Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Chi from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location
Clean and Good location
The location is good. The hotel room is clean. The service is good.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Iryna from Malaysia
Business travelers
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Clean hotel
Strong shower
the hotel is situated near a shopping complex and there is a park right infront of the hotel. the room is of reasonable size and very clean although this is quite an old hotel. the service of the hotel is quite good. they even provide a security deposit at the reception. the only drawback of this hotel is that there is no wifi in the room. i have to go to the lobby lounge for a drink in order to use their wifi and it is not even stable.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yui from Malaysia
Couples
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Impressive hotel next to Pearl River.
The hotel is near the Haizhu metro station. Nice to walk about Haizhu Park and the riverside. Located at the heart of wholesale markets of shoes, gifts, deco, etc. The Pearl River Cruise Terminal (TianTzi) is nearby.
The hotel is clean and spacious and so is the room. For security, there is a staff member/sentry at my floor checking on guests/visitors. The staff are helpful. The room safe is handy to store away stuff. Wifi is available at the lobby bar. The bank next door has currency exchange facilities. And to go to Zhuhai and Macau, there are daily regular coaches departing from here.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Hotel Landmark Canton
Excellent Location
The hotel has excellent service. First of all, when i got off the train, i asked something in the information centre, the staff was so nice. He clearly advised we could get the shuttle bus to hotel i/o taking the over-crowded MTR with lots of belongings. Second of all, the first room we were being allocated was quite bad. The bath tap was out of order. We didnt yell to the reception, but requesting change of room. They got prompt response without fail. Even upgrading us to Suite room. That's pretty impressing exp tho. Overall it wasnt bad and we shall come back for 2nd time.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from Australia
Solo travelers
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed one night in January 2013
Central to transport facilities.
Large facility, a choice of older style rooms available.
in a central part of the city. excellent for foot traffic around thebriver. a number of restaurants and clubs handy. rooms old with tired furnishings. damp carpet with water and urine stains a turn-off. slight smell to room. unable to regulate the ac so either too cold or off.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheuk from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed one night in September 2012
View of Pearl River
View of Pearl River
The hotel is located at the side of the Pearl River. The room we stayed have a view of the Pearl River and also the Canton Tower.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

gunawan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
graet location
near the attraction
good location,enough clean,near the shoppiiinggg malllllll
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bickford from Philippines
Business travelers
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location and room is big
near shopping
the views of the river at night were very beautiful. it is near shopping and restaurants
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Appalled by the cleanliness of the room !
Tight security
we chose this hotel because it was rated as a 4-star hotel. check-in took a long time as they had to process lots of paper documents. when we got into the room, we were appalled by the cleanliness of the room. there were left-over peanut shells on the floor near to the bed and accumulated dust. we called house-keeping. she didn't look too happy and vacuum the peanut shells without bothering to clean up the dust. was disappointed by the cleanliness as cleanliness of the rooms is always a priority for me.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

On from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Location, Big room
nice restaurant
Stay for a night, great location, very near MTR station, the room is big, the bed is quite comfortable despite the it's a bit old. They provide free internet, but only LAN, if you want Wifi, you may ask reception to lend you a router which work fantastic. There are two restaurants at the hotel, both are good, worth to try. Don't go to the big big restaurant behind the hotel, it's quite expensive and the foods taste bad! Near shopping area!
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: