Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3824 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Rayneth from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Room prices
Beds were comfortable, area was accessible to metro, having a convenience store at lobby
Not so bad.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Francis from United States
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2013
Hotel in Guangzhou
location
The room was just ok.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Danney from Singapore
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Be WARY !
Location,Transportation & Shopping
We have stayed in this hotel many times so upon checking in ,surprise to find new faces attending the front desk. Though it wasn't busy,it took some twenty minutes to complete the process which is disappointing to say. They were trying to short change us by allocating small bedded room instead of the queen size one that we had booked. Disgusting ! So I rejected their given choice of room and insisted on my booking, almost immediately they claimed there's a vacant room of my choice ! Their service attitude is double standard and unless they buck up, I will definitely give a second thought of returning to this hotel again.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

maria from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in December 2015
good location
location, food and metro
Near to train station
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Passachol from Thailand
Family with older children
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice Room. Location and View
The staffs are very nice and helpful. The view of the river and lights on the bridge. There's a hot pot place .
It's good. No problems anywhere. The staffs were very nice and helpful. Room is clean. But I feel this year's room has a weird layout.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

James from Hong Kong
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Pros and cons balances out ...
Location, Room and Chinese Restaurant
This is our 4th or 5th stay this year. Thus far, for every problem we encountered - it was resolved by the staff and/or management. The previous stay in October, we were given an ADA room which we promptly asked to be changed. The recent stay from Nov.30 - Dec. 02, was pleasant, although, again, not without another glitch. We were serviced by staff member, JoJo, who helped extend an extra night to our stay. Previously, another rep. asked us to extend our stay online since we booked with Agoda. After one hour of not being able to access the internet, we went back down to the front counter and fortunately met JoJo. OK. Our room had always been cleaned, well kept and smoke-free. The location is a bit remote - which we preferred ....the serenity and the environment of a close-by park and river/lake. So, there will be pros and cons of this hotel. From our past experiences, the hotel management services do place their best efforts to resolve a situation and/or problem.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Melanie from Singapore
Group
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed one night in September 2015
One of the better hotels
near mrt, easy to move around & staffs are helpful
very good! returning customer.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good hotel
every floor has touch card access
so far it is ok
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Michael from Austria
Business traveler
Landmark Room River View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good location, but hotel is already quite run down
location, access to metro, view
The decoration of the rooms is really outdated and old. In my room the chair was close to collapsing. I had to ask several times to get a replacement. Will not consider it for future trips to Guangzhou.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

JONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Room not very clean, bad rennovation quality
Location, Location, Location
Room not clean enough for a 4 star hotel, renovation not good, wallpaper tearing off, dirty sofa chair, dirty and stains on carpet, feel disgusting to walk bare foot.
Reviewed December 05, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: