Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Derrick from Malaysia
Business traveler
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and convenience
very convenience traffic, near to train station
had a wonderful stay in this 4 star hotel, clean room and nice view. Near to train station. walking distance.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Malaysia
Family with older children
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good View and Convenient Location
Good restaurant on Level 3
stayed there for 3 nights. good view over the pearl river from our room. as we checked in quite late at night, they gave us a non-renovated room and it was very run down. so, we've requested to change the room and they did for us the next day but it took quite a while for them to change us to another room. the renovated room is better and modern with flat screen tv. however, the hotel is currently undergoing renovation. they will start work from 9.30 a.m. and you have to leave the room; otherwise the noises are unbearable. you must try the 'dim sum' at their hotel on level 3. it's very good but long queue in the morning especially on weekend as i noticed local chinese and even some visitors from hk came here for their "dim sum".
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheah from Malaysia
Couple
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good comfortable hotel, value for money.
Conveniently located.
I am happy about my stay in the hotel; no complain.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

shindy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
hotel with great view and location
Great view
hotel room was good with a large size bed, amazing view of pearl river and cleanness bathroom. there are so many stores near hotel selling women scarf and accessories in a wholesale price. a little bit far to beijing road, approximately around 20-30 mins walk and if you take a cab, it's only need 5-10 mins depending on the traffic. Third floor restaurant at the hotel served delicious menu for dimsum. Very hard to find food nearby this hotel
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yng from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Spectacular View
Nice view and good location
With the ZhuJiang river just in front of the hotel. It offers great view at night. However, the hotel is pretty old and the room i stayed have this stale smell.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FONG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Hotel with good service but old
High quality service
The hotel has been well-known in Guangzhou for long. I chose that since the location was very nice. It was next to a good restaurant and bars and also just 10 minutes taxi to Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Street. If you love to hang around wholesale markets for accessories then you just need walk for 5 minutes.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mok from Singapore
Family with older children
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Overall OK
Location
We arrive pass midnight and the 2 front desk staff attended to us without even a smile. They were not very helpful too. I booked 2 newly renovated room, they are barely new. Location of hotel is good but there are construction outside hotel. Quite noisy place. One thing to compliment, the house keeping lady (15th floor) was extremely friendly and helpful. like.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KA from Macau
Couple
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location
Good chinese restaurant
It was my third time stayed in this hotel, I like the location where it's very convenience to me to go the place I need to go. The front desk service is getting better than the first and the second times and the room is clean and tidy but the air conditioner is very noise. Next time I will try to stay their executive room.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chawki from Australia
Business traveler
Business Suite
Stayed 9 nights in May 2012
good hotel, good location, good size room,
very good service with good smile
i had a good time in this hotel, the staff are the best, specialy the 33rd floor staff, they're 5 star staff, every one of them with great attitude. the positives are more then negatives, i've had a good time there.
Reviewed June 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chung from Hong Kong
Group
Executive Suite King Bed
Stayed one night in June 2012
location very good
great view of the river
Arrived late at night around 10:30 pm, check-in took longer than expected. Gave us a room on the 9th floor, went into the room turned the air con to the lowest setting, but after 3 hours the room was still warm, called the manager, she upgraded us to a room on the 35th floor, room was a lot better, but still no cold enough.. but exceptable....
Reviewed June 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: