Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ricky from Malaysia
Couple
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Stragetically located, good service from all depts
Near to metro and the Pearl River
Value for money. Easy access to other destinations. Had no problems during our five night stay. Staff could speak English.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hakiki from Indonesia
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
very nice hotel
the view of the hotel
when i go the hotel, i see the good view from outside, and when i enter the hotel is sounds very good facility, service and restaurant. and its not so far from the market.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

TEO from Singapore
Business traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
"convenient location"
close to shopping area
Was on a business trip to visit some suppliers and was recommended this hotel. Great place as it is conveniently located near wholesale street along a river. Friendly and courteous staff greeted me everyday and made my stay a pleasant one. Will definitely come back here again on my next trip.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Gary from Canada
Family with young children
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Renovated rooms and floors are 1st class
Great location wiht amazing views, close to Subway line 2
We have returned to this hotel every time we visit Guangzhou because we are so impressed with the hotel's attention to detail. The staff treat us well and make us feel comfortable. The room continue to be upgraded and we loved the Executive suite wiht King Bed. The bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Hsu from Taiwan
Group
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
The location is near subway
The location is near subway
The location is near subway station You can go to shopping street by walking
Reviewed October 08, 2012

John from United States
Couple
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Unmarried couples not welcome
nice view
I would never go to this hotel again for one reason only. At the check-in my girlfriend and I were advised that we needed to show marriage papers to be able to stay in the same room. This was never mentioned when I booked the room. I do not believe this is a law in Guangzhou as we asked at another hotel and we would be welcomed with no problems. It seems that the front desk at Landmark wanted to make a few extra yuan from this foreigner. They told us that we would need an extra room at a cost of more than I paid for the first room while the website showed rooms available for less than I paid. Of course they would not refund the cost of the first room so that we could just go to another hotel. So we proceed up to the room (against their "policy") and I get two phone calls within ten minutes telling me that my "lady" would have to return to the first floor. Then I begin to worry that they might actually try to enforce this ridiculous policy somehow. We ended up wasting most of the first evening in Guangzhou trying to figure out what to do. We end up just going back to the room later with no problems and were never bothered again. The rest of our stay was fine. I never write reviews, but I would like to warn others, especially foreigners, so they will know about this. There are plenty of other fine hotels in this area.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

YUEN from United States
Business traveler
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Clean Hotel but lousy hotel facility
Convenient Location
Hotel is overall clean but a little old. Forget about workout, when you need it, it was closed. They change its time as they wishes.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

LIE from China
Solo traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
perfect service
privacy, convenience
This is my first time to stay at this hotel. I would describe my experience as perfectly enjoyable. The hotel is very conveniently located. The rooms are clean and spacious and comfy.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Mun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Very Big Room with modern design
great living hall sofa
very confutable room with big bed, very modern interior design with newly renovation. Very popular Chinese Restaurant in the hotel with reasonable price and variety of cantoon food. walking distant to party clubs. Guang Zhou river next to hotel with excellent view. walking distant to shopping malls and mrt station
Reviewed October 04, 2012

RUEY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice hotel With very quite and river view
affordable price and good in location
The hotel is nice, clean & helpful.I stay the room is Elite city view(high floor) is very clear, view is very good, comfortable and the location near by have train just 5min.The 3rd Chinese Dim Sum Rest is very nice taste. When i travel to Guangzhou i will choose back to stay here.
Reviewed October 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: