Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Loi from Singapore
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel but uncomfortable location
Great customer service
Hotel was generally great with many options for food inside hotel. Room is clean and very modern. Hot water on demand and bath tub is big enough. However, getting there would be a challenge if you are new to Guangzhou as map does not indicate clearly where hotel is located. The hotel is also obstructed from view if you are getting there via the nearest subway entrance as there is construction going on on the bridge before the river. There is also a 2 night clubs surrounding the hotel, great for party people, not so for families.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Cheng from Hong Kong
Couple
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Reasonable Hotel
Prime area with park around, public transportation station access in reasonable hotel rate.
with park around, public transportation station access in reasonable hotel rate. Dim Sum Restaurant just downstair, great!
Reviewed November 26, 2012

keith from Canada
Business traveler
Business Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great hotel
great location-clean-great food-great staff
the staff was great and perfect location by the pearl river-lovely light show at night
Reviewed November 25, 2012

keith from Canada
Business traveler
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great place-courtious staff-clean room-
great location near the pearl river-great light show at night
It was a pleasure to be there-the rates where great-food in the hotel was good-close to many things
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Fong from Singapore
Family with older children
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great location with tight security
Tight security
Easy access to shopping areas via MRT. Will recommend to friend due to its location and security. However, there is no free wifi in rooms and lobby except the hotel pub, which is extremely slow.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hans from Indonesia
Business traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location as well as view
Great location and friendly hotel staff
Very satisfied with renovated room as well as the view
Reviewed November 24, 2012

CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel , good location and excellent service
Clean and excellent service.
Everyone is friendly and give excellent service.Easy to move about and taxi are always available anytime. would recommend this place.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Chunzi from Singapore
Family with older children
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Very disappointing, not comfirtable at all
good location
I went with my parents and daughter to Guangzhou just for one night to transit my flight to Singapore, I checked the reviews about this hotel and booked two rooms. It is not a very pleasant stay. I am extremely disappointed with the hotel rooms, they are very old and with outdated renovation. The bed is hard, and the blanket is thin. We booked the river view rooms, and the noise from the road is very loud. We could also hear water sound clearly whenever our next door neighbor uses the bathroom. The bathroom is very small, and the towels are old. We have to stand in the bathtub to shower, which made me very worried that my parents might fall. The hotel is definitely not worth the price they charged. One incident happened the next morning after we checked out, we were already on the taxi to airport when my mum realized she had left something in the fridge (some Chinese herb). We returned to the hotel to take it, it took me quite a while before they were willing to open the room and let me check. When I reached the hotel room, I saw our things have been taken out from the fridge by the cleaner and put on the table. I was wondering how come they did not inform when we checked out the hotel. Even if they realized after we had left, at least the counter should be informed that something was left behind, in case the customer would go back to take. I would not want to go back again.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

CAROL from Singapore
Couple
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location and friendly staff, very helpful
Staff were friendly, ready to assist with information & courteous
the views from our room were fantastic. we had booked the pearl river view and the night colors were spectacular. the room was comfortable & had all requirements. the restaurant in the hotel was very good, so was the seafood restaurant next door - open 24hrs. the travel agent for bus tickets to hongkong & macau are within the same complex, very handy. the buses run from the front entrance. underground train station across the road. lots of eating places close by & shopping in beijing road was a short walk away.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Guldehen from Turkey
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Cok eski servis kalitesi cok duşuk
Hiç bir sey
Room was smelling and we had to fight with hotel people to open the window to get fresh air I am allergic person and got sick of the smell
Reviewed November 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: