Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3824 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Julia from Singapore
Couple
Business Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
convenient location, wonderful service & big room
good service & location
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel... excellent service!
Reviewed February 17, 2013

JINGHUI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed one night in February 2013
so far so good
good view for river view
through Agoda book the hotel is better then direct call the hotel, but it is a little bit expensive then last year.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hon from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed one night in February 2013
位置優越
位置優越
位置優越,very good, nice services. The bus stop in the hotel front door from Hong Kong to There. We ate chinese food in morning nearby hotel. The food not too cheap, but good.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

YU from Hong Kong
Couple
Landmark Room City View High Floor
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
lovely & clean
clean & comfortable
stayed at hotel before. front office receptions is average. the room we selected is clean and comfortable. hotel location is great, a park located infront of hotel and the pearl river beside it. good for morning and evening walk. there are several restuarants in the hotel services good and food just great and value for $$.transportations and sight seeing tours are easily acessable from hotel.will stay again in my next visit.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Joseph from Canada
Couple
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location, bad service.
Location near Beijing road and subway station.
Hotel staff were rude and barely spoke English. I had to check out over the phone and come late to drop off keys. However instead of saving our stuff like asked they lost/stole everything we had in our room. Hotel staff is only interested in helping their boss make money and not in providing good service. River view looks nothing like the pictures.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lawrence from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location but small room.
Very good location. Accessible to transport within the city, and to Hong Kong and Macau.
Very nice location, small and compact rooms. Hotel staff is very firendly, but very few could speak English. Only a few blocks from the shopping area.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Jenny from Indonesia
Family with older children
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Ancient Hotel with a good maintenance
Great View
the rooms are big, though its an ancient hotel, if i'm not mistaken this hotel is being use for the sports events a long time ago, but its maintenance are good, clean and nice room. great view to the city and river. near beijing road, so you can take a look at surrounding.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stephen from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location and helpful staff
Location
We checked in late at night and had to be at the Vietnamese consulate (in the same building) early the next morning. The staff were helpful in telling us where to get passport pictures taken and some basic information about the visa application process. During the day while we waited for the visa we walked along the riverside and surrounding streets. W took a cab to Sun Yet San's temple for 30 RMB. The hotel is located next to a metro stop and we were able to take the metro to the airport and fly out to Vietnam that evening.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Joni from Finland
Group
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel with great city view
Views
We reserved a High Floor room for two nights. And high floor it sure was! The river view from floor 32 was astonishing. There was always at least one person speaking english at the reception, and they even gave us a bigger room for the same price. There is also a metro station nearby, and the pearl river is right across the street. In overall a very nice stay, would stay again.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

John from Australia
Business traveler
Landmark Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great service big rooms
Service was excellent English speaking
staff are all very helpful. english was very good. very clean hotel. close to amenities. taxi stand outside the door. a great place to stay for westerners. stay there every single time.
Reviewed February 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: