Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1964 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Bon from Malaysia
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Awesome stay! Beyond expectation!
Great location! Comfortable bed! Friendly staff!
Very good experience overall, but don't expect spacious room here.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Hsiao from Singapore
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Better-than-average budget hotel
Fast Wi-Fi, location, value
I was staying at room 1901 a few days ago, and in my review for that stay i mentioned that some TV channels were missing. For this stay, i was upgraded to a Suite at room 2005, and found all TV channels intact. So perhaps there was some fault in the TV in room 1901. In any case, if you stay here and suspect your TV has some channels missing, you can always call the reception staff to check. They usually respond quite promptly when you call them to fix some faults in your room.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Sio from Macau
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Excellent Hotel
Very good customer service
This gotel is better than any 5 star hotel in HK
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Hsiao from Singapore
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Better-than-average budget hotel
Fast Wi-Fi, location, value
The last time i stayed here was two years ago, in 2013. Now there is a full-body OTO massage chair and a foot massager in the video-room. The free wifi in the room was very fast, and I was able to warch youTube at 1080p smoothly. Breakfast is now at the small restaurant at level 1 instead of the check-in lounge area previously. The shampoo and stuffs are still kept in badly-designed containers that are difficult to open. There are fewer channels on the TV now. E.g. there used to be the TVB-J2 and TVB-inews (both local HD channels). Someone mentioned that there is only one available power socket in the room. Well, if you try harder, you can find another available socket at the bed side next to the telephone socket.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Selcuk from Turkey
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Need some changes
Friendly staff, very modern and clean rooms, location
We couldnt take our breakfast, because of our early check-out. Anyway the breakfast starts at 7:30 am, which is very late for a city hotel. And the check-in time is 3pm, which is not acceptable. The rooms are small but very nice and clean ( except the matress is quiet hard ) . All in all recomended.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Andreas from Germany
Business traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
during 7s
price-location-location
Was there for the rugby seven. Paid probably too much on the package deal. However, in amongst the hustle and bustle and narrow back streets of the City, good location for walking. Rooms were and nice breakfast, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay at the LBP hotel very much.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Cleanliness, helpful staff and location
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were always polite and helpful. Very good facilities.
We loved our stay here. We couldn't find anything to say negatively about the hotel or staff.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Vladimir from Russia
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Marvellous
Place, rooms, people)
I was glad to be in.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
This hotel was already great and gets better
staff, room, location
The staff are always so kind and most of all proactively helpful. There is a new breakfast which is an improvement, the rooms are excellent and clean. Have stayed 3 times and will again.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Terrifc Place
Consistency, people, service
Another great stay at what is becoming my favorite hotel in Hong Kong. Great value, excellent breakfasts, and overall just a very comfortable place to base from.
Reviewed May 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: