Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Ellynora from United Kingdom
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Fab location and staff, complimentary coffee/tea and softdrinks in lobby
The LBP hotel is in a tall blue commercial building with the reception on the 4th floor. Next to the reception you will find a communal lobby with seating area and access to a small terrace. The lobby has a kitchenette where you can help yourself to complimentary coffee, tea, softdrinks/water from the fridge, muffins, m&ms. It also has a microwave. We stayed in room 302 on the 3rd floor which is tagged as luxury as it is a family room with space for 3 people. The room has a shower and toilet, hair dryer, safe, fridge, kettle, a tv and wifi. At checkin you will be given a wifi passport and the connectivity has been very good throughout. They will also give you a dinner voucher for 1 person at Gees, but we chose not to use it because we wanted to gorge on local cuisine. Beds - Some guests have mentioned hard beds. Back at home we have the firmest mattress we could find in the UK, so when we came to stay at the LBP we found that we actually like even firmer mattresses! I think we may have to replace ours when we get back. What are the LBP mattresses like, well, think 'futon' and you get close. If you like sleeping on a futon, you will be fine! Breakfast - was served at Gees on the first floor but to get there you had to go down to the groundfloor and then walk through Gees bar and then up one floor. You can choose from a menu of 4 set dishes (see pic) and set C seemed to change occasionally. One day set C was a platter of dimsum and the other it was a bowl of ramen soup. You help yourself to coffee, tea, juice, toast and a selection of fresh fruit. Yoghurt was also available on the chef's counter in an ice bucket. Overall, breakfast was a western affair with one dish providing a nod to the asian palate. Location - great location. The hotel is between two mtr stations and although Sai Ying Pun was closer (4min walk), we always chose Sheung Wan (8min walk) mtr and stopped for food/drinks etc. The nearest tram stop is only 2mins walk via Queen street. We loved the lo
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Judith from Australia
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Super friendly staff and good location
Staff were lovely - cheerful and accommodating, definitely the hotel's best asset. Also really liked the lounge, where you could relax with a complimentary drink and use the wifi with some chilled out jazz music playing in the background. The room was fairly standard, not outstanding but quite adequate. The carpet in my room was a little worse for wear, with some very unsightly stains and pretty worn out. Replacing that would probably transform things dramatically. Also kind of a weird concept having to go up a couple of steps to the bathroom - felt a bit unsafe as one step too far backwards from the basin and you might find yourself tumbling. Nonetheless, I would return to this hotel as it was reasonable value for Hong Kong, pretty well located and all non-smoking.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Cristina from Romania
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Don't recomand this hotel
The rooms are extremly small!!! I know that in HK hotels have small rooms but this was to small!!! We had 2 luggage with us and when we opened it we didn'd had any space to pass. Also, in the room was so much umidity that the bathroom mirrror never got dry in 3 days. Breakfast was very poor. Never come back again!
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Patrick from France
Family with young children
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
small room but normal for Hong Kong
Good location is the most important point
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Stephanie from United States
Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Reasonable Hotel in HK!
Hotel was centrally located, clean, with great staff and an amazing breakfast package. The room was spotless upon arrival and check in/check out was a breeze. Overall, hotel was a good choice for HK but I would not choose again solely due to the location being too far from a metro and also due to the hotel/bed which was not too my liking.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Zhan from Singapore
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Near To MTR
Stayed just one night at the hotel before heading to Macau. Hotel is located near to the pier to Macau. Taxi ride was around 10 mins. Sai Ying Pun MTR station is just a 4 mins walk from the hotel. Nearest Exit is A1. The breakfast that we had at the hotel was simple and nice. Did not had much time to walk around that area.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Rachel from Australia
Solo traveler
Luxury Twin
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great location and facilities
Easy to locate and staff easy to deal with. Great common area with complimentary tea/coffee/water/soft drinks, fruit and snacks. Great wifi connection in rooms too.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Herbert from Austria
Family with teens
Platinum Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
very nice location in bustling Hong Kong!
Airport Connection Bus Stop just 100m away.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Jason from United States
Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great value for money in Sheung Wan
Only complaint is that when 2 people are staying in the room it would be nice to get a dinner for 2 persons instead of only 1 person. Otherwise very pleasant stay
Reviewed April 11, 2016

JIEUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good service, but hard to find if it's your first time in HK
Room condition was great! Staffs and Breakfast was nice! But location was that much convenient. Take tram or Bus (#101, 104 from Central and off at Queen's garden), then you can easily find it!
Reviewed March 30, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: