Book Now: Hotel Keihan Universal City

Excellent
From 1154 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1154)Booking.com Reviews (3783)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
From 1154 reviews
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.2
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.6
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1154)
All room types
Showing 728 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Nur from Singapore
Family with teens
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good location ”
The location is good (just a walking distance to USJ & train station) The room is big but a bit outdated. But overall, value for money.
Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
rani from Indonesia
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great hotel”
It's in the same complex with Universal Studio Japan. Many restaurants and shops nearby. We got upgraded to family room so the room is big, the beds are comfortable, love everything about the room and bathroom. Surely it is an option if you are going to USJ. So you can fully enjoy your day and rest well.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
Terima kasih sudah menginap di Hotel Keihan Universal City kali ini. Terima kasih sekali lagi karena telah menerima pujian dari pujian itu. Kata-kata hangat dari para pelanggan kami merupakan dorongan besar bagi kami. Saya akan terus meningkatkan di masa depan agar tidak malu dengan kata-kata yang Anda berikan. Semua staf menunggu dari bawah untuk sehari kita bisa bertemu lagi. Terima kasih atas kerja sama Anda dalam kontribusi saat saya sibuk. Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded October 17, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.2
Exceptional
Anna from Australia
Family with teens
Comfort Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
The good: - Very convenient location for USJ. Next to Universal City Walk and near station. - Good sized room and bathroom, large bath. Cute themed rooms. - Friendly, helpful staff. - PJs provided. The not-so-good: - No complaints!
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.2
Exceptional
Surachai from Thailand
Family with teens
Comfort Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Nice and easy access to USJ”
The hotel is only a few steps to both USJ and universal city station. Next to the hotel there are a variety of convenient stores and restaurants. All members in a family would certainly enjoy staying in this hotel. Moreover, we could spend a whole day in USJ without going anywhere. The accommodation was clean and private.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded March 13, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.2
Exceptional
Noorhidayah from Malaysia
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
good lucation to go to usj”
nice n beautiful hotel
Reviewed December 10, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you liked our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL TOWER
Responded December 11, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Comfort Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
convenient location
Reviewed November 26, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded November 28, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.4
Excellent
Deborah from United States
Family with teens
Comfort Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
It was very comfortable. Had a quadruple room, which could have been a little roomier. ”
The hotel staff was all very friendly. Will come back again in the, near future.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you liked our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded November 23, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.8
Excellent
Jaruwan from Thailand
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
so so”
near by usj, during the night time i called to reception ask about air-con in the room and he said in the room no air-con if you want cooler just opened the window. It wasn't good answer for hospitality.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
Dear Mr/Ms. Jaruwan Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize that a staff was rude to you. He should have given you some good suggestions that you feel comfortable. We value your opinion, and will use it to better our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City NODA
Responded November 04, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.6
Exceptional
Ronald from Indonesia
Family with young children
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very Closed With USJ”
The room nice and clean, we like the bathroom compact but very comfort . The room not big, but still ok. This hotel is perfect for traveler who want to play in universal studio japan especially for family with young children.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Dear Ronald, Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal Tower
Responded October 05, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.0
Excellent
Amy from Malaysia
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
100% GOOD”
Everything is great, nothing to complain about especially if you are visiting Universal Studio Japan. Even if you aren't and you're a traveller with JR National Rail Pass. This is still a great location to stay in when in Osaka.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded August 02, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Triple Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Perfect hotel for families wanting a total universal studios experience”
I love the hotel. Getting from the airport to the hotel is so easy riding the airport limousine. It stops at the neghbor hotel kintetsu which is only a 3 minute walk. Checking in is a breeze. The staff are pleasant and can speak English. The standard triple room was spacious for the three of us and I just love the bathroom! The toilet was a toto washlet and has warm seat! Toiletries , towels and complimentary pajamas are replaced everyday. It is only about 5 minutes walk to universal studios and 3 minutes walk to the train station. So many restaurants around and lawsons groceries. Everything is within reach! There's a microwave oven, ice and vendo machine on each floor. All that for a great price. We stayed 4 nights snd we had a pleasznt sleep each night. Thank you Hotel Keihan Universal City. We would recommend it to friends and family .
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded June 28, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.8
Excellent
Christine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Quadruple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent choice for USJ ”
If u r planning to go to USJ Osaka , this is the perfect place to stay for you n your family. we stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. the staffs are very friendly. u can buy the USJ tickets right on their reception area. The hotel itself is quite colorful with lots of things from movie set. The hotel just outside the Uni City Station and plenty of restaurants to choose from at Uni City Walk. Next time we will try its sister hotel, The Keihan Uni Tower..
Reviewed June 01, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again at Hotel Keihan Universal Tower! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded June 21, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.8
Excellent
SIU from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Comfort Triple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
The hotel is just 5 minute walk to the USJ and you can buy USJ entrance tickets and express tickets there (today and the day after) at prices same on the USJ website with no service charge. It is very convenient for those who want to visit USJ but cannot fix the date before departure (like us going with kids). The rooms are clean and spacious for family. But the car park is a bit expensive and would be nice if it can be free for hotel guests.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded April 21, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
goldamia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
I really had a pleasant stay”
The location is perfect because its next to the universal city station and it took only 2 mins to get to the universal studio so we can save so much time. The room despite the small size is spotless and everything we need is provided. The staffs are so kind and helpful, i would like to stay there again for the next trip.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.4
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
A convenient location for visiting Universal Studio”
It is the hotel nearest to the JR station, so it is very convenient for you to settle all your stuff first before you go to Universal Studio. In order to enjoy all the rides and the sites, I suggest that it's better for you to buy the 2-day permit, so that you can enjoy the day and night in the park.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.7
Exceptional
Eman from Saudi Arabia
Group
Standard Quadruple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Hotel”
The hotel is located in front of USJ, the hotel is clean, the buffet is organized
The hotel is located in front of USJ which made it very easy to go in and out without thinking about transportation. The room was clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, the room was a little bit crowded for us with a little space to move.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.7
Exceptional
QIN from China
Group
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
small but very equipped”
location, equipment, service
Super close to USJ, so you can get up very early in the morning to queue for the opening of the amusement park! Time is very important! If you don't get in early, you will be waiting for very long time for each item! The room is small but very well equipped, you got everything you need. Though the stuff there are not very good with English but they are very friendly and polite. Nice stay!
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.3
Exceptional
Ann from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Right outside the Universal City subway station”
Location, friendly staff and great service
Stayed on the 9th floor and wifi was strong. Would've been great if they could offer pocket wifi for free or for rent to occupy ourselves while waiting in line for 30 minutes up to 3 hours in USJ (on a Monday!).
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.3
Exceptional
Ann from Philippines
Family with young children
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
5 minutes walk from USJ ”
Location, friendly staff and great service
Arrived at Universal City around 8 am to check-in but our room wasn't ready. The Front desk took care of our luggage and delivered it to our room later that day. The staff were friendly but their English wasn't too good. Luckily, there was a Filipino staff on duty at the hotel ticket booth so he was able to translate. After spending a tiring day at USJ, it was great that the hotel was just minutes away. Tons of restaurants, shops, coffee shops and convenience stores located just outside the hotel. Once we got to the room, it was bigger than expected. The room was clean with complete amenities. Vending machine and an ice machine were located on each floor and a free self-laundry downstairs. Beds were comfortable and spacious, perfect for a good nights rest after a full two days of USJ madness
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.0
Exceptional
LEE from China
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Near the universal studio”
Great location, comfortable and nice room
Extremely close to the universal studio Japan by just few minutes walk from hotel. The room is very comfortable and clean, staff are very helpful and gave their best advice to us. I will book this hotel next time for sure.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
感谢您留在我们的酒店。 我们感谢你花时间给我们反馈。 全体员工期待您的下次光临。 我们期待着很快再次见到你。 京阪环球影城都市酒店
Responded June 05, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.3
Excellent
WENG from Portugal
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Comfortable and good location”
Good location if you are visiting Universal Studios, friendly and helpful staff,clean and comfortable room
It is very close to USJ and the train station, feeling good if you are very tired playing whole day in USJ as you can reach the hotel in few minutes from USJ. Although the staffs are not very good in English, the are really friendly and helpful. The room are clean and comfort. It is also very convenient as there are a shopping center next to the hotel, you can find different kinds of restaurant. And there are several convenient stores near the hotel. I will choose to stay if I visit USJ again.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded June 05, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.3
Excellent
hiu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Best for family travel esp with kids! ”
1) good location to key attractions 2) convenient with shop n restaurant around 3) rooms are nice and tidy. Free self laundry help a lot esp when travel with babies/ kids!
Very good and highly recommend! Best for family travel with self laundry, microwaves, and family friendly room (double + single beds in rein bedroom). Suggest users to pick twin room , though price higher but it's worth with much larger room and bigger beds!
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Perfect for USJ”
Great location.
Right where you want to be if you're going to USJ. Good size rooms with internet connection and everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Had the Woody Wood Pecker room and my 3 year old daughter was rapt. Will stay again for sure, arigatou!!
Reviewed January 27, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
7.6
Very good
Dina from Australia
Family with young children
Comfort Triple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good location if you planned to go to USJ”
The room size is pretty small with young kids. I believe it’s japanse style. The bathroom is fit for a person only otherwise it would be squeezed. Breakfast isn’t included even got a special price for home guest but still pricey. You don’t need to worry as a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Our favourite restaurant is saizeria restaurant, cheap and great foods and unlimited non alcohol drinks. My kids love it.
Reviewed July 19, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded October 17, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
Mira from Singapore
Family with young children
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Spacious Room”
Good hotel with good location and room. The room is spacious. The location is fabulous. As we were staying late at Universal Studio, it's convenient for the kids to go back to hotel without walking too far. The next day, we took a ferry (a short walking distance) to Osaka Aquarium.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded October 17, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
7.6
Very good
Rennette from Philippines
Group
Comfort Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Osaka Trip 2018”
We only stayed here for one night, even had an early check out. The staff were polite and we didn’t encounter any issues checking in and out. It has a really convenient location for it’s only a few steps from Universal Studios. ☺️
Reviewed June 02, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded June 05, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.2
Exceptional
LIN from Taiwan
Family with teens
Comfort Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Our room was the one level up from the cheapest. It was large and spacious with large window overlooking city walk. Other members of our family booked the cheapest rooms and it was so small they could barely walk around inside. So do pick the correct rooms!
Reviewed April 27, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
3.6
Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
No airconditioning unit”
The room I got was too warm to sleep in. There was an a/c panel but it was only set to heater. When I told the staff that the room was too warm, they told me to open the window as all a/c in all rooms are in heater mode and cannot be changed. I had to transfer to another hotel just to be comfortable. Also, the interior looks good in picture but the rooms are quite old already.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. However, we sincerely apologize for causing you to point these things out to us. We value your opinion, and will use it to better our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded March 24, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
6.4
Good
Rachel from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Convenient but room was so so”
The room had no air conditioning and we needed to open the windows to let the cold air in. The beds were hard and room looks old and worn. Room was not worth the 200 USD spent, but i guess you pay for the close proximity to the park.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. However, we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Actually, we have received numerous customer feedback regarding the small room size. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We do put extra effort in the maintenance of our facility, to offer our guests a comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERASAL CITY
Responded March 13, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
6.0
Lin from Taiwan
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Above average”
Good location but it's a bit wired that we need to give our key to the concierge while we are going out. But they don't check our ID or anything while we were back to get our key, it's not secure. We were shocked while we try to get our key back. Also there is no English brochure of universal studio for tourist, only Japanese. Breaky is standard.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Thank you for staying here at Hotel Keihan Universal Tower. We sincerely apologize about our security. We deeply regrets the lacking of our attention about it. We make sure how to give back the key when customer comes back. And we try to make staff have a deeper appreciation of security. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded February 21, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
NUR from Malaysia
Group
Comfort Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Amazing ”
The room design is cute and the location is very strategic, near USJ and train station.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the compliment regarding the room. And we are relieved to hear you stayed comfortably. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded December 12, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
Raja from Malaysia
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
EXCITEMENT”
Location, Staff & Facilities
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Dear Mr/Ms. Raja, Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded February 06, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
Koo from Singapore
Family with young children
Comfort Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Awesome ”
It is so convienient to the station and Universal Studio. We did not go to Universal Studio, however we booked the hotel as my girl loves theme rooms. There are eateries to eat so you do not need to get the breakfast. We will go back again. Thk you
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Thank you for staying at Hotel Keihan Universal City. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded December 26, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
Anak from Indonesia
Family with young children
Comfort Triple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Perfect Family Hotel”
I love the attention to detail that the hotel provided for my kids. The location is great! Convinient especially for JR pass holder and Harry Potter's fans. Lots of choices for food in Universal City. We enjoy our stay so much. Thank you!
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Dear Mr./Ms. Anak Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY NODA
Responded November 22, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
5.6
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
disappointing and frustrating”
Got a double room that was relatively cheap compared with other neighbor hotels (like it's the last one on promo). We really just wanted a room where we can sleep comfortably. Thought it was value for money but it was not. We arrived mid afternoon, turned up their "a/c" to high then stepped out and walked around. Went back 7pm and the room was very warm. We complained at the front desk. First of all, they don't speak English very well. They found it hard to explain but basically, we can't control room temperature. They said it's "centralized" and what we can only control is the fan (low to high). If we want a cooler room, we need to open our window. They didn't even bother to tell me that they will check with their maintenance if they can do something to make the room temp cooler. We've stayed in other hotels with centralized A/C and although we don't exactly get what we want, we really know that it's A/C is working because it becomes cooler or hotter at different times of the day. For me, they advertise A/C but this doesn't seem really like A/C and would consider this false advertising. Since we have to keep the window open, we can hear the noise from City Walk louder until late. Then, I was awoken by this loud howling sound around 130am. I thought it was the wind outside but only to find out it was their ventillation! And it went on for maybe 30minutes. Then it happened again around 330am! I didn't bother calling the reception again because from earlier experience, I don't think they'll really do anything about it. So, I decided to book to another hotel for our second night. Slightly more expensive than Keihan City but worth every yen. Their bed sheet btw, also felt itchy. Such a disappointment. Pricing itself atound the same range as their neighbor, more modern hotels when they are clearly far behind in facilities and standards.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Dear Teresa R, Thank you for staying here at Hotel Keihan Universal City. On behalf of our staff, I would like to offer our sincerest apology for the appalling experience during your stay in our Hotel. First of all, our air conditioning system is centralized, which means you cannot convert them from a heating system to the cooling system, We apologize for this inconveninece and We would like to recommend our sister Hotel, The Universal Tower, Next time you plan to stay around this area. The temperature can be adjusted from within the room, and we have a few staff that can speak much better english. It is a shame that our services did not meet your expectation. We will try to improve our facility more to provide you with the best service in the future. Again, We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope that you can give our hotel another chance to prove that we can exceed your expectation and be the best hotel that you can choose. Marlon Cunanan Front Desk Officer
Show more
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
eva from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Quadruple Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Perfect Place to visit USJ”
It's a very recomended hotel for family who want travel to experience the funtastic USJ with your lovely family. The hotel is located inside the USJ and near the station to simplify your access. A nice place, clean with the complete facility at the room incl 4 single bedroom for each of us, also the pajamas for parents & kids. It just perfect as what we want!
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Dear eva, Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate your kind words of praise and those words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal Tower Manager
Responded October 05, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
6.4
Good
dewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Comfort Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Staff not to nice to help”
Room and facility is good. Breakfast is variety and delicious. But its very difficult to find laundromat in this hotel. Because there isn't sign about it. Staff doesn't help me delivery baggage by yamato delivery.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Thank you for staying here at Hotel Keihan Universal City. We sincerely apologize that our service did not meet your satisfaction. It is a shame that our staff could not help you to deliver your baggage by yamato delivery. Our entire staff should make sure to be willing to help for customer. Also,we apologize that laundromat sign is difficult to find.We will put your comment to consideration and hopefully be able to provide you a better service in the future. However,we appreciate the compliment regarding the room and breakfast. And we are relieved to hear you stayed comfortably. We make sure to try and give the best service possible to our guest. I hope that despite the experiences that you have you will still consider staying with us again and give us another chance to give you satisfaction. We wish to see you again in the future. Hotel Keihan Universal City
Show more
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.2
Exceptional
Yee from Singapore
Family with young children
Comfort Triple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Great location, good sized rooms”
We booked a triple room and was surprised to find the room pretty spacious compared to my previous Japanese experience. The Universal Studio Japan, Universal City Walk and Train Station are all within 5mins away.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate the compliment regarding the room. And we are relieved to hear you liked our room! Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon!! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded June 21, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.0
Excellent
RICHARD from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Quadruple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
If you are looking to spend sometime visiting all the attraction in Universal Studios Japan, this would be a good hotel to stay in as everything is walking distance which is just located in Universal City Walk...... 3 mins away from USJ main gate and lot of dining eateries and convenient store located in the City Walk. Near train station(JR Pass) accessible to all (Osaka Castle, Umeda Sky Bldg, etc....). What more can you ask for. Everything was perfect. 🇯🇵
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 10, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.2
Exceptional
Kemal from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Quadruple Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great Hotel for USJ”
This is one of the hotel within the USJ complex. Just like the other hotels, it has a great location in terms of distance and food availability, and off course it only a walking distance to the JR station-which is always a good thing in Japan. Convenience stores and restaurants are more then enough for <6 days stay-before you get bored on the food. But then again staying in here is most likely to visit the USJ, and would not think it will be more then 6 days stay for it. The hotel has a vending machine in each of the floors and laundry room, which seems to be a default amenities in most of Japanese hotels. The staffs are friendly and helpful, though it would be helpful if the staffs can speak more English, knowing they are in a international recognized theme park.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by an inadequate service in English. We will continue to train our staff to offer a comfortable stay for our foreign guests. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded April 26, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.2
Exceptional
Edilyn from Philippines
Group
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Best value hotel option when going to USJ”
The hotel is a 3minute walk to USJ and is the best value one among the USJ partner hotels. I recommend this hotel for those who want to visit USJ. Clean, cozy and very good location. Room size is the average Japanese hotel room size since it's considered to be in a prime location.
Reviewed March 04, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 08, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.6
Exceptional
soo from Singapore
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great location to USJ”
Great location and great place to get the USJ ticket without needing to queue at the theme park. Juz get the actual tix n proceed to the park entrance. Can park your luggage with the hotel b4 checking in and they will deliver to your room even b4 u got the keys. Love this arrangement. Room is small but good for just a night. Buffet breakfast has quite good range with Osaka special like tako balls. They have kids corner with chocolate fondue too. They r strict with extension of late checkout so do not even bother to ask for compliementary late checkout. Each hour cost ¥1000. Conclusion: good location with good price
Reviewed October 30, 2016
Thank you for staying here at Hotel Keihan Universal City. We are so pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay in our facility and breakfast. Also,we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near the Universal Studios Japan. It is our greatest pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again on your next visit here at Universal Studios Japan. Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. Kaede Nakayama Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded August 04, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.4
Excellent
James from Canada
Group
Standard Quadruple Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Convenient!”
I stayed in Hotel Keihan with a group of friends and went to Universal Studios for two days. It is right near the park and shops. The room wasn't huge but it met our needs. There were four of us and we got the triple room with sofa bed, so each person had their own single bed. The hotel staff were very friendly. They didn't seem to know English but fortunately we had a friend with us who could speak Japanese. The hotel isn't too pricey and there is a Lawson convenience store right beside it. Overall, I am happy with the experience.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
Thank you for staying here at Hotel Keihan Universal City. We appreciate the compliment regarding the room. And we are relieved to hear you stayed comfortably. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded August 04, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
7.2
Very good
carrie from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Convenience location and near USJ”
Booked comfort twin and dbl room. dbl bed room is suitable for 2 adults only (kids under 5 is fine), suggest to book comfort twin if she/he is primary student. Hotel staff are helpful but English is fair.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Thank you for staying here at Hotel Keihan Universal City. We are sorry that you had felt inconvenient about our staff’s English skill.We are still in training about English skill. However,we have a few staff who can speak better English than others that can help you with your needs. However, we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near the Universal Studios Japan.Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded August 21, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.0
Excellent
Veronica from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for money- Near USJ”
A perfect stay after you have spend a day at USJ and too tired to go back to Osaka. This is the best place. Not as expensive as the other 5 star hotels nearby. Very near to USJ. There's vending machine at every floor. Very fascinating room decoration too.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Thank you for staying here at Hotel Keihan Universal City. We are so glad that you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is great pleasure that our service could met your expectation. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded August 22, 2017
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.2
Exceptional
Riesa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
great location, friendly staff, great facilities”
the FO staff were very friendly.. check in and check out time was very fast.. location is about 300 metres from USJ entrance gate which is very convenience.. the room is quite big.. we absolutely will stay again here next time..
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.3
Excellent
Greg from United States
Family with young children
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Clean and conveniently located by the USJ. ”
Clean, service and location
My stay was great. It's conveniently located by the park and many places to eat. The Restarant at the hotel served a decent breakfast with options for lunch and dinner. The room we were in was rather small, but to be expected in Japan.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.0
Exceptional
rufina from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
the hotel is very colorful and very nice staff”
the hotel is a non-smoking, value for money, accessible to everything, near USJ & train. the staff are very accommodating & helpful.
The hotel is so clean, very colorful,very near to USJ, convenient stores, city walk and accessible to train, value for money. The staffs are friendly & very helpful, we asked someone thru phone where we could exchange our dollars since they cant understand us someone went to our room & asked about it. She taught us where we could go and have it exchange. Really good works, amazing! More power!
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.3
Exceptional
Huixin from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Worth the money”
Right at the doorstep of USJ, beautiful rooms, awesome service staff
It was a really pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend staying here if you wish to be one of the first to enter USJ, especially when you are pressing for time. Storage of luggages at the hotel concierge is a breeze and you can purchase USJ tickets at the hotel as well. Plenty of restaurants and shops around the hotel too.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
7.3
Very good
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Comfort Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice Hotel Nearby USJ”
Location Location Location
The Hotel is just few minutes walk to USJ, which was our main reason to go to Osaka this time. The Hotel was nice and staff were pretty friendly. Rooms were not so small and three beds room was exactly what we needed. It was not so convenience to go to the Hotel from KIX Airport, especially our flight was delayed and arrived almost at 11pm. However, train was still running to drop us to the nearby main station thus we could save some big money to take a taxi (as told, it might be over 12,000 yen).
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.3
Exceptional
marc from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Right next to Universal Studios”
Next to Universal Studios, Great dining, and comfortable bed and bathroom
I really enjoyed staying there for the night with my friends. We had just come from Universal Studios and it was great because it is like 5 minutes from there. From Kansai Airport, we went straight to Universal and put our luggage in a locker. When we left, we headed straight to the hotel. Although it is a bit far from Osaka city center, there was plenty to do because of City Walk. We had some great shabu shabu with unlimited alcohol. It is a great place if you only plan to go to Universal Studios because the subway systems close at night. It's too expensive to taxi from there to where Osaka nightlife is.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.3
Exceptional
Lariza from Philippines
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
USJ Getaway”
1. Value for Money 2. Accessible to Universal City Station and Universal Studios 3. Very accommodating staff
Rooms are very clean and vendo machines are present in every floor since no complimentary water available in the rooms. Staffs are very accommodating. Food are properly labeled (pics of ingredients are provided) in the buffet which is very helpful for those with food allergies like me.
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.7
Excellent
Chidchanok from Thailand
Solo traveler
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
in front of USJ”
Near USJ, near subway and very comfortable
Very good but my room is it connecting room type. I'm come alone and the other connecting room try to open the connecting door but ok that the door safety lock. By the way, the hotel should explain to guest if hotel give the connecting room type that don't open the connecting door to disturb another guest.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded June 05, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
5.0
Jacelin from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Disappointed with this Universal Hotel”
Near Universal City Train Station, Near Universal Studios
I paid around SGD$82 per pax per night for my 2 nights' stay there and it's totally not worth my money at all. I would expect a little more from a Universal Hotel. The staff can't speak English at all. So we had to converse in Mandarin with the only Mandarin-speaking Chinese staff there. The wifi can never be connected. My brother asked for the network and password and the staff said that there is no password. Maybe there were too many people using the wifi. My brother said the staff wasn't helpful and looked irritated maybe because we asked too many questions during check in. Anyway, the wifi cannot be connected at all during the 2 nights' stay for all 3 of us using different phones because there were too many people using the wifi at 12am, 1am, 2am, 6am, 7am, 6pm, 7pm?? Then, there is the fastpass issue. I asked if we can reserve the fastpass for the next day? The answer is no. Why can't we reserve the fastpass even though we are a paid staying guests? The staff said that we could have reserved the fastpass 2 weeks before our arrival, which is what many Taiwanese guests did. Well, I did email the hotel on 19 Oct to ask if I can reserve the fastpass but the reply from Yasuka Takeda was no instead of giving me the right advice. The staff said maybe the one replying me found it difficult to explain to me in English and so did not give me that option. Mind you, I can speak asome Japanese and I did write Japanese in my email too! Anyway, so I asked how many fast pass does the hotel have every day to sell? This question was asked after the staff told us that the counter that sells the fastpass is opened at 7am in the morning and most of the passes would be sold out if we arrive later than 7am. Sp I woke up at 6.45am to go to the counter which should be opened at only 7am. It was alr opened at 6.50am when I went down and the fastpass for 5 and 7 rides were sold out! It was a really terrible hotel experience at this Unviersal Hotel!
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. However, we sincerely apologize for causing you to point these things out to us. We value your opinion, and will use it to better our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded June 05, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.7
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Best convenient hotel in Osaka ever”
Location, price, view and spacious
Better then fantastic. So near universal studios. Super convenient. Cheap pricing. Very spacious. Convenient to buy universal and other tickets there. It's alot better than most hotels we've stayed in japan. Will definitely be back next year!
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, HOTEL KEIHAN UNIVERSAL CITY
Responded June 05, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.3
Excellent
HOI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Surprise”
Location; Service; Big bathroom
What's surprised me is the self service laundry. It is a big convenience for tourists. Also, the location is good for me who have spent a whole day in universal studio. However, the free wifi is weak in guest room.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.7
Excellent
Wendy from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Only thing commucation was bad at the rception. ”
Room, location and clean
It was good only thing the communication was bad. Upon checking out, we had a taxi booked the night before, however, we were told there were no taxi at the very morning. The male receptionist struggled to speak to me until he had a gentlemen from the taxi company, one that able to speak English to communicate with me. Well, managed to get one and we made it on time to the Osaka Int'l airport. Just wondering, if this is a Universal Studio Japan hotel, tell me why is there anyone able to converse an international language- English? I am completely puzzled. anyway on the whole it was a wonderful experience at the theme park, my family had a great time. Thank you. Wendy
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.7
Excellent
Faizal from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay”
Location, access to convenience store, near food outlet/restaurants
Very much liked our stay there, room is clean and comfortable. Room is small but since location is near Universal Studios and train station is a very good hotel. Good access to Osaka Town and Universal studios.
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.0
Excellent
Tania from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great location for Universal.”
buffet breakfast, location, cleanliness
My son was so excited to be staying so close to Universal. We hadn't realised that there were so many restaurants nearby, which made it easy after a long day at Universal. There was a lot of choice for breakfast. The internet was slow or unobtainable a lot of the time.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.3
Excellent
Lori from United States
Solo traveler
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Universal Convenience”
City Walk (Park Entrance) Hotel Location, Window View of Park, Comfortable Room
This was a great experience. For what you get, this was actually cheaper than staying a night in Seoul (-which is quite expensive for not as good quality). The bed was comfortable. The Shower was nice. Lots of English information in the Room. The workers of the day weren't very fluent in English, but we got by. My only negative thing to say is that they turn off their internet from midnight to 9am.... this put a damper on my late night planning via the Universal Studios website (since they had no park info or park map available in English in the hotel). Pamphlets in the room said there was a World Buffet & also a spa located in the Hotel (though I did not try them). The Park is conveniently located at the City Walk (which is between the Universal Park Entrance & the JR Railway. City walk has many souvenir shops, snack shops, & restaurants (such as Hard Rock Cafe, Bubba Gump Shrimp, Starbucks, and more). Not far from the hotel is the shuttle bus pickup for Kansai Airport. I was a solo traveler, so I found this all to be very convenient. One nights stay was just enough, because you really only need one day in the park (It's not nearly as big as Disney World). :)
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
7.3
Very good
Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Is really so near to Universal Studio Osaka”
Near to Universal Studio Osaka, friendly staff and great view from the room
My stay in Hotel Keihan Universal City was OK. The hotel is so near to Universal studio and JR. Is really convenient to stay there. The staff is very helpful just some of them not able to speak proper English yet they are very helpful in their languages.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.7
Exceptional
Elma from Philippines
Family with teens
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Comfortable ”
Close to train station, Universal Studio and many restaurants around
It was great and fun. My daughter loves the character of the room interior design. The access of the hotel is very convenient and close to everything. The buffet breakfast is superb. My daughter and I ate a lot :) The locker room was a big help, we left our luggage and took it after we finished in Universal Studio. Glad I made a good choice of this hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.3
Exceptional
NURFARIZAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
conveniently close to major attractions”
Near to Universal City Station, just a few metres away to major attractions Universal Studios Japan, Hard Rock Cafe Shop, Starbucks and a few other restaurants
Friendly and helpful hotel staff even though most of them are unable to converse in English. What I really like is the hotel is so close to the Universal City station. Surrounded with lots of restaurants (Bubba Gump, McDonalds, Starbucks etc). Lawson (it is a convenient store like 7-11) is also near to the hotel. There is even a Takoyaki Museum near to the hotel. Since Hotel Keihan Universal City is the official hotel for Universal Studio Japan so the room interior design is based on the Woody Woodpecker cartoon character. Universal Studio Japan (USJ) is located just a few meters away from the hotel. Hard Rock Cafe Osaka is located opposite USJ.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
9.0
Exceptional
wong from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
a very comfortable and relaxing stay ”
near universal studio, large room and comfortable beds
a very good stay,have great buffet breakfast, close to JR station so easy access to other attractions. strongly recommanded to those who wish to go to Universal Studio Osaka,syay in this hotel will be the best choice.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
6.0
rada from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Hotel near Universal studios.”
Near Uss, Big room, Good for family
It was great and very near Universal Studios and boat station going to Kaiyukan Aquarium. Although, hotel is not flexible in granting late check-out. only 5 mins walk to the Universal Studios Japan. You can even purchase the ticket from the hotel. Wifi also available in the room and that always a plus point.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
6.0
rada from Thailand
Family with young children
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Hotel near Universal studios”
Very near to USS, Big room
It was great and very near Universal Studios and boat station going to Kaiyukan Aquarium. Although, hotel is not flexible in granting late check-out. only 5 mins walk to the Universal Studios Japan. You can even purchase the ticket from the hotel. Wifi also available in the room and that always a plus point.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
Allen from Philippines
Family with young children
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Best hotel i stayed in Japan.”
Location. Value for money. Shopping and food outlets
It was the best stay we had in Japan. The hotel is very accessible. Just walking distance from JR universal City station. We also opted for the airport limousine from hotel kintetsu which is very near hotel keihan. It was the most relaxing stay we ever had. Everyone was very helpful at the hotel and we love the packaging of the toiletries. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed June 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Adi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Perfect for USJ”
Good location, free wifi
Hotel location is very strategic, very close to universal studio, right in the area of universal city walk. If you are traveling with children, choose a room character as they will be very happy. The room size is larger than any hotel room in Japan in general.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
8.3
Excellent
Caroline from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
perfect location ”
just few steps from the train station
hotel is near JR train station and universal studio. everything is great except for the WIFI which was not working on the day we arrived until the next day. it was only fixed for us when we insisted we needed information with our osaka city tour. but overall, we had a nice stay. staff are friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City
10.0
Exceptional
Chuah from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good location near usj”
cartoon hotel
very near to the JR line and the university studio japan . hard rock cafe , mcdonald ...a lot of F & B shop is nearby the walking street ....have one direct link can go to the kansai airport just one interchange ( JR line ) ...Change in nishikujothen direct to kansai airport ....
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Universal City
Responded May 18, 2018
Hotel Keihan Universal City