Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3824 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

chris from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great view, but very dated hotel
location, view and room size
I was disappointed with this hotel, it was not particular cheap, the room was large but it’s very dated and well used, the carpet seemed dirty, the tiles in the bathroom were missing or damaged, all in all I felt I have picked a cheap hotel, but this one was not really cheap at around $100 USD for the night. We choose to eat breakfast at the hotel, although the food was ok, we had problems getting a seat, once we got one, no body cleared the dirty plates from the previous people for a long time, we got no cutlery for five minutes, there was no cups for coffee for at least 15 minutes, in the end my colleague was forced to drink her coffee from a soup bowl, sorry I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Low from Malaysia
Couples
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Conveniently located and reasonably priced
Price, location and clealiness
We have stayed at this hotel twice and will not hesitate to recommend this to others.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

CHENG from Taiwan
Business travelers
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Clean.
Clean and close to the subways station.
No comment
Reviewed May 22, 2013

YU from Hong Kong
Couples
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable and Relaxing
Clean, Well upkeep and Good location
Reviewed May 21, 2013

YU from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
just great
Locations convinient and well upkeeep
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Roger from Malaysia
Couples
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Easy access to hotel from airport by limo bus
Many restaurants & shops around hotel for choice
Easy access from GZ airport and convenient bus stand for HK & Macau destinations. Subway MRT station nearby provides convenient travel options to various sightseeing & business options around GZ.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Jane from Singapore
Groups
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Good and comfortable stay. Not noisy at night.
There's a convenient store just at the lobby; Highest floor is 37th flr, which allows you to see the whole city; Good location.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Yuen from China
Business travelers
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in May 2013
comfitable and safe choice for business trip
clean, safe, good accessibility
fast room service when I asked for a pair of chopstick, friendly staff, arranged late checkout when I can't leave on time
Reviewed May 20, 2013

willy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Okay, as usual
reasonable price, near great restaurants
It was okay, as usual. I have been staying here for many times when I visit Guangzhou for business trips.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Chiu from Hong Kong
Couples
Landmark Room River View
Stayed one night in May 2013
Air condition cannot adjust, room temperature high
Breakfast food selection were good, location properly, river view
Front desk staff not polite and proactive, bedroom temperature high because the air-condition cannot adjust.
Reviewed May 15, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: