breakfast is so tummy filling. Wil recommend to friends and relatives.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
6.4
Good
orchid from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

good location”

worth and nice location

Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Joanne from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Great value for money ”

Staff are friendly always. Always want to help. Come here year after year. They always remember us and without our knowledge put us in the same room. A home away from home.

Reviewed September 12, 2018
6.8
Good
Nik from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Good for staying in Kuta”

Good location in Kuta, near restuarants, Kuta beach and shopping locations. Everything looks a bit old but the room was pretty clean and big. Too bad our room got a low wifi signal (We stayed in room #111). Breakfast has not much to choose (no omlet). The hotel offers a car rental with driver with a reasonable price.

Reviewed April 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Rosita from Malaysia
Group
Family Room 5 person
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Strategic location”

I love this hotel. Value for money! Its location is in heart of Kuta. Nearby to everything. Good breakfast fo a budget hotel. They even have a swimming pool. I will stay here again if I come back to visit Bali.

Reviewed June 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 29 nights in February 2017

Excellent location, but very noisy”

Stayed for a month and the location is perfect. Walk to beach, shopping, restaurants, supermarket, everything!! Staff service is good and clean room everyday. Breakfast is limited but adequate. The big problem are the fellow guests- noisy at 7am, noisy all day, and still noisy at 10pm, midnight and even 2 am... Or later... The hotel is small, and the pool is in the centre only 1-2 metres from the rooms. Screaming kids in the pool, screaming parents at the kids, noisy Indonesians talking on their phones, and yelling from room to room. First 2 weeks was quiet, last 2 weeks, did not sleep for 2 weeks. Great location - don't expect to sleep.

Reviewed March 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Marlene from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017

great staff, location, Price”

I stayed at Hotel Karthi for a week with my granddaughter and was very happy with my choice. The room was basic but clean and comfortable, and very reasonably priced but internet was a bit patchy. The breakfast buffet was good, mainly Indonesian but included Western choices as well. We had several other meals here as well and the food was excellent and cheap. Complimentary pick up and drop off at the airport was an added bonus. Last but not least, the staff were always pleasant and helpful. Everything I wanted was provided with a smile. They are to be commended. I would stay here again.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Eliana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Nice budget hotel with strategic location”

Bedroom was spacious and clean, staff was so friendly and housekeeping clean the bedroom everyday. Bathroom is ok but hot water is really good. Toilet smells little bit. Breakfast buffet is good. Definitely coming back

Reviewed December 10, 2016
4.0
Julia from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Rooms need renovation.”

It definitely needs renovation. Rooms looked like they tried to make it seem "updated" but it didn't quite do the job. The headboard almost looked modern except that the termites kinda got there first before we did. When in the toilet, you would feel like a cockroach would just show up. Booked for 2 days but we did not show up on the 2nd day.

Reviewed November 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Veronica from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Value for money”

Location, price, clean

I was stay with 4 of my friends in family room type. The hotel is a good place near kuta beach and surrounded by many restaurants and convenience stores. They make the room everyday. Hotel staff perfomance was also good.

Reviewed October 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
SARMAULI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

practice and great location”

helpfull, location is very convenience

when I in solo traveling stay in HOtel Karthi is so convenience since the location is in the centre of tourist attraction. it was so easy to shop and looking for a good and cheap food. this hotel also provide airport pick up for only 50.000 IDR. so helpfull

Reviewed May 07, 2015
5.3
Sebastian from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

budget hotel in kuta”

not far from beach, shopping in the area and restaurants

The hotel is not very new,. Breakfast was not even worth the 5 USD they asked for. There was some guests in the pool on a sunday with kids at 6.30 am and played loud. It went on for 2 hours and staff did not tell them anything. Probably woke up the whole hotel coz the pool is in the middle of the hotel. What kind of staff is this? Should guests not be able to sleep even on a sunday before 7 am?? Its a close walk to Kuta beach but this part of Bali is the worse, you want to stay anywhere else except here, GIli islands so much better or Nusa Dua or Sanur even. Will not come back to this hotel.

Reviewed December 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
MARIA from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Very Good Location”

Good location, rates and i want to come back and stay in this Hotel again..

I'm from Jakarta and had booked Hotel KArthi from Agoda. I went to Bali with My Family, my Mom and 2 brothers on mid Sept. No complained during our vacancies except the heater not running so well, i had to wait few minutes until hot water came out. Good location, good rates and i think i will book to this hotel for the next vacation...

Reviewed October 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gary from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 13 nights in September 2014

Worth a look on a budget”

Price, staff, location

Most enjoyable stay. Staff were great. Buffet breakfast was good. Rooms a little tired but improving. Needed additional bed after first week for extra guest and management happy to honour Agoda's online price rather than inflated over-the-counter price. Topped it off with a great little breakfast take-away box for our early morning check-out.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
jose from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

good location”

location value for money cleanliness

very comfortable,staff are polite, buffet breakfast was good and yummy, value for money, very near discovery mall and lippo mall kuta beach only at the back just walking distance. at the center of bali, i like to recoment to my friend

Reviewed August 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Frenly from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Near to the Beach”

Near to : beach,shopping mall, culinerry

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. The breakfast has no variation, we had to ate the same food everyday. Lack of parking space so the we had to found our parking outside the hotel. Near to the beach, just walk about 5 minutes. Surrounding by culinnery Air condition was not cool at all.

Reviewed August 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Janice from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Easily Accessible ”

Centrally Located, Friendly Staff, Buffet Varieties

The good thing about this hotel is it is near Discovery Shopping Mall and Lippon Mall. Near many restaurants and especially near the beach area. The staff are all friendly. We booked our travel in this hotel and we got good rates. Tika - our driver is also nice. We had so much fun.

Reviewed May 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Abdul from Timor-Leste
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Definitely will come back to this hotel”

Central, cheap and friendly staff

staying for 3 days it was pleasant hotel. the staff was helpful enough for us. 5 minute to discovery mall (to the right of the hotel) or 5 minute walk to matahari shopping complex. restaurants are around the hotel and serve you with delicious food. it has breakfast even though we booked just a standard room. definitely will recommend to all my friends to stay at this hotel... and i will definitely will coming back again .. :)

Reviewed May 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tammy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Great”

Friendly Staff, Good Food, Great Prices

Great Central Location..... Busy road out the front, but the benefits of staying in the main area out weight the traffic noise... Pool is in good condition and friendly staff makes this a great place to stay

Reviewed March 05, 2014
7.7
Very good
Yoon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

OK”

Responsive staff, near the beach, near shoping areas and nice restaurants

Stay was satisfactory. Found out that we were given one of the new rooms in the extended wind located at the front of the hotel closer to the busy main road. Although the room was a bit noisy till about midnight, otherwise clean, well equipped and very comfy. Restaurant also seemed just renovated too was nice, clean and provided some basic good food. The staff very responsive and helpful.

Reviewed December 07, 2013
5.2
clinton from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

Good location old hotel”

Needs maintenance Would have been nice 20 years ago. Location is good close to beach and heaps of restaurants and shops, rooms ok everything works AC, TV,fridge , but in need of freshen up, need new paint new doors electrical work, as bare wires everywhere. Cleaning staff really good, kitchen staff ok, front of house staff (reception) ok but not really friendly, Would rather pay a bit more money and stay somewhere nicer next time, but if your on a tight budget , this hotel is OK.

Reviewed November 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Charlotte from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Lovely staff and great location but dirty/outdated room”

Location is great if you want to be in the middle of everything. Staff were lovely. Buffet breakfast was fairly poor although I arrived towards the end. My bathroom was dirty with hair in the shower.

Reviewed July 01, 2018
6.8
Good
A from Kuwait
Group
Standard Budget
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Old hotel with good location”

Staff is very kind and polite. Excellent location. Breakfast ok. Clean but old hotel and the facilities are satisfactory. Good price. Can recommend.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Francis from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Budget
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Not So Satisfactory”

PROs: Super Friendly Staff In front of the main road Big Pool Comes with free breakfast With welcome drink CONs: Very Weak Wifi Signal No Hot Water No Toiletries Just good for budget travelers :)

Reviewed May 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Staff are all friendly. Breakfast buffet was great. Enjoyed my stay.”

The airconditioner didn't work so well though.

Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Md. from Bangladesh
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Good by location and cheap tariff”

Breakfast was good too

Reviewed October 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lavina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Exceptional”

Almost perfect, just the breakfast needs to be improved, fried rice was not tasty, also please add pancake in the breakfast menu. Wifi didn't work at all on the first floor. Please fix it

Reviewed July 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
cornelia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Excellent Choice !!”

Prime location, very good breakfast, helpful & kind staffs, good reataurant with reasonable price. Definitely will stay here again next time !! Thanks Karthi Hotel

Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Great value, friendly staff”

Good location, enjoyed breakfast and great staff. Overall great value for money. 👍👍😁😁☕🍽

Reviewed March 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Overnight stop on the way to Lombok”

Good location, friendly staff. Room is adequatley appointed and value for money is very good. My fave transit hotel in Bali.

Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sofyan from Indonesia
Group
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Good”

Recommended hotel

Reviewed January 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sutha from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Good location”

2 minutes walk to shopping mall

Reviewed September 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Joanne from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Excellent”

Friendly family like place to stay. Staff are ready to help with a smile always. We will be back next year.

Reviewed September 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
orchid from Indonesia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

good location”

location good , easy to shopping and foods. walking distance to kuta beach

Reviewed June 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Standard Budget
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Karthi excellent value great location”

Always enjoy the value for money stay at Karthi. Some rooms are a bit dated but overall with the helpful staff and great location and value for money there is no room for complaints. See Ya next time.

Reviewed April 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Laurent from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

room small noisy and swiming pool too dirty to swim”

room very small noisy because some repair in hotel swiming pool too dirty to swim, nobody use it place very dark and not very clean

Reviewed March 03, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Erlia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room 5 person
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Value for money”

location, cleanliness and friendly staff
Reviewed December 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
steven from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

location. perfect spot.”

location. comfort. value for money.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Phillip from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Budget
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Very good location at a reasonable price.”

Good location, reasonable price, helpful staff

Location was very good with entertainment and food easily available by walking. Place is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed December 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

What i wanted”

Good location, friendly staff

Just a short trip and good location for shopping and beach. Friendly staff and nice room. Value for money.

Reviewed August 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sucipto from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Nice Budget Hotel Good Location”

Good Location, Price and Friendly Staff
Reviewed August 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
QIAN from China
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Good place to stop over before leaving Bali”

Near to the airport. Nice breakfast. Room condition is very nice.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Rod from Australia
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Very comfortable and relaxing”

Close to great dining. Very friendly staff. Good value for money.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was good for me as it enable me to go to the beach quite readily and to be close to really nice restaurants.

Reviewed July 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ravi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Very good location and facilities for a good price”

Location, Price, Friendly Staff

Hotel's location is the strength point, by the main road of shopping area, and a short walk to Kuta Beach.

Reviewed June 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Good Central Hotel”

Location. Staff. Comfortable

Good central hotel close to everything. Great staff and a great buffet breakfast. Comfortable rooms.

Reviewed March 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Great Location. No frills but good hotel.”

Location Breakfast Staff

Hotel is a plain simple good hotel in centre near to beach,bars and restaurants. Staff are attentive and friendly. Rooms basic but comfortable. Good buffet breakfast. Its a good basic hotel.

Reviewed February 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Akhmad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room 5 person
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

great holiday”

big room, friendly staff, best location

Big room, clean, best location close to kuta beach and shopping center (5 minutes walking), hotel staff so friendly. Breakfast too simple but the taste was good.

Reviewed November 10, 2013
8.4
Excellent
Dendy from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good”

Good

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Benedictus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Lokasi dekat dengan mal”

Parkir cukup, Lokasi OK, Restaurant kurang bersih, Staff ramah sekali, kamar bersih dan luas.

Reviewed August 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Arlene from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Excellent Customer Service”

We have an early morning flight, so we won't be able to have breakfast at the hotel. The staff offered to have it packed and we were able to have breakfast on the way to the airport.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Erwin from Philippines
Group
Standard Budget
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Very friendy staff! Great location - 2 min walk to Kuta Square!!! They let us check in early! ”

My go to place when I'm in Kuta!

Reviewed June 08, 2018
4.0
Laurensia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

i will book a better hotel if i go with baby”

Pictures do not always as good as the fact. It was the first impression when i arrived at Hotel Karthi. I chose Hotel Karthi because from the pictures it looked like that the room was clean and good enough. Since it is an old hotel, the room looked old and the bathroom was poor since the floor got dark because of old aged. Outside the room there were cockroaches, in the balcony, stairs. It made it looked poorer. I traveled with 8 months old baby and he allergic to dust. After he slept on the bed, suddenly he cough a lot and in the night he could not sleep. Then in the early morning i should go to emergency room at the hospital to took nebulizer. He got better but in the afternoon he got high fever and we might stay in a hospital for 2 days. If i calculate the hotel bill and the hospital bill, i could rent a room in at least 4 stars hotel for several days. I learnt a lot from this experience that i should chose a hotel carefully when i bring my baby. The positive point of Hotel Karthi was the location and low price. After all, i prefer not to stay in this hotel in the future.

Reviewed February 24, 2018
4.0
Sam from Sweden
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Noisy, dirty and wifi not working”

Booked their most expensive room, but there's no window. Felt like sleeping in a cell. The shower was not clean, I could find earlier customers hair and there was no hot water. The wi-fi didn't function in the room, just in the lobby. The walls let in all the noise from outside, all the traffic noise could be hear. I was lucky though since it was low-season and not many others at the hotel otherwise I guess I would hear the noise from the other guests as well. I would only recommend it for somebody in an emergency needed a room for a night and having good earplugs. The breakfast was ok though.

Reviewed January 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Satria from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room 5 person
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Value for money but a mice in our room ruined it all ”

We spent 3 nights at Karthi in family room for 5 adults. Here's some points : - Room is actually comfort enough for 6 adults in room 114 - Good aircon, refrigerator and hot water in bathtub - Breakfast is not good enough as they lack of variations - Good staff and receptions, location is perfect to reach the mall, beach, and food - Our last night was very unpleasent because a mice showed up in our room in the middle of the night! We are definitely not going back to this hotel ever. - Building is old that wifi and cell network barely get a signal in our room. We have to go to the lobby to use our cellphone

Reviewed May 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Ignatius from India
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Budget Hotel Karthi”

For the price, the Hotel, was worth it. Centrally Located. Disabled Friendly. However, the scent put on the bedsheets and pillow covers, was nauseating. Cleanliness, was not up to the Mark. Their were Cockroaches in Our Room, and the Bathroom was not so clean. Otherwise, Our Stay was comfortable. The Breakfast was wholesome and well prepared.

Reviewed March 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Nadia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Value for money”

For 400k/night with extra bed really a good deal. Clean and comfy. We just need to walk less than 5 minutes to reach discovery shopping mall. So much restaurants around the hotel. Its such a great place to stay for 5 days. The breakfast not too bad, had several varieties with delicious taste. The bathroom is clean enough, no hairdryer and mat you need to ask for that and sometimes i feel something smell from the toilet. But thats okay. Maybe we'll stay here again in the next holiday.

Reviewed July 20, 2016
5.0
HARTINI from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015

air con is bad, not cold. Room felt so stuffy.”

5min walk to Waterbom. 5 walk to kuta beach, 2 mins walk to all nearby shop

My 2nd visit to karthi hotel. But not as good on my 1st visit. Air conditioning seem like not working well.(even 3 times I did call the hotel maintenance to check it) toilet water set at veri small flow. pool not water not clean. Well its rated at 1 star hotel. I can't complaint much...but I choose to stay the hotel again on my 2nd visit bcoz on my 1st visit feel like it worth for $. but not again for my 2nd visit.

Reviewed December 01, 2015
2.7
Ghazali from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

horrible customer service hotel”

Reception counter staff not friendly at all. Very rude, scolded me just because a bit late checked out and unable to arrange my airport tranfer from the hotel. Gave me excuse that he wanted to go back home and no time to serve us. I have to find outside taxi fir airport transfer from hotel. Horrible customer service experience. Will not book this hotel again.

Reviewed February 20, 2015
6.0
Helen from Australia
Group
Standard Budget
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Glad it was only 1 night !!!!!”

Location

Toilet didn't work, had to use public toilet. Room was clean enough although we seemed to have had the worst room as it was not renovated. Staff apologised for toilet as we checked in at 11p.m. we were too tired to make a fuss & change rooms. Breakfast was quite good a good Variety

Reviewed January 29, 2015
5.0
Ke from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room 5 person
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014

Actually disappointed”

Location

Seeing how the location of the hotel is good, we booked the place and we discover later, that that is probably one of the only asset that the hotel has. The hotel is pretty old and were not well maintained. On our first night, the tap was leaking and was making really loud noises throughout. The cleanliness of the rooms were poor as well where beds are dusty.

Reviewed November 02, 2014
5.7
Nova from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

so much damage of facilities that's in the room”

Food,location and room rate

i just stay 3 days 2 nights & room with all the facilities really really not comfort, so many broken inside room such as drolling door for the bathroom & they didn't provide toiletries such as toothpaste here toothbrush, etc

Reviewed August 22, 2014
6.0
Glody from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

It was a nice stay”

Early check in, free room upgrades, friendly staff

The hotel isn't expensive, and with that, the quality is not really as good as any 3 star above hotels. It is more like bed and breakfast. But it is centrally located along the main road and the shopping places in Kuta.

Reviewed June 24, 2014
5.0
laya from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Basic No Frills Hotel¬”

Great Location¬Great Location¬Great Location¬

I stayed 3 days at the hotel. Location is very good. It is on a main street, in walking distance to Kuta Beach, Kuta Square, shops supermarkets etc. I booked a Deluxe Room. Room at check in was dirty, hair in the bathroom. Faulty power points not securely screwed in. Lamps did not work. Problems with flushing the toilet, just kept flushing till I lifted the top and moved the handle around. Bath towels were maybe once white, now grey. Blanket very thin. Needs a good shelf in the bathroom to put toiletries on. Good firm mattress on the bed. Bed linen was clean. I did complain about the lack of WiFi connection to my room and they did get the WiFi fixed up. Buffet breakfast was nothing special, Once a dish is finished from the buffet they do not replace it unless they are asked to. Toaster is very slow, had to put my bread in 3 times for it to change colour. Only white bread available. Lot of staff hanging around chatting instead of working. I ordered 1 over priced dish of rice and vegies with chicken. 3 slivers of chicken, 3 slivers of vegies with a good serve of rice. Most of the staff speak English however they do not seem to understand much English. The hotel lacks any ambience. Friendliest person was the security girl out the front.

Reviewed June 19, 2014