Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3824 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Atichat from Thailand
Group
Business Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Should be renovated.
Room is quite old.
The hotel room is quite old, it should be renovated. And the shower is too low.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Place But wrong timing
Location
Great place of convenience, just that have construction working nearby which is not really pleasant.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Philippines
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice hotel
good location
the hotel is located near a wholesale district so lots of stores near the area, also near beijing lu. just beside the hotel is a famous seafood restaurant with great food. subway station is also nearby
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed one night in September 2012
Excellent location !
Good amenities around
- nice and friendly front desk - clean and well kept room - great view from the room - nice and equipped fitness centre - reasonable pricing
Reviewed September 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Judy from Canada
Family with young children
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good hotel to stay
good location which can see the river in the room, easy take the transportation to anywhere, good food in the resturant within the hotel
good services of the hotel, great location which is very convience to go anywhere by bus, subway and taxi. there is so many good resturants near the hotel. Good buffet in the hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KOH from Singapore
Couple
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed one night in September 2012
great location but small rooms
convenient to move around as near subways
the rooms is rather small and the carpets is running out and dirty wuld class it as 2nd or 3 star htl. only good as convenient for transport to move around.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

NAZAR from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location but very bad service
I liked the location and near to the river
I had very bad experience with this hotel. Staffs are very irritating type. Very small rooms. I booked for twin bed and they provide single bed. Very noisy and smelly rooms. Should not be given 4 star status for this hotel. Very bad behavior of staff.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from Norway
Couple
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Good Chinese restaurant and close to shops
Appreciate the good service and for upgrading our room. Pity there is limited wifi access and when we went to the bar area (ground floor) for the access, the service staff there was not very pleasant or helpful.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Choon from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great Location near Train Station & Bank of China
Good Restarant on lvl 2, Minimart at Ground floor
The excutive room allocated to us was on the smoking floor, it has a heavy smoky smell and the air-condition is directly blowing towards the bed. The design & layout of the room is also not to our liking. Minustes later, we can even smell the scent of instant noddle coming out of the air-con/ air vent. We decided to upgrade to business suite on a non smoking floor; which was way much better. The breakfast spread is not too bad, though somewhat below our expectation. There's 3 restaurant. In terms of service and food qulaity, the 2nd floor surpass that of the 3rd and 39th floor. Overall, it's location is a good as the bank of china is just a few steps a way if you should require banking service and the train station, MTR, is abut 5mins walk away. For a relaxing stroll in the morning or night,the pearl riverside is just mins away.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

osama from Egypt
Business traveler
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel With very quite and river view
Service is not so nice
For business trip is ok and nice place with very quite and river view but not nice for lovely staying
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: