Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3824 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Joe from Singapore
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good hotel at the Right place
Superb location, nice restaurant, comfortable room
that was our second time staying at the hotel and we can find another word to describe how satisfying we were. we picked this hotel because it is near all the places where we feel is right for us; nice restaurants with very good food; decent spa and food massage; and great shopping area just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. hotel provides free internet connection which is nice.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

SWEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed one night in March 2013
Non-smoking rooms are still smoking rooms
good river view
Was held at the reception for a really long time and informed during checkin that there were no more rooms for me and was thus updated to a Business Suite. As I originally requested for a nonsmoking room, river view and high floor, they gave me a high floor (35th floor), river view and nonsmoking suite too. All was well until.. upon stepping into the room given, I was greeted with a heavy stench of cigarette smell that was extremely unbearable. I proceeded down to the reception for a change of room and was allocated another suite on the 34th floor. This time I was greeted with a stench of vomit smell that engulfed the entire room and was very much worst than the previous room I had. The housekeeping team was called and as the housekeeping team wasn't able to do anything about the smell, they suggested for a change of room for me. After many calls up and down the reception, operator and housekeeping staff, I was finally given another room on the 31st floor. Having felt like a fool going up and down the lifts with my many luggages in tow and changing of rooms multiple times, i was certainly hoping that the next room will be a better one. To my disappointment, the next room was also engulfed with cigarette smell albeit very much better than the first room as the smell was fainter. I decided to settle since I doubt it will get any better. Anyway, upon settling in, I found it was ironic why the rooms were even catogorised as non-smoking rooms when there were matches and 3 ash trays provided (1 in the living room, 1 in the washroom and 1 in at the study). How will non-smoking rooms ever be free from cigarette smells when there are these items tempting possible smokers who choose to stay in non-smoking rooms?
Reviewed March 04, 2013

YOON from Malaysia
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location but odd shaped room
There is a good restaurant on the first floor
i was allocated an odd-shaped room on the 22nd floor(room no 2201). you literally have to twist your head to watch tv as it is located at an awkward angle from the bed.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Sumana from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good services and good location to stay
Reception in the font and in the restaurant is very nice to talk
The hotel locate in opporsite of Pearl River and close to Haizu square station where is very convernient to travel to attractive places and also close to good seafood restaurant and night bar.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Tsang from
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
The service is satisfactory.
Location of the hotel is convenient for shopping and dining.
The rooms have been renovated and they become more spacious. My experience for last year was that I had to wait for quite a long time for check-in. But it has been improved this time as it took about 20 minutes to complete check-in and the staff received me was nice and polite. Besides, the room service staff attended to my requests quickly.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

saleh from Libya
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
yes
very good hotel
hotel very good location near shopping area and Beijing road also have nice river view
Reviewed February 24, 2013

POON from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Landmark Room River View
Stayed one night in February 2013
spacious room
good location
We arrive hotel at early 11:00am and easily check in at 33/f. We can take a good rest in spacious room after long journey. Fruit plate is o.k. Free WiFi in room. T.V is old fashioned. Late check out till 4:00pm is too good for our itinerary.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Kwok from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Old and expensive hotel
Location is convenient to shopping and eating areas
Poor services with old furnishing room. The corridor is quit noisy . One children were playing.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Johnny from Malaysia
Family with young children
Landmark Room River View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location
near everything we like
The worst part staying in this hotel is waiting so long when checkin and check out time.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Loke from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Hotel facing the Pearl River
Good Location walking distance to Beijing Road Shopping Area
We always stay in this hotel when we are in Guangzhou as it is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping area. The hotel is facing the Pearl River where you can go for a night cruise or stroll along the Promenade for a view of the river in the night. Within walking distance to Beijing Road Shopping area. If you intend to travel to Hong Kong or Zhuihai from Guangzhou, there are bus companies operating just outside this hotel. There is also a travel agency, China Travel Co., which has an office within this hotel premises and have tours that you can book.
Reviewed February 18, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: