Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3824 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

James from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Well appointed Hote with frendly staffl
Great Rooms
the hotel is close to the pearl river but in the older section of town. could do a little more to advise of tours etc.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoe from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Value for money n good location
Checking in is quick , as for the 1 night the room was a little small and for the following night the gave us a room facing the Pearl River and the night view is great .
As for the hotel I think they need to improve on the room ie the carpet need to be very well vacumm because the carpet is dirty.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahmood from Bahrain
Family with young children
Landmark Room River View High Floor
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small toilets and rooms
Very friendly staff, nice restaurants and helpful staff to find your needs.
The hotel location was nice where on west you have long river side to walk at evening and have fun. On east, you have long way to walk to find nice things to buy, I recommend you walk as much as you can to explore the area, both day and night to find your like and dislike. In Dec, weather very nice to walk with your wife and child but watch for traffic as you cross the roads.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PAIJIT from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good location
location
Very good location hotel, closed to shopping areas like Beijing Road, and many other places such as electronic market and railway station. Room is rather small compared to other hotel that I stayed before in Guangzhou. The view is nice, I got 25th floor and has a nice panoramic view of the pearl river. Too bad, there is no wifi in the room, only lan cable which is not useful for my IPAD and android. The breakfast is quite expensive, 70 RMB per person, and the food quality is not that good, so so, frankly speaking. The hotel staffs can speak English quite OK, but the check in procedure is quite slow. I really like the bathtub, it is just nice, about good height and comfortably. I honestly like this hotel for this business trip, but not recommend for pleasure.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jill from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location
close to train station and river cruise
the executive room with a river view was excellent value. the hotel was close to the train station, river cruise and beijing lu shopping district. cons: breakfast and smoking in common areas.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Au from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Business Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
location is good and room is huge
everything just downstair
room is huge and convienence as everything just close by and they open till very late at night. just the room is a litttle humid bcoz the hotel is close to the river
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Convenient Location
None
Convenient to access and decent with well maintain hotel. Staffs are courtesy and helpful.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvert from Indonesia
Couple
Business Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great location
Good Dimsum restaurant on the second floor
Good service and location for shopping within walking distance.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LAO from China
Couple
Landmark Room River View
Stayed one night in August 2012
good!
大堂朱古力好味!
There is a good place to have a rest. And if you drive youself,there is a carpark nearby. It is very confinence.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

viriya from Thailand
Business traveler
Landmark Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Close to shopping area
close to shopping area
I booked Lanmark Room(new renovate room) but when I arrived, they was fulled. I was up grading to bussiness room. it was bigger room but old.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: