Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kok from Malaysia
Couples
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice hotel
close to city,metro station and whose sale market
close to metro station ,whole sale market and also shopping centre.can take the bus to airport just in front of hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Navneet from Thailand
Business travelers
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Has always been my fav during my visit to Guangzho
Staff, clean bed & location
It's always been nice staying at this hotel. Location is good and staff are very helpful. It would be great if hotel can keep record of frequent guests for few special requirements when necessary.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

CHEN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Elite City View(High floor)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Location with everything nearby
Comfortable, Clean and Convenient
Stayed there for 3 nights. It was just by the riverside. Great view of river and city. Check in was quick. Room was at a reasonable size. Bathroom comes with bathtub. Free internet access. A lot of restaurants nearby. Walking distance to shopping malls and wholesales center. Will be back again in future.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Lai from Malaysia
Groups
Elite River View(High floor)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable stay and easily accessible.
Nice food, convenient & attentive staff.
Generally good. Clean room and attentive staff. But check-in procedure is time consuming, it must be improved to speed up the process.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Bickford from Philippines
Business travelers
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in July 2013
clean room and nice view at night
good service, affordable rate and clean room
near Pearl River, you need quick access to one plaza
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Lim from Malaysia
Business travelers
Landmark Room City View High Floor
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Good location with friendly staffs
Location, Friendly staffs and Cleanliness of the hotel
We are pleased with the friendly customer service and the overall hotel are clean and smell good. However, the hotel should look into the WIFI facilities as it's the MUST nowadays. It should be available in every room.....
Reviewed August 02, 2013

HICHAM from Algeria
Business travelers
Business Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Centraly located but Overtaken by time
Central Location, Large room, River View
On arrival to the hotel from the airport,around 2.30 pm, and as i went down from the taxi the hotel boys at the door did not even offer to help with the language until i asked for it. This was a sign of the low standards of this 4 star hotel. Once in, i went to the reception for checking in. The staff told me that i was a VIP Guest and as such i need to go to the 33rd Floor to check in. It was supposed to be fast but it took them 45 minutes to check me in (3.20 pm). The reason given is that the room was not ready yet. Once in the room, i found out that the Fridge and the safe are out of service. I called in for maintenance but they could only repair the safe (battery only), but the fridge problem could not be solved. So i spent 4 days and 3 nights without a fridge. In term of Cuisine, i called for room service, but the food wad not tasty at all. On the last day when i was checking out, they showed a bill for room service that included double charge (charged twice for the same item). Luckily i noticed it, otherwise it will just go down the drain with all the charges paid earlier to this lousy hotel. I do not recommend it to any person who expects a 4 star service. i think they deserve may be a 2 star only.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Alfred from Malaysia
Business travelers
Landmark Room City View
Stayed one night in July 2013
Pleasantly comfortable
Location. Attentive Staffs. Cleanliness
After arriving from the airport at the Guangyuan Coach Terminal by bus. I took a cab to the hotel. Travelling time about 15 mins (RMB 25). I was greeted by attentive staffs at the check-in counter. Needless to say, the check-in process was quick. Due to low occupancy rate, they upgraded me to a room on a higher floor for free, so my room was on the 23rd floor. The room is clean and spacious with 2 single bed. Nice view of the river and the city too. I think the bathroom was a bit tight. The only setback is their wifi, it sucks when you want to connect to it. The seafood restaurants and bars located along the Pearl River Delta are just a stone throw away from the hotel. I tried the restaurant which located the nearest to the hotel (with abundant of fish tanks filled with different types of seafood and crustaceans), a dinner of 500 gms of fresh water prawns, 700 gms of grouper and 9 pcs of fresh scallops (no alcohol, just 2 bowls of rice + tea) and this will set you back USD 100 (very expensive considering you are in China). However, the taste of their cooking is not that bad. I'll still recommend this place but you must bring enough $$$ and don't expect it to be cheap... After dinner, a stroll along the river is very refreshing. You will see many peddlers selling fresh coconut or cut-fruits. Watch out for bicycles if you are taking small children with you. About 200 meters from the restaurant, you can buy tickets for the river ferry ride, prices ranges from RMB 300 - 700 depending on what packages you want. Ferry ride operates during the evening and closes at 10pm.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Winasari from Indonesia
Families with older children
Landmark Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good place with good location
Good place with good location
Good place with good location and nearby public transport and shopping center
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Chung from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Business Suite
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent location
Big room, good business lounge, good location.
Good location, where is the terminal station of the GZ-HK travel bus. however, the room is a bit old and the hair dryer didn't work. I will come back this hotel just because if the location. There are some malls around. If you are the fan night life, don't miss the club which just next to this hotel.
Reviewed July 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: