Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Jackson from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Terrible disappointment
None that I can think of
When entering the hotel, it's along a very dark, narrow passage way. At the lobby, there's always at least 10 or so people hanging around. Usually smoking, sleeping (yes, sleeping in the lobby itself), watching TV or eating. They all sleep in one room closest to the lobby. I'm not sure if they work for the hotel, if they're homeless, or friends of the staff, but the whole hotel has a very dodgy feel to it. The room didn't have a safe, and we always had to lock our bags. As a foreigner, I didn't feel safe there at all. In terms of the location, it's close to the airport, but hidden away in a street most locals don’t know. We always used Google Maps to get back, which is fine if the mobile internet is working. On the first night, there was no hot water. I told the staff, and they said they would fix it in 3 hours. They didn't. I complained again, and they said we would have to transfer rooms. My girlfriend is Indonesian, and I'm Australian. They would always ignore me (even though they could speak basic English), and they would just speak Bahasa to my girlfriend. She kept saying please talk to me, but they didn't. The new room had a water leak, and was difficult to sleep at night. To make things worse, the night after they transferred us, the hot water stopped working again! So out of 4 nights, we had 1 hot shower. On top of that, the rooms on the right of the lobby don't have a wifi signal. The wifi is very basic, but works on the left side. We were hoping for a very basic, clean, and functional hotel. But the rooms were somewhat dirty, and nothing seemed to work. The whole place has a very dodgy feel to it. The TV wouldn't work, and the A/C was very weak. The staff were very rude, and didn't even apologise about anything. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Staff not welcome
Near to airport
Value and service is not balance while the location is not very good,access to public facility is far with difficult public transport
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sebastien from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
great
location, staff, beautiful hotel
great place if you ride a scooter. Only 5 minutes to go to the city center by motorbike
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anddy from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Not Bad for a short stay
Friendly staff, short distance from the Ngurah Rai Airport, Walking distance to Kuta
I notice that the room was not cleaned properly and the bathroom was not in good condition. But the staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andri from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
i was happy i choose this place to stay
friendly staff, nice pool, nice room
I am glad i choose this hotel. after we arrive in Bali, we decide to go sightseeing Bali using bike, and hotel staff help us to get them. They are very kind. in addition, I like this hotel pool.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
Pleasant and stress free
Good value for money; in a quiet location close to busy streets and clean
My stay was smooth flowing and comfortable. The internet connection in the room is a bit weak. The swimming pool looked inviting but I did not have the time to swim. The TV did not work. Apart from that everything else was fine. The staff is helpful and friendly. If I have to be in Denpasar again, I will probably return to stay in the same place.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karthik from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
OK
Good
Good one,nice pool,comfortable stay,worth for money
Reviewed November 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Corbi from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Was stood stay
Quiet, clean and free wifi
Stay was good, a little far out when I needed a taxi at 4am otherwise no issues
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
not fantastic
near to airport
Good for just staying over 1 nite if arrive bali late n leaving the next day. No writing table in room.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

didiet from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice hotel & value for money
near airport, value for money and friendly staff
the hotel is sure value for money and the location is near the airport but without public transport so you should go there by taxi or personal transportation. the hotel is on a quet environment and help you rest well
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: