Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3824 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

chung from Taiwan
Couples
Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
First arranged room was with tiny bathroom
Good location for going to People's Park
Check in for business suite was on 33rd flr. Had a cup of coffee while staff did paperwork. First arranged room was terrible. Small, twisted design due to corner room I think. Tiny tiny bathroom. Went back to check-in and req. different room. Second room more normal but no view of river. Breakfast was average. If not in a hurry, consider going after 8:45 when the tour groups finish. More serene. Friendly staff with smile. Good restaurant on 2nd flr. Lots of construction outside hotel. Difficult to walk to from subway, or airport bus stop, take taxi.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

shintalia from Indonesia
Couples
Landmark Room River View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great location but small romms
good view
nice hotel..only small rooms. good for business, because hotel provide many transportasi here
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KAH from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
A Surprise Package!
Ideal location, good and comfortable
We used to stay in 2-3 star hotels in Guangzhou that cost about a third of the rate for a night's stay in Hotel Landmark. And since we would be going to Macao from there, we thought why not give this hotel a try since the bus depot is just next to the hotel. And it was a huge surprise! The room is spacious, well furnished with comfortable beds. Free internet connection is provided and that is of great importance for today's business travellers. For that kind of monies, Hotel Landmark is truly a wise choice for us.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WAN from
Couples
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great Location with river view
Within walking distance to the MRT station
This is an average hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The night view of the Pearl River from the hotel room is magnificent. You can also take a slow walk to the Pearl River in the evening after dinner. The Chinese Restaurant downstair is good. You can also try other restaurants in the hotels nearby. There are many shopping malls around the hotel including the Beijing Road shopping street and the Haizhu Square. As there are many shopping malls near to subway stations. You can always take the subway to other stations to do your shopping.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Groups
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Convenient Hotel
convenient location, clean, friendly hotel staff
Hotel stay was good. The staff members were very friendly and tried to get my room ready as soon as possible.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

dina from Indonesia
Families with older children
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
confortable room
nice breakfast
Good services you get, near to the city which is just walk down and near to bus stop
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Australia
Couples
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Location
Location, Clean, Nice Staff
good location. some distance from the airport, but easy to get to by metro. the metro is close, only 5imites walk. the rooms are clean and well serviced. the river view is very good from the 21st and above floors. the only problem i had with them is that they booked us into one room for two nights, then advised us we would have to move to another room for our last night as our room was to be renovated. they didn't know that two days earlier?
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Australia
Couples
Landmark Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice Location Nice View
Location
Good Location. Some distance from the Airport, but easy to get to by Metro. The Metro is close, only 5imites walk. The rooms are clean and well serviced. The River View is very good from the 21st and above floors. The only problem I had with them is that they booked us into one room for two nights, then advised us we would have to move to another room for our last night as our room was to be renovated. They didn't know that two days earlier?
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PROMMIN from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good
covenience
nice restaurangt nearby : located near market : taxi easily called
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kassama from Gambia
Business travelers
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean and convenient hotel
Hotel with nearby shopping and restaurants
a hotel with clean and good service. location is great for shopping.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: