Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3824 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

HAI from Singapore
Family with older children
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
clean and convenient location
convenient location
rooms were generally clean... a convenient location since it is very near the train station.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

natalia from Poland
Group
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
nice location by the river
good local food
GGood location, next to the river. Close to restaurants ( very nice local food) also restaurant on the hotels top floor is really nice. Nice view froom river view room. Spacious room, nice standard. Clean and tidy. Small but nice swimming pool. Helpfull staff.overall good place to stay.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

yenny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location
Location
I always stay here whenever i come to guangzhou. They just renovated the room and its increase the comfortness of the room. There is a nus interchange infront of hotel and subway in opposite of hotel. I will always stay here if i go back to gz
Reviewed August 18, 2012

BICHUN from Singapore
Couple
Business Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good Location
Morning Breakfast at Level 39
bell boy welcomed us in to the hotel. the front desk lady process my check-in and told me that the hotel is not ready yet but after another 30min, the lady told me the room is ready. bell boy guided us to the hotel and when i enter the room, i saw twin bed instead of a king size bed. the bell boy help to call the housekeeping to help us join the bed together. it was fast and everything is settled. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful which make my stay very pleasant. if you would want a nice and good dinner, you may wish to proceed to level 2. the steamboat & dimsum is really delicious.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

alice from Canada
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location
good service
I like the hotel. It has good service and the staff is very co-operative. There is nothing wrong with the hotel but it doesnt go above a beyond but I still would come again. It gives a warm feeling of home!
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Jenny from
Family with older children
Business Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
NIce view
Good Location
A Chinese Classy style hotel. Room with accepatble comfort (Executive) but the bath tube with no tube ans size for kids!. Brakfast very nice, no so much western but very nice buffet. Good location for night sight seing and night life. Lot of reataurants and pubs
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nantinee from Thailand
Family with older children
Business Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
good location, good service,
good service especially reception counter on the 33 floor
good location, good service, good service especially reception counter on the 33 floor. the business suit room is very good. wide room, good decoration. This hotel is easy to access to the shopping area and easy to access to subway. Just short walk to one-link international mall. there is good restaurant to the hotel's second floor.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Vincent from Hong Kong
Couple
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Usual local hotel
Location
First time i got in the room i though WHAT IS THIS. Is this a hotel that i will stay for 3 nights! So dark so dirty. It is almost worse then my house. After i went out for a few hrs, and came back to the room, i was so tried and started to think, oh might as well. The air-con is malfunction you can't tone the level it is station at the sample temp. Location is good but you need to work like 10 mins to the local restaurant. I won't suggest this hotel nor i will come to this hotel ever again, due to the quality of the room and the price.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

YU from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed one night in July 2012
great location with spacious room
great location
A comfortable, clean and spacious room. Room overlooking the city allow us to look for direction of the places of interest. It was raining heavy on that day and we have to lunch n dine at the hotel. There were 2 restuarants giving us the opportunity to try out their food.There is a travel agent located at the lobby which offers many local tours. We intend to join their tours the next time we go to GZ.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

ko from Indonesia
Couple
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location in front of big river
Near best restaurant in town
The hotel located in front of big river, haizhu square In my room i had a view to the river it was very amazing In the night. Also near beijing lu as a pedestrian walk shopping Big club and best sea food restaurant in town Very recommended hotel Best
Reviewed August 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: