Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3828 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Lim from Malaysia
Family with older children
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Good location
Good location
Nice hotel with good night view around the city or river view. Good shopping area surrounding.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Adi from Indonesia
Family with older children
Landmark Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel but no sofa on the reception hall
Nice hotel
had bad experience on our first day stay which the hotel management change my room without notice. While check-in, the staff gave me room no 514 (for example) and he told us that we cannot check-in first due to early check-in so we put our luggage on the porter side. On the night time after shopping around, when I asked for my hotel key, they gave me room no 518 without telling us. The staff admitted they changed the room after I asked them. what an unprofessional staff they have. For room and hotel facilities, everything is fine
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Mohammed from Bahrain
Group
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Strategic Location
The hotel location is strategic
The hotel is so nice and have lots of rooms with plenty of elevators. The location is really nice with lots of daily tourist buses which takes you to different areas aroung guangzhou such as Maccao
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Viroj from Thailand
Group
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location with walking distance to Ye De Lu
Minimart down stair and close to good restaurant
Room good condition with nice view (pearl river). Walking distance to restaurant, subway, and shopping locations (one link, Ye De Lu).
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Viroj from Thailand
Group
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good hotel close to shopping street (Ye de Lu)
Familymart at the lobby floor
Close to a good local restaurant. Walking distance to Ye De Lu. Hotel room in good condition with good river view. Only down side is that free wifi only available at the lobby floor near the front desk.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Kirsten from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Displeased with service
Cleanliness
We arrived at the hotel at 11.30am, and we were told by the receptionist that the rooms were not ready so we went back after lunch at about 1pm. We were told again that the rooms were not ready, and we spent the hours idling and being unable to rest. we finally got access to 2 rooms (we made reservation for 4) slightly past 2pm, and we only managed to get the other 2 rooms at about 3pm. We were rather displeased with the service as it wasted a lot of our time as we were there on a business trip and we needed the time to rest.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Phoryth from France
Business traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Textile sourcing
very comfortable
very nice. people very helpful. hotel bed very compfortable
Reviewed November 20, 2012

TAN from Indonesia
Group
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Not nice
Dont like
Im dont like this hotel and no comment About this hotel...
Reviewed November 20, 2012

TAN from Indonesia
Group
Landmark Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Location and rooms not good
Dont like
I don't have a comment because this hotel very not good..
Reviewed November 20, 2012

oscar from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel
great room
Great hotel with lovely view and great locations. The room is spacious and clean with great room service. Overlooking the view of pearl river. Beautiful view. Recomended for couple traveler. Location is convinient with 5 minutes of walk to train station and bus station. Surrounding hotel are restaurants, shops and bank. Overall will come back to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: